Provision of General Dental Services in Wellingborough & Rutland
NHS Nottingham and Nottinghamshire Integrated Care BoardEstimated Value
£1,537,414 – £1,756,582
Deadline
Not specified
Published
30 June 2025
Type
services
Overview
NHS Nottingham & Nottinghamshire Integrated Care Board intend to award a contract to Harunani & Co Group of Dental Surgeries T/A Dentistry For You for the Provision of General Dental Services in Wellingborough & Rutland following a robust Competitive Process. NHS Nottingham & Nottinghamshire Integrated Care Board (ICB) intend to award a contract to Harunani & Co Group of Dental Surgeries T/A Dentistry For You for the Provision of General Dental Services in Wellingborough & Rutland following a robust Competitive Process.
The contract will be for a duration of 3 years with the option to extend for up to a further 2 years at the discretion of the commissioner from 1st September 2025 - 31st August 2030. The lifetime value of the contract (including extensions) is £1,537,414.22.
This is a new service and has been awarded to a new provider. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice.
Eligibility & compliance
Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority 2400hrs on 11th July 2025.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- Procurement Act Regulations 2023
Additional details
The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act Regulations 2023 do not apply to this award.
The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 2400hrs (Midnight) on 11th July 2025.
This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award a contract under the competitive process of the PSR. Written representations need to be sent via the Atamis e-tendering portal, Project Reference: C318178 - COMPETITIVE: General Dental Services in Wellingborough & Rutland.
NHS Nottingham & Nottinghamshire Integrated Care Board (ICB) intend to award a contract to Harunani & Co Group of Dental Surgeries T/A Dentistry For You for the Provision of General Dental Services in Wellingborough & Rutland following a robust Competitive Process. The contract will be for a duration of 3 years with the option to extend for up to a further 2 years at the discretion of the commissioner from 1st September 2025 - 31st August 2030.
The lifetime value of the contract (including extensions) is £1,756,582.37. This is a new service and has been awarded to a new provider.
Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act Regulations 2023 do not apply to this award. The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice.
Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 2400hrs on 11th July 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award a contract under the competitive process of the PSR. Written representations need to be sent via the Atamis e-tendering portal, Project Reference: C318178 - COMPETITIVE: General Dental Services in Wellingborough & Rutland.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Harunani and Co Group of Dental Surgeries T/A Dentistry For You
£1,756,582
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Staveley Dental Care
2 contracts wonlatest 6 Mar 2026£491,598
total awarded
- 2
Oral Surgery Excellence Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 19 Jun 2026 - 3
Nationwide Healthcare Providers Limited
1 contract wonlatest 19 Jun 2026 - 4
Yorkshire IMOS Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 19 Jun 2026 - 5
Oasis Dental Care (Southern) Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 19 Jun 2026
Staveley Dental Care is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Nottingham and Nottinghamshire Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
30 June 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Hospital pharmacy services (HPS)
This contract is for providing the pharmacy part of the COVID‑19 Medicines Delivery Unit (CMDU) pathway, including clinical reviews, dosing checks, patient counselling and urgent supply of oral COVID‑19 treatments for high‑risk patients, and is being awarded directly to the current provider for the period 1 April 2026 to 30 September 2027.
North northamptonshire council - nightly purchased, supplier managed temporary accommodation
North Northamptonshire Council is seeking a supplier to provide and manage nightly‑paid temporary accommodation, aiming to reduce hotel use, keep placements within the council area, improve accommodation standards and increase income from council‑owned properties.
All-age early intervention and prevention service for eating disorders
The contract is for a county‑wide, community‑based early‑intervention and prevention service for all‑age eating disorder presentations, including support for families and carers. It is being awarded directly to an existing provider by the Integrated Care Board for a two‑year period (March 2027‑March 2029).
Private ambulance service (PAS) 2027
East Midlands Ambulance Service NHS Trust is hiring private ambulance providers to deliver double‑crewed, blue‑light ambulance services in four regional lots, starting April 2027 for up to 24 months.
