Liverpool Place Local Pharmacy First Service
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARDEstimated Value
£55 – £498
Deadline
Not specified
Published
30 April 2025
Type
services
Overview
Community Pharmacists will provide a Minor Ailments Service in line with the requirements of the Local Pharmacy First service specification and the locally agreed Patient Group Directions (PGDs), to patients in Liverpool. By implementing Patient Group Directions, community pharmacists in Liverpool will be able to treat a wider scope of conditions, thus reducing burden on General Practice and out of hours services.
Conditions covered under the PGDs for this service are Bacterial Sore Throat, Conjunctivitis & UTI. The Provider will receive £15 per Pharmacy First consultation plus drug reimbursement if supplied.
Payment will be determined by level of activity with no cap, therefore costs provided are indicative only based on the average activity across all participating pharmacies in the previous financial year and are subject to change depending on activity. NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB has awarded a one year contract via Direct Award A to selected Liverpool pharmacies across Cheshire and Merseyside.
Additional details
The contract commenced on 1st April 2025 and will expire on 31st March 2026 with an indicative annual contract value of £5,426. The contract is an activity based contract.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Longmoor Healthcare Ltd
£498
LP SD Forty Six Ltd
£498
Sharief Healthcare Ltd
£498
Allied Pharmacy
£498
RB Healthcare Ltd
£498
Seth's Healthcare Ltd
£498
McDonnell's Pharmacy Ltd
£498
Lewis Deysbrook Ltd
£498
Calaxor Ltd
£498
Healthy Living Pharmacies Ltd
£498
Bounce Healthcare Ltd
£498
RES Healthcare Ltd
£498
Diamond Blue Ltd
£498
David Porter Ltd
£498
Kellys Pharmacy Ltd
£498
Azfran Ltd
£498
Richard Clitherow Ltd
£498
Gorgemead Ltd
£498
Care Pharmacy Ltd
£498
AD Health Ltd
£498
Micon Health Ltd
£498
Gateacre Chemists Ltd
£498
Exel (GB) Ltd
£498
Sedem Pharmacy Ltd
£498
Rowland & Co (Retail) Ltd
£498
JH Williams Ltd
£498
Hale Village Pharmacy Ltd
£498
Imaan Ltd
£498
Superdrug Stores Plc
£498
Medshealthcare Ltd
£498
David Ludzker Ltd
£498
Ramsal Ltd
£498
Asda Stores Ltd
£498
Euro Chemist Ltd
£498
C&P Apothecaries Ltd
£498
Greencross Pharmacy Ltd
£498
Paxton Ltd
£498
O'Briens Chemists Ltd
£498
Day Lewis Plc
£498
Tesco Stores Ltd
£498
PA McKeever Ltd
£498
Green Lane Pharmacy Ltd
£498
Davey's Ltd
£498
Central Pharmacy (Liverpool) Ltd
£498
Heritagecrest Ltd
£498
Boots UK Ltd
£498
OptiChem UK Ltd
£498
Bestway National Chemists Ltd
£498
Tse & Shah Ltd
£498
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
ASDA Stores Limited
18 contracts wonlatest 29 Apr 2026£130,411
total awarded
- 2
Sharief Healthcare Ltd
9 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£117,832
total awarded
- 3
Boots UK Ltd
9 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£96,441
total awarded
- 4
Bestway National Chemists Ltd
8 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£37,083
total awarded
- 5
Superdrug Stores Ltd
8 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£46,060
total awarded
ASDA Stores Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARDKey Dates
Published
30 April 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Colne town council - grounds maintenance
Tenders are invited in respect of one contract, with a duration of 2.25-5 years, detailed below and effective from 1st January 2027. GM5 Alkincoates Park gardening services (exclud
Non-planar surface characterisation and swabbing using the spot robot
The contract is for a UK government agency to commission the design, development, testing, demonstration and delivery of a software suite for the Spot robot that can characterise non‑planar surfaces and perform swabbing tasks.
Neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals
The NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB will directly award a three‑year contract to the current provider to deliver neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals dealing with ADHD or ASD across Liverpool, Sefton, Wirral, St Helens, Knowsley, Halton and Warrington.
Provision of occupational health services
The Trust requires a minimum of two Occupational Health Physicians/Providers for a 3- year term from the 1st January 2027 with a 2-year extension option. This contract is for the p
