System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-047ea4 · award

Investment in Forests and Sustainable Land Use Phase II (IFSLU2) Programme - Component 1 and 2

Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO)

Estimated Value

Up to £129,744,000

Deadline

Not specified

Published

26 February 2025

Type

services

GBopenCPV: 75211200
CategoryPublic administration

Overview

The United Kingdom’s Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (“FCDO”) has awarded the Contract for delivery of Component 1 and 2 of Investments in Forests and Sustainable Land Use - Phase 2 (IFSLU2 C1 and C2) Programme to Palladium International Ltd. Investments in Forests and Sustainable Land Use - Phase 2 (IFSLU2) is an umbrella International Climate Finance (ICF) programme consisting of 5 components. IFSLU2 is managed by the FCDO's Energy, Climate and Environment Directorate (ECED).

This Contract is for the IFSLU2 Programme's Component 1: Business Incubation, Pipeline Development and Business Enabling Conditions and Component 2: Enhanced Support for Smallholder Farmers. The start date of the Contract is 1st February 2025, the Contract value is up to £129,744,000, with an option to increase its total value and duration based on continued need.

The Contract value is exclusive of UK VAT but inclusive of all applicable local taxes. The end of the Contract is 31st January 2030.

Key points

  • Supply-side: Producers including businesses, social enterprises, community organisations, smallholders, and landholders adopt sustainable practices as part of profitable, inclusive and replicable business models and bankable investment opportunities;
  • Demand-side: Governments, companies and value chain actors adopt mandatory or voluntary sustainable and equitable sourcing practices that incentivise sustainable practices; and aggregate and empower smallholders; and
  • Enabling Conditions: Governments, companies and other actors foster positive enabling environments, reforms, standards, accessible market infrastructure and governance arrangements conducive for crowding-in investment, addressing smallholder development needs. Over the longer-term and through interactions with other IFSLU2 Components, the Intermediate Outcomes will lead to the following systemic Outcomes:
  • forest landscapes transformed into forest positive and climate-resilient systems that meet local development needs;
  • increased private investment in sustainable forestry and land use;
  • increased support and share of sustainable investment reaching smallholders;
  • increased global market for deforestation-free agricultural commodities; and
  • complementary policy actions implemented by consumer and producer countries. These systemic Outcomes will lead to the following Impacts:
  • forests and ecosystems protected and restored in forest landscapes and across relevant industries and value chains;
  • finance mobilised in support of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and forest country Nationally-Determined Contribution (NDC) and National Adaptation Plan (NAP) implementation;
  • jobs created, incomes increased, capacity strengthened and enhanced ability to adapt to the impacts of climate change (both rapid shocks and slow onset stressors) in rural economies of supported countries; and
  • transformational change, aligning the land use sector with the SDGs and the Paris Agreement Targets. Please note that the list of the countries selected in the place of performance section is not prescriptive. The final list of countries will be agreed by FCDO and the Supplier during Contract Inception based on the Supplier's analysis of opportunities to deliver impact (across countries, regions and value chains) and ODA/development impact considerations. However, the following regions must be prioritised: East Africa, West Africa, Central Africa, Southeast Asia and Latin America. The Supplier will be required to establish programme offices in each of these regions to deliver the programme.

Eligibility & compliance

The Supplier must undertake the management and implementation of the Component 1 and 2 of Investments in Forests and Sustainable Land Use - Phase 2 (IFSLU2) Programme.

Additional details

The Contract has an Extension Option for up to a further 60 months and an increase in additional value of up to a maximum of £239 million. There is a Scale up Option (value extension only) up to an additional £100 million over the life of the Contract (including the Extension Period). Therefore, the Contract value may be increased to an overall total of £469 million and the Contract may run until 2035, if extended.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

Palladium International Ltd

£129,744,000

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO)
Typepublic body
RegionUK
Total tenders3
Total spend£130,194,000
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

26 February 2025

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06b247 · tender

Pre front door integrated urgent care services

NHS Coventry and Warwickshire Integrated Care Board
servicesWest Midlands

This is an invitation to a market engagement event (not a live tender yet) run by NHS Coventry and Warwickshire for providers interested in bidding for a Pre Front Door Integrated Urgent Care Service. The NHS wants to gather feedback from experienced healthcare providers to help shape the final service design, financial model, and procurement strategy before they formally go to tender. The contract, once issued, will run for 5 years with an option to extend for another 5 years.

£Up to £203,957,880
⏱ 14 Dec 2026
Posted · today62d to apply →
R
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-077de6 · tenderUpdate

Notice of intention to award under the public health framework - live well preventative health services

Royal Borough of Greenwich
servicesLondon

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20

£Up to £16,677,858
Posted · todayView details →
C
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0786f0 · planning

Internal audit and assurance services

Civil Nuclear Police Authority (CNPA) / Civil Nuclear Constabulary (CNC)
services

Further competition for Lot 1 Internal Audit and Assurance Services subject to the terms of the Government Commercial Agency formerly Crown, Commercial Services - RM6310 Framework

£Up to £1,000,000
⏱ 3 Nov 2026
Posted · today21d to apply →
E
Open
066979f0-fee1-44e9-a5d5-78346e4edd3c · Contract

Taxi and MPV (1-8 seats) - taxi and MPV (1-8 seats)

East Sussex County Council
servicesNorth East,North West,Yorkshire and The Humber,East Midlands,West Midlands,East of England,London,South East,South West,Scotland,Wales,Northern IrelandSME friendly

Vehicle type: Saloon Passenger Assistant Required: No Proposed Taxi Route: From: BN23 8JZ To: Headstart School, TN33 9EG Frequency: Monday to Friday Daily School Time: Mon- Fri 08:

£On request
⏱ 15 Oct 2026
Posted · today2d left →