System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-05d4ab · award

Older Persons Residential and Nursing Care Services

Kent County Council

Estimated Value

Not specified

Deadline

9 February 2026

Published

23 September 2026

Type

Not specified

South EastGBopen

Overview

Kent County Council (the Council) is seeking providers (referred to in this notice as Tenderers) of Care Quality Commission (CQC) registered residential and nursing care homes within the geographic boundary of Kent, to provide facilities, accommodation and care for individuals who require support due to age, disability, or health conditions, to join a new Older Persons Residential and Nursing (OPRN) Care Homes Services Open Framework. An open framework allows for the award of successive frameworks on substantially the same terms.

This notice relates to the opportunity to apply to be admitted to the First Framework of the Kent OPRN Open Framework Scheme. Care homes should promote safety, dignity, and quality of life, while ensuring that People who draw on care and support receive tailored support to meet their individual needs.

The Service Specification has been designed to incorporate the provision of accommodation, care, support, and meaningful activities for individuals, residing in a Care Home setting as their own home, either temporarily or long-term. The Service should enhance an Individual’s quality of life by offering a safe, manageable, and comfortable living environment, and a range of care and support, from assistance with daily living tasks to comprehensive nursing care for those with complex medical needs.

Key dates

Duration
8 years

Eligibility & compliance

The Council has duly considered the use of lots and has divided this procurement into 3 Lots based on categories of need, as below: •Lot 1 – Residential Care, consisting of the following services: (A)Residential Standard (B)Residential High •Lot 2 – Nursing Care, consisting of the following services: (A)Nursing Standard (B)Nursing High (C)Highly Specialised and Complex Care (this is optional, in addition to Lot 2(a) and (b)). •Lot 3 – Bariatric Care Tenderers must be able to deliver both the ‘standard’ and ‘high’ level of care required in each Lot they tender for, within each care home if they operate more than one.

Regulations cited

  • Procurement Act 2023

Contact & helpdesk

If you experience any technical difficulties accessing the ITT, then please contact the Delta eSourcing Helpdesk on call 0800 923 9236 or email helpdesk@delta-esourcing.com.

Additional details

The Services under the Kent OPRN Open Framework Scheme and Framework Agreement are ‘light touch’ and are governed by the rules relating to light touch contracts under the Procurement Act 2023. The Council intends, but is in no way obliged to, re-open the Kent OPRN Open Framework Scheme on the first anniversary, the third anniversary and the fifth anniversary, where the Kent OPRN Open Framework Scheme continues for the full term of 8 years.

The estimated values set out in this Tender Notice are on the basis that the Kent OPRN Open Framework Scheme continues for 8 years, on the basis of 4+4 years. The term of the Third Framework in the Scheme will be 1+1 years, to account for the extension period.

The Council does not guarantee that the framework will continue for the full term of 8 years. The estimated value of the Kent OPRN Open Framework Scheme over the 8-year term is £2.2bn (inclusive of VAT) but this estimate is purely indicative and is subject to amendment prior to the publishing of any future Tender Notices and associated tender documentation.

The estimated value of this First Framework is £275,000,000 (inclusive of VAT). No guarantee is given as to the actual value of any Frameworks under the Kent OPRN Open Framework Scheme, or any call-off contracts entered under any framework agreement.

This estimated value is by no means a commitment to spend. The organisation of local government is undergoing reform and the Council anticipates a change to the responsibilities of the delivery of adult social care in the administrative area of Kent County Council.

The Framework Agreement and Open Framework Scheme can be used by the Council on its own behalf and on behalf of the Relevant NHS Body (as defined in the Framework Agreement) and or any successor body of the Council, or Contracting Authority that delivers adult social care services in the geographical area of Kent County Council during the term of the Open Framework Scheme. Lot 2C is optional in addition to Nursing Standard and Nursing High and may not be applied for as a stand-alone lot.

Tenderers are referred to the contract documentation for full details. Lot 3 may only be delivered by a successful Tenderer also awarded a contract for Lot 1 and/or Lot 2.

Lot 3 cannot be awarded as ‘stand-alone’ Service. Tenderers will be required to self-certify that they can provide all of the essential equipment requirements for the delivery of bariatric care in accordance with the Specification prior to the award of a contract; the Council will conduct due diligence consisting of a site visit of any Tenderer that tenders for Lot 3 prior to the award of any contract to verify the Tenderer’s response.

Tenderers are referred to the Invitation to Tender (ITT) for full details. The Council is seeking to award multiple contracts for each of the Lots. Application is via the Council's e-sourcing system, which is accessible here: https://www.kentbusinessportal.org.uk Further information on this opportunity can be found within the ITT.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

A Better Care Home Ltd

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Abbey Lodge Residential Care Home

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Acacia Number 1 LTD

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

ARMA Care Services LTD

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

BARTON COURT CARE HOME LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Belmont Healthcare (Madeira) Limited

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Belmont Healthcare (Wombwell) Limited

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Aquarius Lodge

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

BRAMBLES CARE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

BRAMBLINGS (KENT) LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

BROOK LODGE (DEAL) LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Creedy Number 1 Limited

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Avante Care and Support Limited

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

BROOMFIELD LODGE LTD

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

BUPA CARE HOMES (ANS) LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

BUPA CARE HOMES (CFCHOMES) LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Care Excellence LTD

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Charing Court Investments Ltd

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Charing Dale Ltd

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Charing Hill Ltd

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Charing Lodge Limited

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

CHARING OAST LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

CHARING PARK INVESTMENTS LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

CHARING VALE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

CHARING WAY LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Cooksditch House Care Ltd

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

COUNTRY COURT CARE HOMES 5 LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Covenant Mission Care Ltd

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

DAVIS CARE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

DOVER HOUSE (GC) LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

DUNHAM CARE (HERNE BAY) OPCO LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Mukesh Patel

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

EVERGREEN HEALTHCARE 2004 LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Gem Holistic Care

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

GM CARE HOME (DOVER) LTD

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

GREEN GABLES CARE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

GRIMSTON HOUSE CARE HOME LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

HALDEN HEIGHTS LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

PRIORY MEWS HEALTHCARE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

HIGH PINES RESIDENTIAL HOME LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

KENT HOUSE CARE HOME LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

KRYSTLEGATE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

LETT'S CARE LTD

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

LYNDHURST REST HOME LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

MERRYHILL CARE LTD

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

MGL HEALTHCARE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Michael Yoakleys Charity

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

N & I HEALTHCARE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

NICHOLAS JAMES CARE HOMES LTD

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

OAK HEALTH UK LTD

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

OAKFIELD HOUSE CARE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Old Farm House Care Limited

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Ocean Swell

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Old Rectory Care Ltd

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

PREMIERE CARE (SOUTHERN) LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Heathfield

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Raj and Knoll Ltd

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Rohan Care Ltd

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

ROSEDENE RESIDENTIAL CARE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

ROXBURGH HOUSE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Royal British Legion

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Sanctuary Care Limited

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

SAXON LODGE RESIDENTIAL HOME LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

SHOTTENDANE N HOME LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

SILVERLEAF CARE HOMES LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

SLR CARE HOMES LTD

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

SONGBIRD HEARING LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

ST BRELADES RETIREMENT HOMES LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

TAMEHAVEN LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

THE ISLAND RESIDENTIAL HOME LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

TONBRIDGE CARE LTD

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

TOWNSEND LIFE CARE LTD

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

TULIPA HOUSE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

UNIQUEHELP LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

VEECARE LTD

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

VICARAGE RESIDENTIAL CARE HOME LTD

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

VIVENDO CARE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

ST CLAIRES CARE HOME LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

THE LALEHAM LTD.

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

TRALEE LTD

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

REGAL CARE TRADING LTD

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

BELMONT HEALTHCARE SERVICES LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

CARE UK COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIPS LTD

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

ELEANOR NURSING AND SOCIAL CARE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

OUTSTANDING CARE HOMES LTD

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

BETSY CLARA AND SOUTHDOWNS LTD

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

CROWNWOOD HEALTHCARE (TEMPLE EWELL) LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

CORNFORD HOUSE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

HARMONIA CARE VILLAGE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

HARPWOOD HOUSE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

HARTLEY HOUSE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

HAWKHURST HOUSE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

HAWKINGE HOUSE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

HAWKINGE HOUSE 2ND FLOOR LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

HAWKHURST HOUSE PAU LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

HAWKINGE HOUSE PAU LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

HAZELDENE HOUSE LTD

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

HEALTHCARE HOMES (LSC) LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

LITTLE COURT CARE HOME LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

PREMIUM HEALTHCARE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

RAMSGATE CARE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

RCH CARE HOMES LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

SALTWOOD CARE CENTRE LTD

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

WARWICK PARK CARE HOME LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

West Hill Care Home Ltd

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

WHITSTABLE HOUSE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

WOODCHURCH HOUSE LIMITED

22 Sept 20261 Jan 2027 – 31 Dec 2030

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    G.Baker Roofing Limited

    12 contracts wonlatest 14 Sept 2026

    £2m

    total awarded

  2. 2

    Redec Limited

    11 contracts wonlatest 18 Aug 2026

    £3m

    total awarded

  3. 3

    GTCI Ltd

    10 contracts wonlatest 13 Aug 2026CH 06817307

    £20m

    total awarded

  4. 4

    BYFORD ROOFING SERVICES LIMITED

    7 contracts wonlatest 25 Aug 2026CH 01940450

    £1m

    total awarded

  5. 5

    Gjm Southern Group LTD

    7 contracts wonlatest 24 Aug 2026

    £690,633

    total awarded

G.Baker Roofing Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Closed

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

Kent County Council
Typepublic body
RegionSouth East
Total tenders412
Total spend£11,497,004,471
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

23 September 2026

Submission deadline

9 February 2026

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender