Increasing cervical cancer screening in primary care and reducing inequalities
Wolverhampton City CouncilEstimated Value
£12,000 – £22,800
Deadline
Not specified
Published
27 January 2026
Type
Not specified
Overview
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) award notice under Direct Award Process A. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. This contract has been formally awarded; this notice serves as a notice of the award of the contract under the PSR.
Details of the award decision-makers: Consultant In Public Health. There were no declared conflicts or potential conflicts of interest.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
- Procurement Act 2023
Additional details
The aim of this provision is to increase cervical screening uptake within the city to bring it in line with national and regional averages. The provision will also focus on specific groups where data observes lower uptake compared to the overall average.
This may include analysis by age, ethnicity, and/or deprivation decile, depending on data availability. The provision will seek to offer alternative appointment options outside of standard practice hours, for example, through evening or weekend clinics.
It will also explore innovative digital solutions to improve accessibility, such as the use of a 'choose and book' portal for appointment scheduling. Additionally, within the overall aim to increase citywide uptake, there will be a focus on the very lowest uptake practices with the aim to bring them up to city level average through additional enhanced support.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
RWT PCN of Warstones Health Centre Wolverhampton
£22,800
Wolverhampton South East Collaborative PCN
£22,800
Wolverhampton Unity East
£22,800
Wolverhampton Unity West
£22,800
Wolverhampton North Network
£22,800
Wolverhampton Total Health
£22,800
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Aecom Limited
4 contracts wonlatest 21 Aug 2026ends 12 Jul 2027£2m
total awarded
- 2
Base 25
£6m
total awarded
- 3
The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust
3 contracts wonlatest 4 Sept 2026ends 31 Jul 2026£176m
total awarded
- 4
HILTON MAIN CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
£13m
total awarded
- 5
Waterman Aspen
3 contracts wonlatest 11 Jun 2026ends 18 Jun 2027£387,430
total awarded
Aecom Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Wolverhampton City CouncilKey Dates
Published
27 January 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Cultural host request
Telford and Wrekin Council would like to establish a contract to provide and support the maintenance of a secure partner portal that allows organisations to upload and update infor
Tender for sensory impairment rehabilitation service in herefordshire
Herefordshire Council is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified and experienced provider to deliver a countywide Sensory Impairment Service for adults aged 18 and over who are liv
Provision of energy performance certificate (EPC) assessments
Platform Housing Limited wants qualified suppliers to carry out Energy Performance Certificate (EPC) assessments for its housing stock in three Midlands regions, split into two priority phases over a 2‑year contract with possible extensions.
The supply of electricity to MOD sites in northern ireland
PROCUREMENT SUMMARY Procedure: Open Procedure under the Procurement Act 2023. Contract Length: 24 Months + 12 Month Extension + 12 Month Extension. Maximum Contract Duration: 48 Mo
