NHS Health Check Programme Pilot - South Sefton PCN (management for 19 GP practices)
Sefton CouncilEstimated Value
Up to £141,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
7 October 2025
Type
services
Overview
This is a pilot of a GP based model of NHS Healthchecks commissioned by Sefton Public Health to be delivered by Sefton's Primary Care Networks (PCN). This is a direct award to South Sefton Primary Care Network for a period of 12 months commencing from 1st September 2025.
South Sefton Primary Care Network (PCN) comprises 19 GP practices working together to support approximately 30,000 patients within their geographical area. The PCN partners with South Sefton Primary Healthcare Ltd, which manages legal contracts on behalf of the PCN.
South Sefton PCN have been appointed using Direct Award Process B of the The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. No conflicts of potential conflicts of interest have been declared Award decision makers: the Cabinet Members of Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council.
Key dates
- Commences
- 1st September 2025
- Duration
- 12 months
Regulations cited
- The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
South Sefton Primary Health Care Ltd
£141,000
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
ABL Health Limited
1 contract wonlatest 14 Sept 2026£5m
total awarded
- 2
Southport and Formby HealthLimited
1 contract wonlatest 3 Oct 2025£120,000
total awarded
ABL Health Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Sefton CouncilKey Dates
Published
7 October 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Non-planar surface characterisation and swabbing using the spot robot
The contract is for a UK government agency to commission the design, development, testing, demonstration and delivery of a software suite for the Spot robot that can characterise non‑planar surfaces and perform swabbing tasks.
Neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals
The NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB will directly award a three‑year contract to the current provider to deliver neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals dealing with ADHD or ASD across Liverpool, Sefton, Wirral, St Helens, Knowsley, Halton and Warrington.
Provision of occupational health services
The Trust requires a minimum of two Occupational Health Physicians/Providers for a 3- year term from the 1st January 2027 with a 2-year extension option. This contract is for the p
WCST01.27 - westcountry schools trust - CAFM system
WeST operates 31 schools serving approximately 15,000 pupils and employing approximately 2,300 staff. The estate comprises 23 primary schools and 8 Secondary schools, the largest o
