Nottinghamshire County Council - Joint Venture Partner - Catering and FM
Nottinghamshire County CouncilEstimated Value
Up to £3,700,000,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
14 May 2025
Type
services
Overview
Nottinghamshire County Council (the Authority) has appointed a Provider to establish a joint venture to manage and operate to deliver (i) catering and facilities management (FM) services to the Authority; (ii) catering and/or FM services to schools; (iii) the County Enterprise Food Management services contract for the Authority; (iv) third party revenue growth for these services including through the management and operation of the County Enterprise Foods business. Further details can be found in the procurement documents made available with the Contract Notice (see previous publication below).
The main subject-matter of the services being procured are “light regime” services and falls under Regulations 74-76 of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 which govern the award of light regime service contracts. The Authority is using a procurement process modelled on the competitive dialogue procedure and the procurement documents describe this process in further detail.
Continued from II.1.4 - The joint venture will operate for an initial period of 5 years with an option to extend to 5 years (a maximum duration of 10 years). The duration of contracts awarded to the joint venture will however vary.
Regulations cited
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
Additional details
Additional information: The estimated value represents the current turnover of the range of services as presently delivered by the Council to its customers (a breakdown is set out in the procurement documents). However, potential returns will depend on many commercial factors including (but not limited to) the performance of the Provider and market conditions. These indicative figures are estimated values and the services delivered by the JV may increase or decrease (in scope and volume) and so actual demand and usage may differ over the term of the JV.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Vertas Group Limited
£3,700,000,000
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCILKey Dates
Published
14 May 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Design and installation of the east midlands pavilion at ukreiif 2027
This Team East Midlands opportunity is advertised to set out the mandatory and required services, Deliverables, standards, outputs and outcomes for the design and installation of t
Hospital pharmacy services (HPS)
This contract is for providing the pharmacy part of the COVID‑19 Medicines Delivery Unit (CMDU) pathway, including clinical reviews, dosing checks, patient counselling and urgent supply of oral COVID‑19 treatments for high‑risk patients, and is being awarded directly to the current provider for the period 1 April 2026 to 30 September 2027.
North northamptonshire council - nightly purchased, supplier managed temporary accommodation
North Northamptonshire Council is seeking a supplier to provide and manage nightly‑paid temporary accommodation, aiming to reduce hotel use, keep placements within the council area, improve accommodation standards and increase income from council‑owned properties.
All-age early intervention and prevention service for eating disorders
The contract is for a county‑wide, community‑based early‑intervention and prevention service for all‑age eating disorder presentations, including support for families and carers. It is being awarded directly to an existing provider by the Integrated Care Board for a two‑year period (March 2027‑March 2029).
