PME notice for a new Financial Management Software System.
City College NorwichEstimated Value
Up to £0
Deadline
Not specified
Published
22 January 2026
Type
Not specified
Full Description
Scope
City College Norwich are seeking to engage the market in advance of a forthcoming tender opportunity for a financial management software system covering but not limited
to
Support statutory and regulatory compliance (FE and HE requirements)
Enable real-time financial visibility and reporting.
Reduce manual processing and reliance on spreadsheets.
Improve auditability and financial governance.
Support multi funding streams and complex reporting requirements.
General Ledger
Accounts Payable
Accounts Receivable
Budgeting and Forecasting
Fixed Assets
Cash and Treasury Management
Procurement and Expenses
Reporting and Business Intelligence
The purpose of this early market engagement is to make relevant bidders aware of the upcoming opportunity, gather interest and invite bidders to demonstrate their systems to CCN via Teams or other remote methods between the dates of February 23rd 2026
and March 13th 2026.
The duration of the demonstrations will be one hour.
The number of demonstrations will be limited up to 6 suppliers selected on a first responder basis, this is purely for Pre Market Engagement (PME) and if you are not selected at this stage there may be other opportunities during the process.
The contract is likely to last a minimum 5 years, with the intention to have the implementation completed by June 1st 2027, we would like to understand the suppliers required timelines to ensure this is achievable.
CCN's current intention is to procure this through the Crescent Purchasing Consortium (CPC) framework - CPC/JE/02/2025, a PME for this framework is now closed and the tender is due to be launched by the end of March 2026, see links below for more
information.
As a result, the mini competition will be issued on or around 1 September 2025.
Links for the CPC framework are below
https://www.thecpc.ac.uk/services/contracting-pipeline
Login To MultiQuote (MultiQuote reference CA16588)
Please contact Jane Edwards at CPC for more information - j.edwards@thecpc.ac.uk
Please note the total value of the contract is not currently known and this will be updated at the mini competition launch.
Contract dates (estimated)
1 October 2026 to 30 September 2031
Possible extension to 30 September 2034
8 years
Main procurement category
Goods
CPV classifications
48440000-4 (Financial analysis and accounting software package).
Contract locations
UKH15 - Norwich and East Norfolk (City College Norwich)
Engagement
Engagement deadline
13 February 2026
Engagement process description
This is not a call for competition.
This notice is intended to alert potential suppliers of the upcoming opportunity and provide some basic information in advance if required about the college.
Contracting authority
City College Norwich
Public Procurement Organisation Number: 10047734
City College Norwich,
Ipswich Road,
Norwich,
NR2 2LJ,
United Kingdom
For more information about this opportunity, please express your interest by emailing
Mr Shane Smith
Telephone: +44 1603 773171
Email: shane.smith@ccn.ac.uk
Website: www.ccn,ac,uk
Region: UKH15 - Norwich and East Norfolk (City College Norwich)
Organisation type: Further education
Requirements
The contract is likely to last a minimum 5 years, with the intention to have the implementation completed by June 1st 2027, we would like to understand the suppliers required timelines to ensure this is achievable.
This notice is intended to alert potential suppliers of the upcoming opportunity and provide some basic information in advance if required about the college.
Submission Instructions
CCN's current intention is to procure this through the Crescent Purchasing Consortium (CPC) framework - CPC/JE/02/2025, a PME for this framework is now closed and the tender is due to be launched by the end of March 2026, see links below for more
Contact Information
Please contact Jane Edwards at CPC for more information - j.edwards@thecpc.ac.uk
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
EDF ENERGY CUSTOMERS LIMITED
- 2
BRITISH GAS TRADING LIMITED
- 3
MHA Audit Services LLP (Trading as MHA)
£162,118
total awarded
- 4
Alan Boswell Group
- 5
MHA Audit Services LLP
1 contract wonlatest 7 Jul 2025£54,550
total awarded
EDF ENERGY CUSTOMERS LIMITED is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
City College NorwichKey Dates
Published
22 January 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Gorleston cliffs play area improvement works
To provide redesign, refurbishment and installation of new play equipment and ancillary items and works at Gorleston Cliffs Play Area Gorleston Cliffs Play Area, Marine Parade, Gor
Improvements to martham playing field play area
To provide redesign, refurbishment and installation of new play equipment and ancillary items and works at Martham Playing Field Play Area Martham Playing Field Play Area, Playing
Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification
Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend
Sworders field children's playground inclusive play unit
Bishop's Stortford Town Council is seeking a contractor to fully manage the supply/installation of one large inclusive Play Unit to include a half pipe slide with pull ropes, low c
