Learning Disability Residential Care Market Engagement
The Royal Borough of Kensington & ChelseaEstimated Value
Up to £12,130,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
22 September 2026
Type
Not specified
Overview
Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea (RBKC) currently commissions two Learning Disability Residential Care Services for Adults at Barlby Road (4 units) and St Quintin's Avenue (6 units), supporting 10 residents with complex learning disabilities and high support needs. A procurement exercise is required to secure the continued provision of high-quality residential care and support services that meet the Council's statutory duties under the Care Act 2014.
The services support predominantly older adults with learning disabilities, including individuals with significant care needs, complex behaviours and communication needs. Their purpose is to provide safe, person-centred care and support that promotes wellbeing, independence, choice, control and quality of life, enabling residents to achieve the best possible outcomes.
Funding arrangements are to be finalised, but the indicative annual value of the contracts will be around £574k for Barlby Road and £639k for St Quintin Avenue. This Market Engagement Questionnaire is issued on behalf of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea (RBKC), to obtain market feedback in relation to the future procurement of Learning Disability Residential Care in the borough.
Regulations cited
- Care Act 2014
- Procurement Act 2023
Submission
All responses are to be submitted by 9 October 2026.
Additional details
The Market Engagement Questionnaire is not a call for tenders or a pre-qualification exercise. The purpose of the questionnaire is to gain insight and to gauge the level of interest and capacity of the market with feedback used to inform the procurement strategy and service specification.
The Council is currently considering re-tendering under an open procedure in early 2027 for service commencement in late 2027. The procurement will fall within, and comply, with the Procurement Act 2023.
It is likely the contract(s) will be for an initial duration of five years, with options to extend for three years and an additional option to extend for two years. This questionnaire will not form part of the formal procurement process. The link to the questionnaire can be found here - https://forms.cloud.microsoft/pages/responsepage.aspx?id=...
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Saadia Ltd trading as 24/7 Healthcare Limited
2 contracts wonlatest 23 Feb 2026ends 31 Jul 2027£7m
total awarded
- 2
HEALTH VISION UK LIMITED
2 contracts wonlatest 13 Mar 2025£7m
total awarded
- 3
onecare uk ltd
1 contract wonlatest 10 Aug 2026ends 30 Sept 2031£6m
total awarded
- 4
TURNING POINT (SERVICES) LIMITED
1 contract wonlatest 10 Aug 2026ends 30 Sept 2031£7m
total awarded
- 5
Learning Disability Network
1 contract wonlatest 7 Aug 2026ends 30 Sept 2026£766,848
total awarded
Saadia Ltd trading as 24/7 Healthcare Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
The Royal Borough of Kensington & ChelseaKey Dates
Published
22 September 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Notice of intention to award under the public health framework - live well preventative health services
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Provision of aerial survey of the UK rail network - lidar (light detection and ranging) and aerial photography
Network Rail require an Aerial Survey of the UK rail network, principally consisting of LiDAR (Light Detection and Ranging) and RGB (Red, Green and Blue) data capture. There is a d
Healthy weight service
This notice relates to the process set out in Regulation 10 of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Most Suitable Provider Process (MSP). The Lond
QTS consultanst framework
As a result of this tender, the Authority is seeking to create: A framework incorporating 12 lots Lot 1 - Architects Lot 2 - Cost Consultants Lot 3 - M&E Engineering Lot 4 - Buildi
