System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-045a94 · award

Living Well VCSE Service - Derby City

NHS Derby & Derbyshire Integrated Care Board

Estimated Value

Up to £1,583,978

Deadline

Not specified

Published

31 July 2025

Type

services

East MidlandsGBopenCPV: 85100000
CategoryHealth & social care

Overview

NHS Derby & Derbyshire Integrated Care Board are seeking to commission the provision of a Living Well VCSE Service in Derby City. NHS Derby & Derbyshire Integrated Care Board undertook a procurement for a Living Well VCSE Service - Derby City.

NHS Arden and Greater East Midlands CSU (AGCSU) acted as an agent for and on behalf of the Commissioner and supported the procurement process. The service was procured under the Light Touch Regime (LTR) of the Public Contract Regulations 2015.

The process was a one stage process similar to an Open process. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Provider Selection Regime 2023 did not apply to this procurement. The contract will commence 1st December 2024 for a period of 36 months, with the Commissioner having the option to extend the Contract for up to a further 24 months.

Key dates

Commences
1st December 2024
Duration
36 months

Regulations cited

  • Public Contract Regulations 2015

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

Citizens Advice Mid Mercia

£1,583,978

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    Primary Eyecare Services

    1 contract wonlatest 11 Jun 2026

    £4m

    total awarded

  2. 2

    Audiological Science Ltd

    1 contract wonlatest 27 Jan 2026

    £24m

    total awarded

  3. 3

    Scrivens Ltd

    1 contract wonlatest 27 Jan 2026

    £24m

    total awarded

  4. 4

    Specsavers Hearcare

    1 contract wonlatest 27 Jan 2026

    £24m

    total awarded

  5. 5

    Community Health and Eyecare Ltd

    1 contract wonlatest 27 Jan 2026

    £24m

    total awarded

Primary Eyecare Services is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

NHS Derby & Derbyshire Integrated Care Board
Typepublic body
RegionUKF1
Total tenders20
Total spend£124,624,675
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

31 July 2025

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

W
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0787f6 · tender

Stop smoking medication framework

West Northamptonshire Council
servicesEast Midlands

West Northamptonshire Council intends to establish a new framework for the provision of Varenicline or Cytisine, under a Patient Group Directions (PGD) and referrals made through t

£Up to £309,871
⏱ 11 Nov 2026
Posted · today28d to apply →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06fb32 · tenderUpdate

Hospital pharmacy services (HPS)

NHS NOTTINGHAM AND NOTTINGHAMSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
servicesEast Midlands

This contract is for providing the pharmacy part of the COVID‑19 Medicines Delivery Unit (CMDU) pathway, including clinical reviews, dosing checks, patient counselling and urgent supply of oral COVID‑19 treatments for high‑risk patients, and is being awarded directly to the current provider for the period 1 April 2026 to 30 September 2027.

£Up to £1
Posted · 6d agoView details →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-03d2e2 · tenderUpdate

North northamptonshire council - nightly purchased, supplier managed temporary accommodation

North Northamptonshire Council
servicesEast Midlands

North Northamptonshire Council is seeking a supplier to provide and manage nightly‑paid temporary accommodation, aiming to reduce hotel use, keep placements within the council area, improve accommodation standards and increase income from council‑owned properties.

£On request
Posted · 1w agoView details →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06f1a1 · tenderUpdate

All-age early intervention and prevention service for eating disorders

NHS DERBY AND DERBYSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
servicesEast Midlands

The contract is for a county‑wide, community‑based early‑intervention and prevention service for all‑age eating disorder presentations, including support for families and carers. It is being awarded directly to an existing provider by the Integrated Care Board for a two‑year period (March 2027‑March 2029).

£Up to £540,863
Posted · 1w agoView details →