System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-055064 · award

NHS National Framework for Medical Retinal Vascular Treatments - 1 December 2025

NHS England

Estimated Value

£688,834,174 – £782,917,972

Deadline

Not specified

Published

6 October 2025

Type

Not specified

LondonGBopen

Overview

NHS National Framework for Medical Retinal Vascular Treatments - 1 December 2025 Offer reference number: CM/PHS/25/5728 Period of framework agreement: Dates detailed below, with an option or options to extend (at the discretion of the Authority) up to maximum of 24 months. Potential periods of call-offs under the framework agreement: CM/PHS/25/5728/01 - National Framework for Medical Retinal Vascular Treatments: 7NAT (National) 01/12/2025 to 31/05/2027 (18 months) CM/PHS/25/5728/02 - Regional Framework for Medical Retinal Vascular Treatments aflibercept 2mg: NOFE: (North of England) 01/12/2025 to 31/05/2027 (18 months) SOFE: (South of England) 01/12/2025 to 31/05/2027 (18 months) MAE: (Midlands and East) 01/12/2025 to 31/05/2027 (18 months) LNW: (London) 01/12/2025 to 31/05/2027 (18 months) Published By: Medicines Procurement and Supply Chain – NHS Medicines Value & Access, NHS England Provision of Licensed Medical Retinal Vascular Anti Veg-F and Intravitreal Corticosteroid medicines used in medical retinal vascular services for the NHS in England. To include but not limited to aflibercept, bevacizumab, brolucizumab, intravitreal dexamethasone, intravitreal fluocinolone, faricimab and ranibizumab used in the treatment of; • neovascular (wet) age-related macular degeneration (AMD) • visual impairment due to macular oedema secondary to retinal vein occlusion (branch RVO or central RVO) • proliferative diabetic retinopathy (PDR) • visual impairment due to diabetic macular oedema (DME) • visual impairment due to diabetic macular oedema (DME) who are pseudophakic or who are considered insufficiently responsive to, or unsuitable for non-corticosteroid therapy • vision impairment associated with chronic diabetic macular oedema, (DME) • visual impairment due to myopic choroidal neovascularisation (myopic CNV) • retinopathy of prematurity (ROP) with zone I (stage 1+, 2+, 3 or 3+), zone II (stage 2+ or 3+) or AP-ROP (aggressive posterior ROP) disease • inflammation of the posterior segment of the eye presenting as non-infectious uveitis • prevention of relapse in recurrent non-infectious uveitis affecting the posterior segment of the eye

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

ABBVIE LTD

31 Jul 20251 Dec 2025 – 31 May 2027

£688,834,174

ALIMERA SCIENCES LIMITED

31 Jul 20251 Dec 2025 – 31 May 2027

£688,834,174

BIOGEN IDEC LIMITED

31 Jul 20251 Dec 2025 – 31 May 2027

£688,834,174

ROCHE PRODUCTS LIMITED

31 Jul 20251 Dec 2025 – 31 May 2027

£688,834,174

NOVARTIS PHARMACEUTICALS UK LIMITED

31 Jul 20251 Dec 2025 – 31 May 2027

£688,834,174

ORION PHARMA (UK) LIMITED

31 Jul 20251 Dec 2025 – 31 May 2027

£688,834,174

Outlook Therapeutics, Inc.

31 Jul 20251 Dec 2025 – 31 May 2027

£688,834,174

TEVA UK LIMITED

31 Jul 20251 Dec 2025 – 31 May 2027

£688,834,174

THORNTON & ROSS LIMITED

31 Jul 20251 Dec 2025 – 31 May 2027

£688,834,174

BAYER PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY

31 Jul 20251 Dec 2025 – 31 May 2027

£688,834,174

Biosimilar Collaborations Ireland Limited

31 Jul 20251 Dec 2025 – 31 May 2027

£782,917,972

CELLTRION HEALTHCARE UNITED KINGDOM LIMITED

31 Jul 20251 Dec 2025 – 31 May 2027

£782,917,972

MDBIOLOGICS LTD

31 Jul 20251 Dec 2025 – 31 May 2027

£782,917,972

SANDOZ LIMITED

31 Jul 20251 Dec 2025 – 31 May 2027

£782,917,972

Alimera Sciences

£782,917,972

Bayer Plc

£782,917,972

Biogen

£782,917,972

Novartis Pharmaceuticals UK Ltd

£782,917,972

Orion Pharma (UK) Ltd

£782,917,972

Roche Products Ltd

£782,917,972

Thornton and Ross Ltd

£782,917,972

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    Accord UK Ltd

    8 contracts wonlatest 27 Aug 2026ends 31 Jan 2029

    £2bn

    total awarded

  2. 2

    Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

    7 contracts wonlatest 22 Sept 2026

    £780m

    total awarded

  3. 3

    The Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

    7 contracts wonlatest 22 Sept 2026

    £794m

    total awarded

  4. 4

    MILPHARM LIMITED

    7 contracts wonlatest 27 Aug 2026ends 31 May 2030

    £1bn

    total awarded

  5. 5

    TEVA UK LIMITED

    7 contracts wonlatest 27 Aug 2026ends 31 May 2030

    £2bn

    total awarded

Accord UK Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

NHS England
Typepublic body
RegionNorth East,North West,Yorkshire and The Humber,East Midlands,West Midlands,East of England,London,South East,South West,Scotland,Wales,Northern Ireland
Total tenders1,499
Total spend£160,382,000,717
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

6 October 2025

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

R
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-077de6 · tenderUpdate

Notice of intention to award under the public health framework - live well preventative health services

Royal Borough of Greenwich
servicesLondon

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20

£Up to £16,677,858
Posted · todayView details →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-061326 · tender

Provision of aerial survey of the UK rail network - lidar (light detection and ranging) and aerial photography

NETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED
London

Network Rail require an Aerial Survey of the UK rail network, principally consisting of LiDAR (Light Detection and Ranging) and RGB (Red, Green and Blue) data capture. There is a d

£Up to £12,000,000
⏱ 9 Nov 2026
Posted · today27d to apply →
L
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0786c1 · tender

Healthy weight service

London Borough of Hounslow
London

This notice relates to the process set out in Regulation 10 of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Most Suitable Provider Process (MSP). The Lond

£On request
⏱ 3 Nov 2026
Posted · today21d to apply →
Q
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0775e4 · tender

QTS consultanst framework

QUALITY TRUSTED SOLUTIONS LLP
London

As a result of this tender, the Authority is seeking to create: A framework incorporating 12 lots Lot 1 - Architects Lot 2 - Cost Consultants Lot 3 - M&E Engineering Lot 4 - Buildi

£Up to £150,000,000
⏱ 18 Dec 2026
Posted · today66d to apply →