Provision of Acute Visiting, Single Point of Access & Urgent Care Centre appointments across St Helens
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARDEstimated Value
Up to £1,849,660
Deadline
Not specified
Published
31 July 2026
Type
services
Overview
The following relates to services commissioned across Cheshire & Merseyside ICB - St Helens: Acute Visiting Service: The Acute Visiting Service provides a home visiting service that is accessed by General Practices when an urgent appointment is required by a housebound patient who is at risk of needing to attend A&E or hospital admission if not seen very quickly. This helps to ensure patients access the correct part of the system quickly and appropriately.
Patients only access acute services when necessary and via a route that is clinical tested. Urgent Care Centre: The Urgent Care Centre provides on the day GP appointments for practices to book for their patients that require an urgent appointment but have no appointments to offer.
NHS Cheshire & Merseyside ICB intends to award a 2-year contract via Direct Award C to the incumbent provider to deliver Acute Visiting, Single Point of Access and Urgent Care Centre services in St Helens. The contract will start on 1st October 2026, expire on 30th September 2028 and has an annual contract value of £924,830 (plus any applicable NHS Uplift)
Contact & helpdesk
Single Point of Access: The Single Point of Access enables health and care professionals to access community services, treatment centres and urgent care when a patient requires this via one contact point.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
St Helens ROTA Ltd
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
ASDA Stores Limited
19 contracts wonlatest 29 Apr 2026£130,909
total awarded
- 2
Sharief Healthcare Ltd
10 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£118,330
total awarded
- 3
Boots UK Ltd
10 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£96,939
total awarded
- 4
Bestway National Chemists Ltd
9 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£37,581
total awarded
- 5
Superdrug Stores Ltd
9 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£46,558
total awarded
ASDA Stores Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARDKey Dates
Published
31 July 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Renewal expected70% confident
September 2028
Predicted using explicit duration found in the tender description (24 months from publication date + 60 days (estimated) → renewal expected by Sep 2028).
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Non-planar surface characterisation and swabbing using the spot robot
The contract is for a UK government agency to commission the design, development, testing, demonstration and delivery of a software suite for the Spot robot that can characterise non‑planar surfaces and perform swabbing tasks.
Neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals
The NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB will directly award a three‑year contract to the current provider to deliver neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals dealing with ADHD or ASD across Liverpool, Sefton, Wirral, St Helens, Knowsley, Halton and Warrington.
Provision of occupational health services
The Trust requires a minimum of two Occupational Health Physicians/Providers for a 3- year term from the 1st January 2027 with a 2-year extension option. This contract is for the p
WCST01.27 - westcountry schools trust - CAFM system
WeST operates 31 schools serving approximately 15,000 pupils and employing approximately 2,300 staff. The estate comprises 23 primary schools and 8 Secondary schools, the largest o
