Inpatient Treatment For The Management Of Withdrawal from Drugs and Alcohol Dependence Servcie
Derbyshire County CouncilEstimated Value
Up to £2,450,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
1 June 2026
Type
services
Overview
Delivering inpatient treatment for the management of withdrawal from drugs and alcohol rehabilitation services under Route B of the Provider Selection Regime. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice.
This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and 2023 do not apply to this award.
This contract is awarded as per the award criteria of Direct Award 'B' under the PSR regulations, under a new contract. It should be noted that this contract may be affected by Local Government Reorganisation (LGR).
Key dates
- Commences
- 01 April 2026
- Duration
- 3 years
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
Additional details
Tis contract may be novated to a successor council or otherwise modified to reflect the requirements of any new council arrangements arising from LGR. The exact nature of any modification or novation cannot be determined at this time, but such changes will be managed under both the Provider Selection Regime 2023 and the contractual provisions.
Initial term 3 years to commence on 01 April 2026 to 31 March 2029 with option to extend for a further 4 years, to be taken as 2 x 24 months. Total contract term up to 7 years to 31 March 2033.
The opportunity is open at all time throughout the duration of the contract. PLEASE NOTE There is no guaranteed contract value.
Payments will be made on a cost-per-case basis, calculated using the specific pricing rates provided by the providers for the duration of this agreement, and applied strictly to actual services delivered to patients. For the avoidance of doubt, the contract value stated in this notice has not been awarded to each individual provider; it represents the total estimated budget value for the entire service over its duration.
Delivering inpatient treatment for the management of withdrawal from drugs and alcohol rehabilitation services under Route B of the Provider Selection Regime. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice.
This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and 2023 do not apply to this award.
This contract is awarded as per the award criteria of Direct Award 'B' under the PSR regulations under a new contract. It should be noted that this contract may be affected by Local Government Reorganisation (LGR).
Tis contract may be novated to a successor council or otherwise modified to reflect the requirements of any new council arrangements arising from LGR. The exact nature of any modification or novation cannot be determined at this time, but such changes will be managed under both the Provider Selection Regime 2023 and the contractual provisions.
Initial term 3 years to commence on 01 April 2026 to 31 March 2029 with option to extend for a further 4 years, to be taken as 2 x 24 months. Total contract term up to 7 years to 31 March 2033.
The opportunity is open at all time throughout the duration of the contract. PLEASE NOTE There is no guaranteed contract value.
Payments will be made on a cost-per-case basis, calculated using the specific pricing rates provided by the providers for the duration of this agreement, and applied strictly to actual services delivered to patients. For the avoidance of doubt, the contract value stated in this notice has not been awarded to each individual provider; it represents the total estimated budget value for the entire service over its duration.
Additional information: PLEASE NOTE There is no guaranteed contract value. Payments will be made on a cost-per-case basis, calculated using the specific pricing rates provided by the providers for the duration of this agreement, and applied strictly to actual services delivered to patients. For the avoidance of doubt, the contract value stated in this notice has not been awarded to each individual provider; it represents the total estimated budget value for the entire service over its duration.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Turning Point
Framework Housing Association
Bosence Farm Community Ltd
Adferiad Recovery Limited
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Rotherham Doncaster and South Humber NHS Foundation Trust
1 contract wonlatest 22 Jul 2026 - 2
Arch Futures Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 11 May 2026 - 3
Dignus Group Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 11 May 2026 - 4
Elysium Healthcare No. 4 Limited
1 contract wonlatest 11 May 2026 - 5
Godfrey Care Limited
1 contract wonlatest 11 May 2026
Rotherham Doncaster and South Humber NHS Foundation Trust is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Derbyshire County CouncilKey Dates
Published
1 June 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Renewal expected70% confident
July 2029
Predicted using explicit duration found in the tender description (36 months from publication date + 60 days (estimated) → renewal expected by Jul 2029).
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Design and installation of the east midlands pavilion at ukreiif 2027
This Team East Midlands opportunity is advertised to set out the mandatory and required services, Deliverables, standards, outputs and outcomes for the design and installation of t
Hospital pharmacy services (HPS)
This contract is for providing the pharmacy part of the COVID‑19 Medicines Delivery Unit (CMDU) pathway, including clinical reviews, dosing checks, patient counselling and urgent supply of oral COVID‑19 treatments for high‑risk patients, and is being awarded directly to the current provider for the period 1 April 2026 to 30 September 2027.
North northamptonshire council - nightly purchased, supplier managed temporary accommodation
North Northamptonshire Council is seeking a supplier to provide and manage nightly‑paid temporary accommodation, aiming to reduce hotel use, keep placements within the council area, improve accommodation standards and increase income from council‑owned properties.
All-age early intervention and prevention service for eating disorders
The contract is for a county‑wide, community‑based early‑intervention and prevention service for all‑age eating disorder presentations, including support for families and carers. It is being awarded directly to an existing provider by the Integrated Care Board for a two‑year period (March 2027‑March 2029).
