Estimated Value
£65,300 – £66,300
Deadline
Not specified
Published
11 September 2026
Type
services
Overview
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) award notice under Direct Award Process A. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded; this notice serves as a notice of the award of the contract under the PSR.
The NHS Health Check is a national risk assessment and prevention programme, providing a structured approach to cardiovascular disease (CVD) risk management for eligible residents aged between 40-74 years old. It's designed to spot early signs of stroke, kidney disease, heart disease, type 2 diabetes, and dementia.
Regulations cited
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
- Procurement Act 2023
Additional details
The checks offer personalised advice, treatment and behaviour change support: helping individuals to manage and lower their risk, identifying early warning signs, and preventing serious disease. An approach which the Department of Health & Social Care has concluded is both cost effective, and a clinically beneficial intervention.
The process that must be followed when awarding a contract under the direct award process A is set out in Regulations 6(5) and 7. Details of the award decision-makers: Cabinet, Director of Public Health There were no declared conflicts or potential conflicts of interest.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Ashfield Road Surgery
£66,300
Ashmore Park Medical Centre
£66,300
Bilston Family Practice
£66,300
Dr Mudigonda
£66,300
Bilston Urban Village Medical Centre
£66,300
Dr St Pierre-Libberton
£66,300
Castlecroft Medical Practice
£66,300
Duncan Street Primary Care Centre
£66,300
East Park Medical Practice
£66,300
Griffiths Drive Medical Practice
£66,300
Fordhouses Medical Practice
£66,300
Health and Beyond
£66,300
Improving Health (IH) Medical
£66,300
Keats Grove Surgery
£66,300
Mayfield Medical Practice
£66,300
Bagary's Medical Practice
£66,300
Newbridge Surgery
£66,300
Penn Surgery
£66,300
Pennfields Medical Centre
£66,300
Poplars Medical Centre
£66,300
Prestbury Medical Practice
£66,300
Primrose Lane Practice
£66,300
Probert Road Surgery
£66,300
Wolverhampton RWT PCN
£66,300
Showell Park Health Centre
£66,300
Tettenhall Medical Practice
£66,300
Tudor Medical Centre
£66,300
Wolverhampton Unity West PCN
£66,300
Whitmore Reans Medical Practice
£66,300
Dr Sinha & Tahir
£66,300
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Wolverhampton City CouncilKey Dates
Published
11 September 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
CWC26005 - physiotherapy service
This service is for the provision of an occupational physiotherapy service for approximately 4,400 Council employees, delivering assessment, treatment and rehabilitation to support
COV - young people's drug and alcohol prevention, treatment and support service 2027
Coventry City Council is looking for a provider to deliver drug and alcohol prevention, treatment and support services for young people, including safeguarding responsibilities, as part of its public health duties.
Home care including carers home based respite services in staffordshire
The Council are commissioning Care in the home services including a Carers home and community respite service across Staffordshire for Carers who have been assessed as having suppo
The repair of steering gear and hydraulic assemblies & associated items
The Ministry of Defence (the Authority), proposed to award a five (5) year Framework agreement with two (2) x 12-month option years subject to requirement and satisfactory performa
