Estimated Value
Up to £2,392,810
Deadline
Not specified
Published
28 March 2025
Type
services
Overview
This award has been made following the direct award process B of the The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. This is an existing service, where some providers are existing and some providers are new.
All providers who met the requirements were offered contracts (i.e. all main GP Practices within the Local Authorities Boundaries of Milton Keynes City Council, Central Bedfordshire Council and Bedford Borough Council. The NHS Health Check is a cardiovascular programme aimed at prevention and early identification of cardiovascular conditions.
The NHS Health Check is made up of three key components: i) risk assessment, ii) risk awareness and iii) risk management. During the risk assessment (i), standardised tests are used to measure key risk factors and establish the individual's risk of developing CVD.
Regulations cited
- The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
Additional details
The outcome of the assessment is then used to raise awareness of cardiovascular risk factors (ii risk awareness), as well as inform a discussion on, and agreement of, the lifestyle and clinical approaches best suited to managing the individual's health risk (iii risk management). The programme aims to prevent heart disease, stroke, diabetes and kidney disease, and raise awareness of dementia both across the population, in high-risk groups and disadvantaged groups.
NHS Health Checks are open to individuals aged between 40 and 74 who have not already been diagnosed with one of the conditions listed above. Eligible individuals will be invited to attend a NHS Health Check once every five years.
NHS Health Checks are mandatory for all LAs. This service specification relates to the delivery of NHS Health Checks for all patients of GP practices t in Bedford Borough, Central Bedfordshire and Milton Keynes who meet the eligibility criteria stated above.
Aims and objectives of service: To reduce the risk of cardiovascular diseases and associated premature deaths in primary care using a proactive approach to identify those at high risk of having a cardiovascular event and increase identification of that risk in line with national best practice guidance. Lifetime value of contract is estimated to be £2,392,810.00 Contract Dates: Start Date: 01/04/2025 End Date: 31/03/2030
The NHS Health Check is a cardiovascular programme aimed at prevention and early identification of cardiovascular conditions. The NHS Health Check is made up of three key components: i) risk assessment, ii) risk awareness and iii) risk management.
During the risk assessment (i), standardised tests are used to measure key risk factors and establish the individual's risk of developing CVD. The outcome of the assessment is then used to raise awareness of cardiovascular risk factors (ii risk awareness), as well as inform a discussion on, and agreement of, the lifestyle and clinical approaches best suited to managing the individual's health risk (iii risk management).
The programme aims to prevent heart disease, stroke, diabetes and kidney disease, and raise awareness of dementia both across the population, in high-risk groups and disadvantaged groups. NHS Health Checks are open to individuals aged between 40 and 74 who have not already been diagnosed with one of the conditions listed above.
Eligible individuals will be invited to attend a NHS Health Check once every five years. NHS Health Checks are mandatory for all LAs.
This service specification relates to the delivery of NHS Health Checks for all patients of GP practices t in Bedford Borough, Central Bedfordshire and Milton Keynes who meet the eligibility criteria stated above. Aims and objectives of service: To reduce the risk of cardiovascular diseases and associated premature deaths in primary care using a proactive approach to identify those at high risk of having a cardiovascular event and increase identification of that risk in line with national best practice guidance.
This award has been made following the direct award process B of the The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. This is an existing service, where some providers are existing and some providers are new.
All providers who met the requirements were offered contracts (i.e. all main GP Practices within the Local Authorities Boundaries of Milton Keynes City Council, Central Bedfordshire Council and Bedford Borough Council. Lifetime value of contract is estimated to be £2,392,810.00 Contract Dates: Start Date: 01/04/2025 End Date: 31/03/2030
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Harrold Medical Practice
£2,392,810
LONDON ROAD HEALTH CENTRE
£2,392,810
QUEENS PARK HEALTH CENTRE
£2,392,810
SHARNBROOK SURGERY
£2,392,810
PUTNOE MEDICAL CENTRE PARTNERSHIP
£2,392,810
CAULDWELL MEDICAL CENTRE
£2,392,810
GREAT BARFORD SURGERY
£2,392,810
THE DE PARYS GROUP
£2,392,810
KING STREET SURGERY
£2,392,810
GOLDINGTON AVENUE SURGERY
£2,392,810
PRIORY MEDICAL CENTRE
£2,392,810
LINDEN ROAD SURGERY
£2,392,810
ASHBURNHAM ROAD SURGERY
£2,392,810
WOOTTON VALE AND SHORTSTOWN SURGERY
£2,392,810
GREENSAND SURGERY (AMPTHILL)
£2,392,810
DR JL HENDERSON & PARTNERS
£2,392,810
SALISBURY HOUSE SURGERY
£2,392,810
WHEATFIELD SURGERY
£2,392,810
WEST STREET SURGERY
£2,392,810
GREENSANDS (POTTON)
£2,392,810
PRIORY GARDENS SURGERY
£2,392,810
FLITWICK SURGERY
£2,392,810
LARKSFIELD AND ARLESEY MEDICAL PRACTICE
£2,392,810
HOUGHTON REGIS MEDICAL CENTRE
£2,392,810
SHEFFORD HEALTH CENTRE
£2,392,810
TODDINGTON MEDICAL CENTRE
£2,392,810
SANDY HEALTH CENTRE
£2,392,810
IVEL MEDICAL CENTRE
£2,392,810
MARSTON FOREST HEALTHCARE
£2,392,810
LEIGHTON ROAD SURGERY
£2,392,810
KINGSBURY COURT SURGERY
£2,392,810
DR A SULAKSHANA & PARTNERS
£2,392,810
ASPLANDS MEDICAL CENTRE
£2,392,810
KIRBY ROAD SURGERY
£2,392,810
SAFFRON HEALTH PARTNERSHIP
£2,392,810
DR CARRAGHER AND NEAL AND AKHTAR
£2,392,810
CADDINGTON SURGERY
£2,392,810
HOUGHTON CLOSE SURGERY
£2,392,810
Eastgate Surgery
£2,392,810
WOLVERTON HEALTH CENTRE
£2,392,810
WATLING STREET PRACTICE
£2,392,810
THE RED HOUSE SURGERY
£2,392,810
PARKSIDE MEDICAL CENTRE
£2,392,810
NEWPORT PAGNELL MEDICAL CENTRE
£2,392,810
SOVEREIGN MEDICAL CENTRE
£2,392,810
WHADDON HEALTHCARE
£2,392,810
PURBECK HEALTH CENTRE
£2,392,810
OAKRIDGE PARK MEDICAL CENTRE
£2,392,810
BEDFORD STREET SURGERY
£2,392,810
ASHFIELD MEDICAL CENTRE
£2,392,810
COBBS GARDEN SURGERY
£2,392,810
WESTFIELD ROAD SURGERY
£2,392,810
FISHERMEAD MEDICAL CENTRE
£2,392,810
CENTAL MILTON KEYNES MEDICAL CENTRE
£2,392,810
THE GROVE SURGERY
£2,392,810
WALNUT TREE HEALTH CENTRE
£2,392,810
THE STONEDEAN PRACTICE
£2,392,810
MILTON KEYNES VILLAGE SURGERY
£2,392,810
WESTCROFT HEALTH CENTRE
£2,392,810
BROOKLANDS HEALTH CENTRE
£2,392,810
WHITEHOUSE HEALTH CENTRE
£2,392,810
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Milton Keynes City CouncilKey Dates
Published
28 March 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Women's health hub for berkshire west (reading, wokingham and west berkshire)
NHS Thames Valley Integrated Care Board (the Commissioner) has completed a Most Suitable Provider process in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Re
Single point of access market engagement
The development of an automated digital musculoskeletal (MSK) Single Point of Access (SPA) tool for BHFT's community physiotherapy (MSK Physio), specialist physiotherapy (Community
Falls prevention service
Countywide Falls Prevention Service requirement within West Sussex for a maximum duration of 5 years (3+2). West Sussex County Council is seeking to commission evidence-based falls
Homeless and rough sleeper service
This contract is for delivering a combined GP clinic (up to 8 hours a week) and community nursing outreach service for homeless and rough sleepers in Eastbourne, Lewes and Wealden, valued at about £236k per year for two years.
