Nuffield Health - Surgical Pathways and Diagnostic Imaging
The Newcastle Upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation TrustEstimated Value
Up to £49,500
Deadline
Not specified
Published
21 April 2026
Type
services
Overview
Nuffield Health Contract for surgical pathways and diagnostic imaging. To provide a surgical and/or diagnostic service for patients waiting for surgery with the Head Provider.
This contract has been awarded under PSR Direct Award Process C. The approximate lifetime value of the contract is £49,500.
It is a 12 month contract. Service scheduled to commence on 20th April 2026 and conclude on 31st March 2027.
Key dates
- Commences
- 20th April 2026
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
NUFFIELD HEALTH
£49,500
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Elective Services Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 8 Oct 2026 - 2
COBALT HEALTH
1 contract wonlatest 22 Jan 2026 - 3
Ways to Wellness Limited
1 contract wonlatest 14 Nov 2025£74,872
total awarded
Elective Services Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Useful Resources
Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Buyer Profile
The Newcastle Upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation TrustKey Dates
Published
21 April 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
tenderUpdate
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Gb-middlesbrough: planning consultancy services for land disposal
The University is looking for a qualified planning consultant to advise on how best to promote, plan and sell a piece of land on Lacy Road, Middlesbrough for residential development.
Sunderland integrated sexual health service (PSR direct award process C - notice of intention to make an award of a contact to the existing provider)
A contact for the provision of the Sunderland Integrated Sexual Health Services ("the Service") including enabling open access, cost effective and high quality provision of contrac
ANE therapeutic support services
North Tyneside Council, on behalf of Adopt North East (ANE), is reopening a framework to appoint suppliers who can deliver therapeutic parenting courses and high‑level social work assessments for adopted children and families, focusing on trauma and attachment, with the contract running until 2029.
School, college & centre passenger transport services
Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council is extending its School, College & Centre Passenger Transport Services Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) until 23 Feb 2029, inviting transport providers to offer a range of vehicles – from 4‑seat taxis to 70‑seat coaches – for school and college journeys.
