Estimated Value
£9,663,401 – £11,596,081
Deadline
Not specified
Published
3 March 2025
Type
services
Overview
The Council wishes to enter into contracts to deliver a Domiciliary Care Service across the borough of Halton. The Service is for adults with a social care assessed need for domiciliary care.
This will include older people, as well as adults who may have a physical disability, learning disability or mental health problems. The Service will be available between 7:00am and 11:00pm, 365 (366 in a leap year) days a year.
Suppliers will be required to demonstrate at the Invitation to Tender (ITT) stage that they are capable of meeting the Domiciliary Care Service Specification and quality standards required by the Council. Suppliers must show how they can deliver services to a Council defined quality standard in full partnership with the Council, people in receipt of care, Carers and other agencies.
Details
- Provision of Domiciliary Care Service
- Lot 1 - Runcorn (Area 1) - (1250 hours per week)
- Provision of Domiciliary Care Service
- Lot 2 - Runcorn (Area 1) (1250 hours per week)
- Provision of Domiciliary Care Service
- Lot 3 - Widnes (Area 2) (1500 hours per week)
- Provision of Domiciliary Care Service
- Lot 4 - Widnes (Area 2) (1500 hours per week)
Lots (1)
- Lot 5Single Purchase Framework (SPF) for the Provision of Domiciliary Care Service
Eligibility & compliance
Suppliers MUST be registered with the CQC to provide Personal Care and will need to demonstrate a proven track record in providing domiciliary care services to vulnerable people in their own homes.
Additional details
Suppliers will be required to have an appropriate system of Electronic Care Monitoring (ECM) in place and provide regular reports to the Council regarding Service delivery. For the delivery of the Domiciliary Care Service, the Borough of Halton will be split into two town-based geographical areas: Area 1: Runcorn and Area 2: Widnes The borough consists of the two towns of Runcorn and Widnes and the civil parishes of Daresbury, Hale, Halebank, Moore, Preston Brook, and Sandymoor.
For the purposes of the delivery of the Domiciliary Care Service, Area 1: Runcorn will include the civil parishes of Daresbury, Moore, Preston Brook and Sandymoor, and Area 2: Widnes will include the civil parishes of Hale and Halebank. The areas are referred to simply as Runcorn and Widnes for ease of reference.
TUPE will apply to this contract Minimum hourly rate: £20.00 to £24.87 maximum.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Premier Care Limited
£11,596,081
ICare (GB) Limited
£11,596,081
Merseycare Julie Ann Limited
£11,596,081
Comfort Call Limited
£11,596,081
Kingdom Health Ltd (prev Ademola PVT Ltd)
£11,596,081
Care At Home Group Ltd
£11,596,081
Caring Connections Ltd
£11,596,081
Gracious Healthcare Services Ltd
£11,596,081
New Day Care Limited
£11,596,081
NFC Health & Social Care Ltd
£11,596,081
Profad Care Agency Ltd
£11,596,081
St Georges Home Care Ltd
£11,596,081
Merseycare Julie Ann Limited (MCJA)
£11,596,081
ICare (GB) Ltd
£11,596,081
Premier Care Ltd
£11,596,081
Comfort Call Ltd
£11,596,081
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Vivid Care
1 contract wonlatest 5 Mar 2025£162,511
total awarded
Vivid Care is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Halton Borough CouncilKey Dates
Published
3 March 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Non-planar surface characterisation and swabbing using the spot robot
The contract is for a UK government agency to commission the design, development, testing, demonstration and delivery of a software suite for the Spot robot that can characterise non‑planar surfaces and perform swabbing tasks.
Neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals
The NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB will directly award a three‑year contract to the current provider to deliver neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals dealing with ADHD or ASD across Liverpool, Sefton, Wirral, St Helens, Knowsley, Halton and Warrington.
Provision of occupational health services
The Trust requires a minimum of two Occupational Health Physicians/Providers for a 3- year term from the 1st January 2027 with a 2-year extension option. This contract is for the p
WCST01.27 - westcountry schools trust - CAFM system
WeST operates 31 schools serving approximately 15,000 pupils and employing approximately 2,300 staff. The estate comprises 23 primary schools and 8 Secondary schools, the largest o
