Estimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
10 October 2025
Published
25 September 2025
Type
Not specified
Overview
We are a Shropshire Council run Day Service for Adults with Learning Disabilities and have been fortunate to gain some funding from the UK Government through the UK Shared Prosperity Fund and would like an area of our site to be revitalised and improved. This would involve pond clearing, ground clearance to incorporate a pathway around the area.
Anyone considering quoting would be asked to include the involvement of the individuals who attend the service in the project when safe to do so. All individual's involvement would be supported by staff members.
This is a great opportunity to improve our wildlife area and for everyone who visits to enjoy the space and take pride it. Please note a maximum of £24,000 is available to complete these works. Please refer to the quotation document for full details.
Contact & helpdesk
For all prospective quotes we would ask that you attend site, for which an appointment will be required - please contact Julie Cartwright to arrange Julie.cartwright@shropshire.gov.uk All works will need to be completed and payment made by 31st March 2026.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Action for Children
3 contracts wonlatest 10 Sept 2026ends 30 Sept 2029 - 2
Chapple and Jenkins Ltd.
- 3
Nathaniel Lichfield & Partners Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 8 Oct 2026ends 25 Apr 2027 - 4
Arc4 Limited
1 contract wonlatest 17 Sept 2026ends 30 Nov 2026 - 5
IMPOWER Consulting Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 11 Sept 2026ends 21 Dec 2026
Action for Children is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeStart free trial to downloadCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Shropshire CouncilKey Dates
Published
25 September 2025
Submission deadline
10 October 2025
Notice type
tender
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Cultural host request
Telford and Wrekin Council would like to establish a contract to provide and support the maintenance of a secure partner portal that allows organisations to upload and update infor
Tender for sensory impairment rehabilitation service in herefordshire
Herefordshire Council is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified and experienced provider to deliver a countywide Sensory Impairment Service for adults aged 18 and over who are liv
Provision of energy performance certificate (EPC) assessments
Platform Housing Limited wants qualified suppliers to carry out Energy Performance Certificate (EPC) assessments for its housing stock in three Midlands regions, split into two priority phases over a 2‑year contract with possible extensions.
The supply of electricity to MOD sites in northern ireland
PROCUREMENT SUMMARY Procedure: Open Procedure under the Procurement Act 2023. Contract Length: 24 Months + 12 Month Extension + 12 Month Extension. Maximum Contract Duration: 48 Mo
