National Professional Qualifications Delivery Framework Networking Events
Department for EducationEstimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
Not specified
Published
31 March 2021
Type
Not specified
Overview
The purpose of this Prior Information Notice (PIN) is to notify interested parties of the forthcoming National Professional Qualifications (NPQ) Provider Networking Events. The Department for Education (DfE) has notified bidders of the outcome of the Framework Agreement for the delivery of the NPQs.
To support the development of supply chains in order to deliver NPQs, the DfE is facilitating two online events on 7 and 19 of April 2021 respectively. The objective of these events is to allow the newly appointed NPQ lead providers the opportunity to set out, to potential delivery partners, their programmes including how delivery partners could work with lead providers to deliver the reformed suite of NPQs.
Any organisation interested in the opportunity to work as a delivery partner (subcontractor) for one of the NPQ lead providers is encouraged to attend. For more information, please see the document in the attachments section below.
Additional details
Additional information: Please note: this notice is for expressions of interest from organisations interested in working as a delivery partner (subcontractor) for the awarded NPQ lead providers. The procurement for the lead providers has now closed.
DfE is facilitating the networking events only and will not be brokering relationships between parties or providing support to agree the terms of any individual relationships. It is the responsibility of the parties to progress any relationships and attendance at the event alone is not a guarantee of work.
This notice is for information only and is intended to be indicative. Therefore, all information presented here is subject to change. Accordingly, DfE will not be liable for any cost, expenditure, work or effort incurred by any party acting on the basis of this PIN.
AI Analysis
Get a detailed breakdown of requirements, key tasks, and tips for reading this tender
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Someone Else's Eyes,Collingwood Learning with Holocaust Centre North,Board of Deputies of British Jews,NUS Charity
1 contract wonlatest 20 Jul 2026ends 31 Mar 2027£1m
total awarded
- 2
Ambition Institute
1 contract wonlatest 17 Jul 2026 - 3
Royal Society of Biology
1 contract wonlatest 15 Jun 2026ends 31 Mar 2027£45,000
total awarded
- 4
Ambition Institute,UCL Consultants Limited,Best Practice Network,Church of Engand,LLSE,School-Led Development Trust
1 contract wonlatest 8 Jun 2026ends 31 Aug 2028£4m
total awarded
- 5
IODA LIMITED
1 contract wonlatest 29 May 2026ends 31 Mar 2027£45,000
total awarded
Someone Else's Eyes,Collingwood Learning with Holocaust Centre North,Board of Deputies of British Jews,NUS Charity is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Sign up freeto open noticeA free account takes a moment and unlocks the buyer’s own notice, tender documents, fit scoring and the Bid Writer. From 1 September 2026 opening these links becomes £2/month membership.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Contracts Finder
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view this tender on Contracts Finder
Find the submission method
Look for "How to apply" section — most tenders link to an eSourcing platform (e.g. In-Tend, ProContract, Jaggaer)
Create an account
Register on the eSourcing platform for free — you'll need a company email and DUNS number
Download tender documents
Download the ITT (Invitation to Tender), specification, pricing schedule, and any templates
Submit your response
Upload completed documents through the portal before the deadline — late bids are automatically rejected
Most buyers do NOT accept email submissions. You must submit through their eSourcing platform. Check the notice for the exact link.
Buyer Profile
Department for EducationKey Dates
Published
31 March 2021
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
contracts finder
Related Tenders
C002215 - online delivery of bespoke video interaction guidance (VIG)
PSD Scotland is inviting the submission of proposals to undertake this training from a Provider who; - Is a VIG-UK accredited trainer, supervisor and accreditor - Has expertise in
Early learning and childcare - south lanarkshire council procured service arrangement
The choice of the provider will be selected by the parent/guardian of the child therefore the council is utilising an innovative Procured Service Arrangement (PSA) under the Light
Provision of associate trainers
This is a framework agreement where the government will call off services from associate trainers to deliver a wide range of courses, from digital and marketing skills to health & safety and wellbeing. It’s aimed at organisations that can provide qualified trainers for these subjects.
Bsc (hons) aircraft maintenance engineering and management
The contract is for a training provider to deliver the Part 66 portion of a BSc (Hons) Aircraft Maintenance Engineering and Management degree for the University of the Highlands and Islands (UHI) Perth. It is aimed at organisations that can meet aviation training standards and help students achieve the qualification.
