North Nottinghamshire End of Life Care Together Alliance Hub
NHS NOTTINGHAM AND NOTTINGHAMSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARDEstimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
Not specified
Published
17 October 2025
Type
services
Overview
The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Paragraph 10 - The Most Suitable Provider Process is being used to commission this service. This notice will be live for fourteen (14) days from the date of publication.
This is a notice to inform the market of the intention to award a contract for a North Nottinghamshire End of Life Care Together Alliance Hub via the Most Suitable Provider Process. Involves the establishment of an End of Life hub to manage all End of Life referrals, providing a single point of access, increase capacity in 'hospice at home' services to deliver palliative and end of life care within the North Nottinghamshire community supporting patients to die in their preferred place of care.
Providers should be able to evidence : A local community presence with a suitable local building in the north Nottinghamshire geography with the ability to deliver face to face palliative and end of life care for rapidly deteriorating patients requiring hospice support. Currently providing hospice at home delivering palliative and end of life personalised care to support the needs of north Nottinghamshire patients in their own home.
Regulations cited
- The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
Additional details
The ability to provide registered nurses and health care assistants to ensure that the full needs of the patients are addressed in a clinically robust manner according to best practice. Must be a member of the End of Life Together Care Service within North Nottinghamshire.
The ability to draw upon wider resources, expertise and volunteers in relation to the delivery of palliative and end of life care ensuring added value. With the ability to integrate with other palliative and end of life services in particular secondary care, social care and primary care.
The ability to deliver a service that adheres to NICE Guidance End of Life Care for Adults and the National Ambitions for Palliative and End of Life Care: A national framework for local action 2021-2026. The ability to obtain a CQC licence to deliver palliative and End of life care in the community and a bedded in-patient facility. The estimated value and length of the contract is £4.8 million per annum (£14,400,000) for 3 years.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Nottingham and Nottinghamshire GP Practices
5 contracts wonlatest 27 Feb 2026£16m
total awarded
- 2
AMG Nursing and Home Care Services
3 contracts wonlatest 23 Jul 2026£4m
total awarded
- 3
Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
3 contracts wonlatest 9 Jan 2026£3bn
total awarded
- 4
Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust
2 contracts wonlatest 3 Jul 2026£13bn
total awarded
- 5
Spire Nottingham Hospital
2 contracts wonlatest 27 Feb 2026£2
total awarded
Nottingham and Nottinghamshire GP Practices is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Nottingham and Nottinghamshire Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
17 October 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Hospital pharmacy services (HPS)
This contract is for providing the pharmacy part of the COVID‑19 Medicines Delivery Unit (CMDU) pathway, including clinical reviews, dosing checks, patient counselling and urgent supply of oral COVID‑19 treatments for high‑risk patients, and is being awarded directly to the current provider for the period 1 April 2026 to 30 September 2027.
North northamptonshire council - nightly purchased, supplier managed temporary accommodation
North Northamptonshire Council is seeking a supplier to provide and manage nightly‑paid temporary accommodation, aiming to reduce hotel use, keep placements within the council area, improve accommodation standards and increase income from council‑owned properties.
All-age early intervention and prevention service for eating disorders
The contract is for a county‑wide, community‑based early‑intervention and prevention service for all‑age eating disorder presentations, including support for families and carers. It is being awarded directly to an existing provider by the Integrated Care Board for a two‑year period (March 2027‑March 2029).
Private ambulance service (PAS) 2027
East Midlands Ambulance Service NHS Trust is hiring private ambulance providers to deliver double‑crewed, blue‑light ambulance services in four regional lots, starting April 2027 for up to 24 months.
