System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-06e80f · award

Integrated Clinical Mobility Service (Wheelchairs and Orthotics) in Northamptonshire

NHS NORTHAMPTONSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD

Estimated Value

Up to £16,146,859

Deadline

Not specified

Published

19 August 2026

Type

services

East MidlandsGBlimitedCPV: 85111600
CategoryHealth & social care

Overview

Provision of a countywide all age integrated high quality, responsive and safe orthotics, wheelchair and posture service that maximises mobility and independence through timely access to both initial assessment and review of individual need, including the provision, and ongoing repair or maintenance where required, of appropriate clinically identified equipment. An all age countywide integrated orthotics, wheelchair and posture service that improves the quality of life for service users and their carers, is responsive to changes in service users' health conditions and is recognised by service users to be a good experience.

The key criteria used to assess the provider were the following: •quality and innovation •value •integration, collaboration and service sustainability •improving access and reducing health inequalities •social value An assessment of suitability has been completed and NICB are assured that the current provider is satisfying the existing contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard and meet the key criteria above. No conflicts of interest were identified.

Eligibility & compliance

The Provider must have agreed protocols and standards for services that include: • Delivery of services in line with professional guidance and national best practice • Providing a timely, safe, high-quality service that meets service users' needs • Providing personalised, timely, coordinated services delivered closer to home where it is reasonable to do so • Access to self-referral where appropriate • Fitting, repair and maintenance procedures (including planned preventative maintenance) for equipment • Defined transition processes and pathway for children and young people to move into adult services where required • Responding to changing clinical need and provision of alternative equipment when necessary • Providing good quality equipment appropriate to identified need that includes consideration of comfort, posture, function, pressure relief and cosmesis • Review and adaption of services to identify and deliver innovation and efficiencies • Providing education in the use and care of equipment to Service Users and carers Specific requirements for Wheelchair Services: • Provision of clear information for professionals, parents, carers, children and young people and schools and adult users regarding access to wheelchair services and the limitations of the NHS wheelchair service The contract awarded is for 2 years (1st October 2026 to 30th September 2028) with the option to extend for up to 2 years to 30th September 2030 in accordance with the Direct Award Process C (DAP C) of the Providers Selection Regime (PSR) (2023).

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

Blatchford Limited

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    Northampton General Hospital NHS Trust

    2 contracts wonlatest 21 Jul 2026

    £505m

    total awarded

  2. 2

    Kettering General Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

    2 contracts wonlatest 21 Jul 2026

    £413m

    total awarded

  3. 3

    Three Shires LLP

    2 contracts wonlatest 3 Nov 2025

    £23m

    total awarded

  4. 4

    Ramsay Health Care UK Operations Limited (trading as Woodland Hospital)

    2 contracts wonlatest 31 Oct 2025CH 01532937

    £50m

    total awarded

  5. 5

    Northamptonshire Healthcare Foundation Trust

    1 contract wonlatest 7 Aug 2026

Northampton General Hospital NHS Trust is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

NHS NORTHAMPTONSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Typepublic body
RegionUKF25
Total tenders20
Total spend£998,957,038
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

19 August 2026

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

W
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0787f6 · tender

Stop smoking medication framework

West Northamptonshire Council
servicesEast Midlands

West Northamptonshire Council intends to establish a new framework for the provision of Varenicline or Cytisine, under a Patient Group Directions (PGD) and referrals made through t

£Up to £309,871
⏱ 11 Nov 2026
Posted · today28d to apply →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06fb32 · tenderUpdate

Hospital pharmacy services (HPS)

NHS NOTTINGHAM AND NOTTINGHAMSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
servicesEast Midlands

This contract is for providing the pharmacy part of the COVID‑19 Medicines Delivery Unit (CMDU) pathway, including clinical reviews, dosing checks, patient counselling and urgent supply of oral COVID‑19 treatments for high‑risk patients, and is being awarded directly to the current provider for the period 1 April 2026 to 30 September 2027.

£Up to £1
Posted · 6d agoView details →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-03d2e2 · tenderUpdate

North northamptonshire council - nightly purchased, supplier managed temporary accommodation

North Northamptonshire Council
servicesEast Midlands

North Northamptonshire Council is seeking a supplier to provide and manage nightly‑paid temporary accommodation, aiming to reduce hotel use, keep placements within the council area, improve accommodation standards and increase income from council‑owned properties.

£On request
Posted · 1w agoView details →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06f1a1 · tenderUpdate

All-age early intervention and prevention service for eating disorders

NHS DERBY AND DERBYSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
servicesEast Midlands

The contract is for a county‑wide, community‑based early‑intervention and prevention service for all‑age eating disorder presentations, including support for families and carers. It is being awarded directly to an existing provider by the Integrated Care Board for a two‑year period (March 2027‑March 2029).

£Up to £540,863
Posted · 1w agoView details →