Liverpool Place Spacer Provision Service (Pharmacy)
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARDEstimated Value
£79 – £711
Deadline
Not specified
Published
30 April 2025
Type
services
Overview
Providing timely access to spacer devices for patients that are highlighted as requiring one to selected Liverpool Pharmacies. Reducing demand on General Practice prescribing, by allowing Pharmacists to supply spacer devices directly to patients in Liverpool.
Supporting the delivery of proactive care for long term respiratory conditions in Liverpool. A Single Activity Fee payment £3.61
NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB has awarded a 1 year contract via Direct Award A to selected Liverpool Pharmacies across Cheshire and Merseyside the contract commenced on 1st April 2025 and will expire on 31st March 2026. The contract value will change due to this contract being an activity based contract. Funding is based on delivery of the activity outlined within the service specification.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Longmoor Healthcare Ltd
£711
LP SD Forty Six Ltd
£711
Sharief Healthcare Ltd
£711
Allied Pharmacy
£711
RB Healthcare Ltd
£711
Seth's Healthcare Ltd
£711
McDonnell's Pharmacy Ltd
£711
Lewis Deysbrook Ltd
£711
Calaxor Ltd
£711
Healthy Living Pharmacies Ltd
£711
Bounce Healthcare Ltd
£711
RES Healthcare Ltd
£711
Diamond Blue Ltd
£711
David Porter Ltd
£711
Kellys Pharma Ltd
£711
Azfran Ltd
£711
Richard Clitherow Ltd
£711
Gorgemead Ltd
£711
Care Pharmacy Ltd
£711
AD Health Ltd
£711
Micon Health Ltd
£711
Exel (GB) Ltd
£711
Sedem Pharmacy Ltd
£711
Rowland & Co (Retail) Ltd
£711
JH Williams Ltd
£711
Hale Village
£711
Imaan Ltd
£711
VITAL CARE PHARMACY
£711
David Ludzker Ltd
£711
Ramsal Ltd
£711
Asda Stores Ltd
£711
Euro Chemist Ltd
£711
C&P Apothecaries Ltd
£711
Greencross Pharmacy Ltd
£711
Joseph Garr Ltd
£711
Paxton Ltd
£711
O'Briens Chemists Ltd
£711
Day Lewis Plc
£711
Tesco Stores Ltd
£711
PA McKeever Ltd
£711
Green Lane Pharmacy Ltd
£711
Davey's Ltd
£711
Central Pharmacy (Liverpool) Ltd
£711
Heritagecrest Ltd
£711
Boots UK Ltd
£711
Tse & Shah Ltd
£711
Superdrug Stores Plc
£711
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
ASDA Stores Limited
18 contracts wonlatest 29 Apr 2026£130,198
total awarded
- 2
Bestway National Chemists Ltd
9 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£37,581
total awarded
- 3
Sharief Healthcare Ltd
9 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£117,619
total awarded
- 4
Boots UK Ltd
9 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£96,228
total awarded
- 5
Superdrug Stores Ltd
8 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£45,847
total awarded
ASDA Stores Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARDKey Dates
Published
30 April 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Non-planar surface characterisation and swabbing using the spot robot
The contract is for a UK government agency to commission the design, development, testing, demonstration and delivery of a software suite for the Spot robot that can characterise non‑planar surfaces and perform swabbing tasks.
Neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals
The NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB will directly award a three‑year contract to the current provider to deliver neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals dealing with ADHD or ASD across Liverpool, Sefton, Wirral, St Helens, Knowsley, Halton and Warrington.
Provision of occupational health services
The Trust requires a minimum of two Occupational Health Physicians/Providers for a 3- year term from the 1st January 2027 with a 2-year extension option. This contract is for the p
WCST01.27 - westcountry schools trust - CAFM system
WeST operates 31 schools serving approximately 15,000 pupils and employing approximately 2,300 staff. The estate comprises 23 primary schools and 8 Secondary schools, the largest o
