North East Hackney Enhanced Immunisation Service
London Borough of HackneyEstimated Value
Up to £165,535
Deadline
Not specified
Published
18 December 2025
Type
services
Overview
The service will deliver immunisations to the population in the North East of Hackney, with a particular focus on the Charedi community, which has lower vaccine uptake rates. The aims of the service are listed below: Overcome barriers to access by providing regular Enhanced Access Clinics (including Sunday clinics at Spring Hill Group Practice and Stamford Hill Group Practice, and Thursday afternoon clinics at Lubovitch Children Centre).
Offer routine and catch-up vaccinations (including pregnancy vaccinations) to increase immunisation take-up and coverage. Ensure eligible people are aware of the offer and encourage them to come forward.
Continuously improve the service based on learning, feedback, and evaluation. Work flexibly with the NEL ICB, the Council, and partners to identify, report, and react to emerging risks and concerns.
Regulations cited
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
Additional details
The service will deliver immunisations to the population in the North East of Hackney, with a particular focus on the Charedi community, which has lower vaccine uptake rates. This contract is for the period of 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026.
This procurement has been done using Direct Award C under the Provider Selection Regime. The provider invited to bid for this procurement is the current provider of the service.
The PSR regulations set out a number of basic criteria (which deliberately mirror the mandatory Selection Questionnaire requirements under the Public Contracts Regulations 2015) and five key criteria which must be considered when assessing a provider’s ability to deliver a service under Direct Award Process C. These are: Quality & innovation; Value; Integration, collaboration & service sustainability; Improving access, reducing health inequalities & facilitating choice; Social value.
An invitation to submit a proposal was issued to the City and Hackney IPC via the London Tender Portal on 13th June 2025. The opportunity to express an interest was issued solely to the City and Hackney IPC.
City and Hackney IPC was required to complete Hackney Council’s standard Selection Questionnaire (SQ) to demonstrate that the basic selection criteria had been met and, therefore, that it had appropriate financial standing to undertake the delivery of the Service. The provider was also required to provide proof that it meets insurance requirements and references proving experience and technical and professional ability.
In order to ensure that the provider meets the PSR key criteria, City and Hackney IPC was required to complete a mandatory template with a defined set of questions matching those criteria. The template was used as the official proposal of the provider and will be attached to the contract’s full terms and conditions.
Once the provider’s response was submitted, their SQ response was evaluated to ensure they met the relevant criteria. The proposal submitted against the key criteria was then issued to an Evaluation Panel consisting of appropriately qualified officers.
All panel members completed a Declaration of Interest Form to confirm that they did not have any conflicts of interest, prior to scoring the proposal. The response to each key criteria question was initially scored individually by Panel members. Subsequently, a moderation session was arranged to agree final scores for each question.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
City and Hackney Integrated Primary Care
£165,535
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Homerton Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
5 contracts wonlatest 29 Sept 2026ends 31 Mar 2028£4m
total awarded
- 2
Homerton University Hospital
1 contract wonlatest 18 Aug 2026 - 3
Greenwich Leisure Limited (GLL)
1 contract wonlatest 11 Aug 2026 - 4
City & Hackney Integrated Primary Care C.I.C
1 contract wonlatest 10 Aug 2026 - 5
City and Hackney Integrated Primary Care
1 contract wonlatest 24 Feb 2026£161,535
total awarded
Homerton Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
London Borough of HackneyKey Dates
Published
18 December 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Public health pharmacy pseudo-dynamic purchasing system (PDPS) round 9
This notice is in relation to the publish of the onboarding round of the Public Health Pharmacy Pseudo-Dynamic Purchasing System (PDPS) (Round 9). The service specification set out
Healthy lives dynamic purchasing vehicle - category 4 round 13 - onboarding
This is an opening of the Onboarding Round 13 for Category 4 - Addressing resource inequality Rounds will open and close throughout the lifetime of the Healthy Lives Dynamic Purcha
Healthy lives dynamic purchasing vehicle - category 3 round 14 - onboarding
This is an opening of the Onboarding Round 14 for Category 3 - Community projects for health and wellbeing Rounds will open and close throughout the lifetime of the Healthy Lives D
Healthy lives dynamic purchasing vehicle - category 2 round 14 - onboarding
This is an opening of the Onboarding Round 14 for Category 2 - Specialist all-age weight management and movement service Rounds will open and close throughout the lifetime of the H
