Market Engagement - Supply of Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) and Workwear
Hull City CouncilEstimated Value
Up to £1,200,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
19 November 2025
Type
Not specified
Overview
Hull City Council is conducting a Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) for Supply of Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) and Workwear Framework. PME allows local authorities and other contracting authorities in the public sector, to engage with a market.
PME is designed to encourage the commercial and voluntary sectors to engage with the development process before a procurement is undertaken. This is the market’s opportunity to express its views, outline market developments and generally influence how solutions to the Authority’s’ needs might be met.
PME is not a call for competition. Following PME, the authority may conclude that procurement is not the best solution to meet a particular strategy outcome.
Additional details
It is essential that any organisation participating in the PME understands that a procurement opportunity is not guaranteed. It is therefore essential that organisations understand that this activity does not affect an organisation’s positioning either positively or negatively should a procurement opportunity arise subsequently.
The Tender opportunity is anticipated to be published within February 2026. The Tender opportunity will develop a closed framework to run for a period of approximately 4 years. The anticipated value of the Frameworks is approximately £300,000.00 per annum.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
PBS Construction (North East) Ltd
6 contracts wonlatest 29 Jun 2026ends 6 Jun 2025£343,056
total awarded
- 2
Align Property Partners
5 contracts wonlatest 12 Oct 2026ends 1 Mar 2029£20m
total awarded
- 3
MASON CLARK ASSOCIATES LIMITED
5 contracts wonlatest 15 Sept 2026ends 31 Aug 2027£20m
total awarded
- 4
Firntec Ltd.
4 contracts wonlatest 25 Sept 2026ends 21 Jun 2028£2m
total awarded
- 5
Portull Training Services Ltd
4 contracts wonlatest 10 Sept 2026£521,665
total awarded
PBS Construction (North East) Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Hull City CouncilKey Dates
Published
19 November 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planningUpdate
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
CM3545 meica services
The objective of this Procurement Process is to secure a framework arrangement for the supply of MEICA services (Mechanical, Electrical, Instrumentation, Control and Automation) ac
CM3592 - consultancy - VOID please refer to notice identifier: 2026/S 000-096650 procurement identifier (OCID): ocds-h6vhtk-0786c3
VOID please refer to - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/096650-2026?origin=Dashboard Notice identifier: 2026/S 000-096650 Procurement identifier (OCID): ocds-h6vhtk-07
Heaton TRU upgrades designs
Northern Trains Ltd, is a Train Operating Company (TOC) that operates passenger rail services in the North of England. Northern Trains Ltd is publishing this notice to establish a
CM3592 - consultancy
Yorkshire Water intends to establish a multi-supplier Framework Agreement for the provision of consultancy services required to support the delivery of AMP8 activities along side A
