Park & Ride Charging Suppliers Day and Networking Event
West Midlands Combined AuthorityEstimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
Not specified
Published
19 December 2018
Type
Not specified
Overview
The West Midlands Combined Authority (WMCA) operates 59 Park & Ride sites at 40 Rail and Metro locations throughout the West Midlands area, providing over 9,000 parking spaces for our customers who catch the train or tram. Parking at all the sites is free with the exception of Sutton Coldfield and Bromsgrove where we charge for parking.
It is also intended to introduce parking charges for the soon to be built decked car park at Longbridge Park & Ride in South Birmingham. The WMCA is looking at options to provide a car park user charging mechanism that would initially work at the above three sites but could be scalable to roll out at any other or all of the WMCA Park & Ride sites across the region.
We will therefore be holding a Park & Ride Charging Suppliers Day / Networking Event on the morning of Tuesday 22nd January 2019 to discuss how our plans for Park & Ride charging might be best realised and help contribute towards the region's growth and investment in terms of transport infrastructure and connecting people to HS2, Rail, Metro, Sprint, Training, Jobs and Housing. Please note that parking enforcement at all of our Park & Ride sites is currently delivered through an existing 5 year contract which is currently in year 3.
Additional details
Responses received from the Suppliers Day / Networking Event could help the WMCA design specifications for future requirements. If the session is of interest please see the WMCA's e-tendering portal, BravoSolution, (https://wmca.bravosolution.co.uk/web/login.html). The pqq reference is pqq_98 and in order to confirm your attendance at the session please do so via the Technical Envelope by 1200 noon on Friday 18th January 2019.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Contracts Finder
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view this tender on Contracts Finder
Find the submission method
Look for "How to apply" section — most tenders link to an eSourcing platform (e.g. In-Tend, ProContract, Jaggaer)
Create an account
Register on the eSourcing platform for free — you'll need a company email and DUNS number
Download tender documents
Download the ITT (Invitation to Tender), specification, pricing schedule, and any templates
Submit your response
Upload completed documents through the portal before the deadline — late bids are automatically rejected
Most buyers do NOT accept email submissions. You must submit through their eSourcing platform. Check the notice for the exact link.
Buyer Profile
West Midlands Combined AuthorityKey Dates
Published
19 December 2018
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
contracts finder
Related Tenders
Cultural host request
Telford and Wrekin Council would like to establish a contract to provide and support the maintenance of a secure partner portal that allows organisations to upload and update infor
Tender for sensory impairment rehabilitation service in herefordshire
Herefordshire Council is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified and experienced provider to deliver a countywide Sensory Impairment Service for adults aged 18 and over who are liv
Provision of energy performance certificate (EPC) assessments
Platform Housing Limited wants qualified suppliers to carry out Energy Performance Certificate (EPC) assessments for its housing stock in three Midlands regions, split into two priority phases over a 2‑year contract with possible extensions.
The supply of electricity to MOD sites in northern ireland
PROCUREMENT SUMMARY Procedure: Open Procedure under the Procurement Act 2023. Contract Length: 24 Months + 12 Month Extension + 12 Month Extension. Maximum Contract Duration: 48 Mo
