Provision of Dental Services (Towcester, Northamptonshire)
NHS Northamptonshire Integrated Care BoardEstimated Value
Up to £522,900
Deadline
Not specified
Published
13 May 2026
Type
services
Overview
This is a Prior Information Notice (PIN) to help ascertain market interest and capability to help shape the procurement strategy going forward. Service details are provided below.
The Northamptonshire ICB is seeking expressions of interest from suitably qualified dental providers to deliver dental services in the Towcester locality. The contract will provide comprehensive NHS primary care dentistry to a registered patient population of both adults and children, including routine care, urgent treatment, and preventative services, in line with the NHS dental contract framework.
Location: Towcester, within a 3-mile radius of NN12 6AF Contract size: 15,000 UDAs Estimated Total Contract Value: £522,900 per annum UDA Rate: £34.86 The Contracting Authority will be using an eTendering system for this market engagement exercise.
Additional details
To express an interest and access the questionnaire go to the ‘Live Opportunities’ list on the e-tendering portal at the following link: https://health-family-contract-search.secure.force.com/?s... You can search for the opportunity by entering the following contract reference: C445948 Provision of Dental Services (Towcester, Northamptonshire). Once registered please complete the questions which asks providers to give details about your organisation.
Please note the deadline for responses and to register your interest is by 1700hrs on Friday 22 May 2026. Additional information: Please note, the Contract Notice Publish date is only indicative at this time and is subject to change.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
Northamptonshire ICB (the NHS body that commissions health services locally) is testing the market to find out what dental providers are available and capable of running an NHS dental practice in Towcester. This is an early-stage notice to gauge interest before they formally tender the contract. The successful provider will run a primary care dental practice serving 15,000 patients (measured in UDAs — Units of Dental Activity) for approximately £523,000 per year.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeStart free trial to downloadCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS NORTHAMPTONSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARDKey Dates
Published
13 May 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Hospital pharmacy services (HPS)
This contract is for providing the pharmacy part of the COVID‑19 Medicines Delivery Unit (CMDU) pathway, including clinical reviews, dosing checks, patient counselling and urgent supply of oral COVID‑19 treatments for high‑risk patients, and is being awarded directly to the current provider for the period 1 April 2026 to 30 September 2027.
North northamptonshire council - nightly purchased, supplier managed temporary accommodation
North Northamptonshire Council is seeking a supplier to provide and manage nightly‑paid temporary accommodation, aiming to reduce hotel use, keep placements within the council area, improve accommodation standards and increase income from council‑owned properties.
All-age early intervention and prevention service for eating disorders
The contract is for a county‑wide, community‑based early‑intervention and prevention service for all‑age eating disorder presentations, including support for families and carers. It is being awarded directly to an existing provider by the Integrated Care Board for a two‑year period (March 2027‑March 2029).
Private ambulance service (PAS) 2027
East Midlands Ambulance Service NHS Trust is hiring private ambulance providers to deliver double‑crewed, blue‑light ambulance services in four regional lots, starting April 2027 for up to 24 months.
