NHSE1101 Greater Manchester (Oldham) Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS) Contracts
NHS Greater ManchesterEstimated Value
£3,403,984 – £6,806,195
Deadline
Not specified
Published
29 September 2026
Type
services
Overview
This is an INTENTION TO AWARD Notice following The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 - Direct Award Process C (DAP C). North of England Commissioning Support (NECS) is a commissioning support service working for and on behalf of NHS Greater Manchester (the Relevant Authority) who have undertaken a DAP C process to provide Greater Manchester (Oldham) Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS) Contracts at Village Medical Practice, Hill Top Surgery, Hollinwood Medical Practice and John Street Medical Practice Contract Start Date: 01 October 2026 Contract End Date: 30 September 2032 The agreed contract term is an initial term 5 years, with a further 1 year (12 months) extension, at the discretion of the Relevant Authority and subject to satisfactory contractual and financial performance.
An Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS) service is designed to provide patients with accessible, high-quality healthcare that meets the needs of local communities. APMS services can offer flexible models of care, helping to improve access to GP appointments, reduce health inequalities, and ensure that patients can receive timely medical advice, treatment, and ongoing support.
They are often used to respond to specific local health needs, enhance patient experience, and deliver services in a way that is tailored to the population being served. This is an INTENTION TO AWARD Notice following The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 - Direct Award Process C.
Key dates
- Duration
- 5 years
Regulations cited
- The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- Procurement Regulations 2024
- Procurement Act 2023
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
Additional details
The Relevant Authority is intending to award a contract to the existing provider following Direct Award Process C. An Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS) service is designed to provide patients with accessible, high-quality healthcare that meets the needs of local communities.
APMS services can offer flexible models of care, helping to improve access to GP appointments, reduce health inequalities, and ensure that patients can receive timely medical advice, treatment, and ongoing support. They are often used to respond to specific local health needs, enhance patient experience, and deliver services in a way that is tailored to the population being served.
The publication of this notice marks the start of the Standstill Period. This is an intention to award notice to advise that the Relevant Authority intends to award contracts under a DAP C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023.
For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Regulations 2024 (Procurement Act 2023) and/ or Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. NHSE1101 Greater Manchester (Oldham) Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS) Contracts at; Village Medical Practice, Hill Top Surgery, Hollinwood Medical Practice and John Street Medical Practice.
Contract Start Date (for all contracts): 01 October 2026 Contract End Date: (for all contracts) 30 September 2032. The agreed contract term (for all contracts) is an initial term of 5 years, with a further 1 year extension.
The Relevant Authority are intending to award contracts for an existing service, to the existing/ incumbent provider. This is an INTENTION TO AWARD Notice following The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 - Direct Award Process C.
The Relevant Authority is intending to award a contract to the existing provider following Direct Award Process C. An Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS) service is designed to provide patients with accessible, high-quality healthcare that meets the needs of local communities.
APMS services can offer flexible models of care, helping to improve access to GP appointments, reduce health inequalities, and ensure that patients can receive timely medical advice, treatment, and ongoing support. They are often used to respond to specific local health needs, enhance patient experience, and deliver services in a way that is tailored to the population being served.
The publication of this notice marks the start of the Standstill Period. This is an intention to award notice to advise that the Relevant Authority intends to award contracts under a DAP C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023.
For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Regulations 2024 (Procurement Act 2023) and/ or Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. NHSE1101 Greater Manchester (Oldham) Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS) Contracts at; Village Medical Practice, Hill Top Surgery, Hollinwood Medical Practice and John Street Medical Practice.
Contract Start Date (for all contracts): 01 October 2026 Contract End Date: (for all contracts) 30 September 2032 The agreed contract term (for all contracts) is an initial term of 5 years, with a further 1 year extension. The Relevant Authority are intending to award contracts for an existing service, to the existing/ incumbent provider.
This is an INTENTION TO AWARD Notice following The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 - Direct Award Process C. The Relevant Authority is intending to award a contract to the existing provider following Direct Award Process C.
An Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS) service is designed to provide patients with accessible, high-quality healthcare that meets the needs of local communities. APMS services can offer flexible models of care, helping to improve access to GP appointments, reduce health inequalities, and ensure that patients can receive timely medical advice, treatment, and ongoing support.
They are often used to respond to specific local health needs, enhance patient experience, and deliver services in a way that is tailored to the population being served. The publication of this notice marks the start of the Standstill Period.
This is an intention to award notice to advise that the Relevant Authority intends to award contracts under a DAP C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Regulations 2024 (Procurement Act 2023) and/ or Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.
NHSE1101 Greater Manchester (Oldham) Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS) Contracts at; Village Medical Practice, Hill Top Surgery, Hollinwood Medical Practice and John Street Medical Practice. Contract Start Date (for all contracts): 01 October 2026 Contract End Date: (for all contracts) 30 September 2032 The agreed contract term (for all contracts) is an initial term of 5 years, with a further 1 year extension.
The Relevant Authority are intending to award contracts for an existing service, to the existing/ incumbent provider. This is an INTENTION TO AWARD Notice following The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 - Direct Award Process C.
The Relevant Authority is intending to award a contract to the existing provider following Direct Award Process C. An Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS) service is designed to provide patients with accessible, high-quality healthcare that meets the needs of local communities.
APMS services can offer flexible models of care, helping to improve access to GP appointments, reduce health inequalities, and ensure that patients can receive timely medical advice, treatment, and ongoing support. They are often used to respond to specific local health needs, enhance patient experience, and deliver services in a way that is tailored to the population being served.
The publication of this notice marks the start of the Standstill Period. This is an intention to award notice to advise that the Relevant Authority intends to award contracts under a DAP C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023.
For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Regulations 2024 (Procurement Act 2023) and/ or Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. NHSE1101 Greater Manchester (Oldham) Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS) Contracts at; Village Medical Practice, Hill Top Surgery, Hollinwood Medical Practice and John Street Medical Practice.
Contract Start Date (for all contracts): 01 October 2026 Contract End Date: (for all contracts) 30 September 2032 The agreed contract term (for all contracts) is an initial term of 5 years, with a further 1 year extension. The Relevant Authority are intending to award contracts for an existing service, to the existing/ incumbent provider.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Hope Citadel Healthcare CIC
£6,806,195
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Greater ManchesterKey Dates
Published
29 September 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Non-planar surface characterisation and swabbing using the spot robot
The Contractor’s scope shall include the design, development, functional demonstration, and delivery (including all required testing, verification, and documentation) of the Spot s
Neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals
The NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB will directly award a three‑year contract to the current provider to deliver neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals dealing with ADHD or ASD across Liverpool, Sefton, Wirral, St Helens, Knowsley, Halton and Warrington.
Provision of occupational health services
The Trust requires a minimum of two Occupational Health Physicians/Providers for a 3- year term from the 1st January 2027 with a 2-year extension option. This contract is for the p
WCST01.27 - westcountry schools trust - CAFM system
WeST operates 31 schools serving approximately 15,000 pupils and employing approximately 2,300 staff. The estate comprises 23 primary schools and 8 Secondary schools, the largest o
