System operational · UK tenders
planned
ocds-h6vhtk-04e942 · planning

NHS Gloucestershire ICB Centre of Dental Excellence and Dental Access Centre

NHS Gloucestershire ICB

Estimated Value

Up to £24,000,000

Deadline

Not specified

Published

4 March 2025

Type

services

South WestGBCPV: 85100000
CategoryHealth & social care

Overview

This notice is placed as a Prior Information Notice (PIN) to inform the market of NHS Gloucestershire Integrated Care Boards (ICB) (the Commissioner's), intention to commission dental access as part of a Centre of Dental Excellence and a Dental Access centre The Commissioner would like to understand the level of provider interest in delivering these services. Fundamentally this opportunity seeks to increase access to NHS dentistry in a part of the county where deprivation is greatest by working in partnership to commission 2 new bespoke primary care facilities in fit for purpose environments, incorporating flexible commissioning and workforce training.

A key aim of this opportunity is to provide NHS dental access in a Core 20 area. This will provide much needed dental care to a cohort of patients who struggle disproportionately with oral pain and disease, which negatively affects their health and wellbeing. 1) Name the Commissioner(s) NHS Gloucestershire ICB is seeking to secure a Prime Provider(s) who has the capability and capacity to deliver primary care dental services, in line with the specified requirements.") 2) Number of Lots/ geography covered There are likely to be two dental PDS contracts.

Two separate Lots with a value of £1.2m per Lot. This will be to provide dental access for patients residing in Gloucestershire to treat new, complex and high needs patients and contributing to improving the oral health of the population. 3) Contract duration and start date The contract term is planned to commence during 2025/26 and it is anticipated that each PDS contract will be for a period of 10 years. 4) Any particular nuances for a particular lot that should be highlighted In partnership with other anchor organisations, the ICB has identified two potential Gloucester City centre sites, one for the Centre of Dental Excellence and the other for the Dental Access Centre.

Key dates

Duration
10 years

Additional details

Providers will be expected to lease these sites for a term which mirrors the length of the contract. A Heads of Terms will be developed in advance of commissioning a service provider which sets out the expected terms and conditions between the owner of the building and the service provider/s.

At both sites it is anticipated that the service provider/s would fund the fit out of the accommodation. The service provider would be expected to fund associated, recurrent revenue costs, for example servicing and maintenance.

There is an expectation that the provider is or becomes a postgraduate training practice and hosts foundation dentists/dental therapists and mentors international dentists. 5) Whether or not TUPE is likely to apply TUPE will not be applicable for this procurement process. NHS Gloucestershire ICB will be hosting market engagement events with the aim to gain valuable feedback from prospective providers.

These are planned to be hosted on MS Teams for the 19th March 2025 18:30-19:30 and 20th March 2025 13:00-14:00, both events will cover the same agenda and content. Interested providers will be able to view the opportunity and access the tender documentation via the 'Live Opportunities' list on the e-procurement system, Atamis, available on the following link: https://health-family.force.com/s/Welcome (Contract ref: C343177).

There will be a limit of 3 representatives per provider. Closing date for registering will by midday Monday 17th March 2025 .

The procurement is anticipated to be published during the Spring/Summer 2025 This exercise is being carried out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioner. This notice is placed as a Prior Information Notice (PIN) to inform the market of NHS Gloucestershire Integrated Care Boards (ICB) (the Commissioner's), intention to commission dental access as part of a Centre of Dental Excellence and a Dental Access centre The Commissioner would like to understand the level of provider interest in delivering these services.

Fundamentally this opportunity seeks to increase access to NHS dentistry in a part of the county where deprivation is greatest by working in partnership to commission 2 new bespoke primary care facilities in fit for purpose environments, incorporating flexible commissioning and workforce training. Number of Lots/ geography covered: There are likely to be two dental PDS contracts.

Two separate Lots with a value of £1.2m per Lot. This will be to provide dental access for patients residing in Gloucestershire to treat new, complex and high needs patients and contributing to improving the oral health of the population.

Contract duration and start date: The contract term is planned to commence during 2025/26 and it is anticipated that each PDS contract will be for a period of 10 years. This notice is placed as a Prior Information Notice (PIN) to inform the market of NHS Gloucestershire Integrated Care Boards (ICB) (the Commissioner's), intention to commission dental access as part of a Centre of Dental Excellence and a Dental Access centre The Commissioner would like to understand the level of provider interest in delivering these services.

Fundamentally this opportunity seeks to increase access to NHS dentistry in a part of the county where deprivation is greatest by working in partnership to commission 2 new bespoke primary care facilities in fit for purpose environments, incorporating flexible commissioning and workforce training. Number of Lots/ geography covered: There are likely to be two dental PDS contracts.

Two separate Lots with a value of £1.2m per Lot. This will be to provide dental access for patients residing in Gloucestershire to treat new, complex and high needs patients and contributing to improving the oral health of the population. Contract duration and start date: The contract term is planned to commence during 2025/26 and it is anticipated that each PDS contract will be for a period of 10 years.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

NHS Gloucestershire ICB
Typepublic body
RegionUKK1
Total tenders3
Total spend£26,962,119
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

4 March 2025

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

planning

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

S
Open
1159dbf2-a8f6-4041-9c42-8c650021f021 · Contract

Traffic & transport consultancy services (swindon lane development)

Swindon Parish Council
servicesSouth WestSME friendly

Swindon Parish Council seeks to appoint a qualified Traffic & Transport consultant to support its technical review of the forthcoming planning application for development at Sw

££15,000
⏱ 23 Oct 2026
Posted · today10d to apply →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-07755a · tender

Reopening of framework agreement for live-in care (all-ages), complex care (all-ages) and trusted assessors for spot therapy and clinical psychology provision for NHS devon integrated care board

NHS DEVON INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
servicesSouth West

NHS Devon Integrated Care Board (the Commissioner) is seeking to reopen the Framework Agreement and appoint suitable providers who have the capability and capacity to deliver the f

£Up to £61,297,064
⏱ 11 Nov 2026
Posted · yesterday29d to apply →
S
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-077d5b · tender

Reopening of the over 65 residential care home framework for swindon

Swindon Borough Council
servicesSouth West

Swindon Borough Council invites expressions of interest from suitably qualified and experienced service providers for admission to the existing Over 65 Years of Age Residential Car

£On request
⏱ 14 Oct 2026
Posted · 1w ago1d left →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06e0c8 · tenderUpdate

Plymouth home-based intermediate care

NHS DEVON INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
servicesSouth West

NHS Devon sought to procure a managed Pathway 1 home-based intermediate care support service for Plymouth - to fully manage provision to support circa 60-80 individuals at any one

£Up to £4,500,000
Posted · 1mo agoView details →