Provision of Community Dermatology Service
NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care BoardEstimated Value
£5,486,140 – £14,399,840
Deadline
Not specified
Published
28 May 2026
Type
services
Overview
This is a Community Tier 3 Dermatology Service. This service aims to address the specific healthcare needs of patients who require access to dermatology services where the service is delivered across the Greater Manchester conurbation.
The Specification contains the requirements to ensure the delivery of a local, effective, integrated patient centred service in line with the GM strategic aim to deliver increased quality of care closer to patient's homes. The term of the contract will be for a duration of 3 years, which is intended to run from approx.
August 2025 (contract start date to be agreed) until approx. The term of the contract will be for a duration of 3 years, which is intended to run from the expected services commencement date of approx.
Lots (5)
- Lot 1Stockport & Tameside - The indicative Lot 1 contract value is estimated to be £3,461,844 for the 3 years of contract and £2,307,896 for the two-year extension
- Lot 2Manchester & Trafford - The indicative Lot 2 contract value is estimated to be £8,639,904 for the 3 years of contract and £ 5,759,936 for the two-year extension
- Lot 3Bury & Salford - The indicative Lot 3 contract value is estimated to be £3,291,684 for the 3 years of contract and £2,194,456 for the two-year extension
- Lot 4Bolton & Wigan - The indicative Lot 4 contract value is estimated to be £5,116,788 for the 3 years of contract and £3,411,192 for the two-year extension
- Lot 5Oldham & Rochdale - The indicative Lot 5 contract value is estimated to be £6,084,828 for the 3 years of contract and £ 4,056,552 for the two-year extension
Additional details
August 2025 (contract start date to be agreed) until approx. July 2028 with the possibility of contract extensions of up to a total of 2 years.
The anticipated, maximum total GM contract value (including any potential extensions) is £44,325,080. The indicative overall total contract value is made of £26,595,048 for the 3 years of contract and £17,730,032 for the two-year extension.
The tariff values will be uplifted annually in line with national guidance. The Contract to be established between the Relevant Authority and the Recommended Bidder(s) is expected to involve fixed local tariffs invoiced monthly in arrears, based on the actual activity.
The contract is an activity-based contract funded via a local tariff arrangement and there will be no minimum activity level guaranteed. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) competitive process (ran as an open process) intention to award notice, this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
About Health Limited
£14,399,840
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
About Health Limited
£5m
total awarded
- 2
GTD Healthcare
2 contracts wonlatest 20 Jan 2026£675m
total awarded
- 3
DMC Dermatology (formally Durnford Healthcare)
2 contracts wonlatest 6 Aug 2025£2m
total awarded
- 4
BARDOC Ltd
2 contracts wonlatest 17 Jun 2025£5m
total awarded
- 5
Amethyst Assessment Centre
£500,000
total awarded
About Health Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Useful Resources
Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Buyer Profile
NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
28 May 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
tenderUpdate
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Non-planar surface characterisation and swabbing using the spot robot
The Contractor’s scope shall include the design, development, functional demonstration, and delivery (including all required testing, verification, and documentation) of the Spot s
Neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals
The NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB will directly award a three‑year contract to the current provider to deliver neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals dealing with ADHD or ASD across Liverpool, Sefton, Wirral, St Helens, Knowsley, Halton and Warrington.
Provision of occupational health services
The Trust requires a minimum of two Occupational Health Physicians/Providers for a 3- year term from the 1st January 2027 with a 2-year extension option. This contract is for the p
WCST01.27 - westcountry schools trust - CAFM system
WeST operates 31 schools serving approximately 15,000 pupils and employing approximately 2,300 staff. The estate comprises 23 primary schools and 8 Secondary schools, the largest o
