Multichannel TV Market Model and Forecasts and Associated Services
OfcomEstimated Value
Up to £82,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
29 June 2026
Type
Not specified
Overview
The core output of the Model is a set of detailed forecasts up to 2035 for the number of primary-set TV homes on each principal broadcast-TV platform (and showing projected levels of in-home duplication between DTT and other platforms on primary sets): - Digital cable (UK Virgin Media): including penetration of main basic-tier packages - Digital satellite: Pay (UK, Ireland and continental Europe), free (UK split both between FTV and FTA-only and between Sky equipment and PSB Freesat equipment) - Free DTT (UK): idTVs and STBs - Pay-DTT (UK): BT TV (inc. EE), and TalkTalk TV - IPTV only (UK) The Model also includes the following subsidiary forecasts (all UK only): - Homes with digital non-primary sets (and distribution of digital non-primary sets by primaryset home type): cable, satellite (pay multiroom and PSB Freesat) and DTT (idTVs and STBs) - TV set sales and installed base, by set type: showing HD-ready, DTT idTV, DTT-T2, IETV, and 4K components - PVR rollout on primary and non-primary sets, by PVR type (Sky+, Sky Q, V+/TiVo, PSB Freesat, and all major DTT variants, including YouView and Freely) - Availability of VOD services on primary and non-primary sets, showing IETV/STB-based components for DTT-based services - Penetration of paid and FTA HD services on primary and non-primary sets - Penetration of broadband Internet services by primary-set TV home type, with projected market shares of cable (with speed tiering projections) vs. DSL (with shares of the major ISPs BT, TTG, Sky including superfast cohorts) - Penetration of SVOD services, both in aggregate and for major services - A standalone viewing model up to 2030, setting out daily viewing to linear broadcast, linear IP, VOD and video sharing platforms, for all UK individuals and select demographics The Powerpoint presentation will accompany the model as well as the delivery of two presentations to Ofcom during the year.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
MTM London Ltd
£82,000
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Rohde & Schwarz UK Ltd
5 contracts wonlatest 1 Jul 2026£3m
total awarded
- 2
Child Rescue Coalition
3 contracts wonlatest 28 Sept 2026ends 17 Aug 2029£104,166
total awarded
- 3
Ipsos MORI UK Ltd
3 contracts wonlatest 18 Mar 2026ends 31 Mar 2030£320,354
total awarded
- 4
Zurich Assurance Ltd
2 contracts wonlatest 24 Sept 2026ends 31 Dec 2029£3m
total awarded
- 5
RFMW UK Limited
2 contracts wonlatest 13 Apr 2026
Rohde & Schwarz UK Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
OFCOMKey Dates
Published
29 June 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Notice of intention to award under the public health framework - live well preventative health services
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Provision of aerial survey of the UK rail network - lidar (light detection and ranging) and aerial photography
Network Rail require an Aerial Survey of the UK rail network, principally consisting of LiDAR (Light Detection and Ranging) and RGB (Red, Green and Blue) data capture. There is a d
Healthy weight service
This notice relates to the process set out in Regulation 10 of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Most Suitable Provider Process (MSP). The Lond
QTS consultanst framework
As a result of this tender, the Authority is seeking to create: A framework incorporating 12 lots Lot 1 - Architects Lot 2 - Cost Consultants Lot 3 - M&E Engineering Lot 4 - Buildi
