System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-06c11f · award

IA3979 Do You Feel What I Feel? Monkey Bob (ages 2-7) training

Staffordshire County Council

Estimated Value

Up to £60,000

Deadline

Not specified

Published

1 July 2026

Type

Not specified

West MidlandsGBdirect

Overview

There are currently a higher number of children in the care of Staffordshire County Council (SCC) than our statistical neighbours. To understand why Staffordshire County Council (SCC) commissioned an independent organisation, Newton, to complete audits of the records of a sample of children who have recently become Looked After by SCC to understand whether any support or action could have prevented the child entering care.

The Newton Impact consultancy audits found that in 46 children's files who entered the care of Staffordshire County Council, there was a gap of preventative service support from domestic abuse services for children. The findings highlighted that support is often provided as an intervention at the time of a Domestic Abuse incident being reported, not as a prevention offer.

This is considered a gap now for children, so an offer is required immediately to help tackle identification and prevention early on. In Staffordshire, the currently commissioned domestic abuse providers only deliver awareness training which includes referral to them to work with children from age 5 years upwards.

Additional details

This does not include support and training regarding early years (under 5 year olds), indicating a gap. There is also the requirement as part of the Family Hubs agenda for direct work and group offers to be evidence based.

The current commissioned providers also do not have training available meeting this requirement. Research consistently shows this support is important for children and that exposure to domestic abuse can have a significant impact on children's emotional wellbeing, behaviour, development, and future outcomes.

However, one service alone does not have the resource to meet this need. Therefore, a training offer for professionals to deliver as part of their role is required.

A number of national and local providers offer the Freedom programme to children aged 5+, but this would not fulfil the Best Start and Family Hubs Early years agenda requirements. Learning from other Local Authorities there is a unique, copyright licenced offer available to train professionals to work with children from age 2 years old.

Local Authorities currently accessing this are Warrington, Cheshire East, St Helens, Sefton, North Wales as well as Barnardo's. Due to this recommended offer being a licenced copyright tool, it is a unique offer, and a competitive tender would not be possible.

Therefore, Staffordshire County Council intend to commission Domestic Abuse Experts Training & Consultancy, to deliver their copyright, licensed tool, Do You Feel What I Feel?- Monkey Bob. Monkey Bob is an early year's programme designed to support emotional literacy, communication and early help conversations with young children(ages 2-7 years).

Using storytelling, play and practical tools, it provides a structured, child-friendly way to explore feelings, safety and relationships, particularly for children who may not yet have the language to express their experiences. The training strengthens practitioners' ability to recognise concerns, respond appropriately to disclosures and promote children's voice, safety, and wellbeing. Activities are aligned with the Department for Education (DfE) Best Start and EYFS outcomes relating to emotional development, relationships, communication and understanding of the world.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

Domestic Abuse Experts Training & Consultancy from MyCWA (Cheshire without Abuse)

£60,000

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    ENVIRO SKIP HIRE LTD

    13 contracts wonlatest 1 Sept 2026ends 21 Sept 2027CH 06089264

    £4m

    total awarded

  2. 2

    WILLSHEES WASTE & RECYCLING LIMITED

    10 contracts wonlatest 1 Sept 2026ends 21 Sept 2027CH 07919887

    £3m

    total awarded

  3. 3

    DAWKES & CO LIMITED

    5 contracts wonlatest 10 Aug 2026ends 31 Oct 2028CH 04152366

    £8m

    total awarded

  4. 4

    J M W SYSTEMS LIMITED

    4 contracts wonlatest 12 Aug 2026ends 31 Oct 2026CH 04009246

    £4m

    total awarded

  5. 5

    BIFFA WASTE SERVICES LIMITED

    4 contracts wonlatest 1 May 2026ends 31 Mar 2028CH 00946107

    £793,050

    total awarded

ENVIRO SKIP HIRE LTD is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

Staffordshire County Council
Typepublic body
RegionWest Midlands
Total tenders251
Total spend£1,947,936,664
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

1 July 2026

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

B
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-078533 · tender

Cultural host request

Borough of Telford & Wrekin
West Midlands

Telford and Wrekin Council would like to establish a contract to provide and support the maintenance of a secure partner portal that allows organisations to upload and update infor

£Up to £20,000
⏱ 26 Oct 2026
Posted · 2d ago15d to apply →
H
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06c394 · tender

Tender for sensory impairment rehabilitation service in herefordshire

Herefordshire Council
West Midlands

Herefordshire Council is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified and experienced provider to deliver a countywide Sensory Impairment Service for adults aged 18 and over who are liv

£Up to £1,092,000
⏱ 13 Nov 2026
Posted · 2d ago33d to apply →
P
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0688d5 · tenderUpdate

Provision of energy performance certificate (EPC) assessments

PLATFORM HOUSING LIMITED
West Midlands

Platform Housing Limited wants qualified suppliers to carry out Energy Performance Certificate (EPC) assessments for its housing stock in three Midlands regions, split into two priority phases over a 2‑year contract with possible extensions.

£Up to £960,000
⏱ 2 Nov 2026
Posted · 2d ago22d to apply →
D
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-065e75 · tender

The supply of electricity to MOD sites in northern ireland

Defence Infrastructure Organisation
West Midlands

PROCUREMENT SUMMARY Procedure: Open Procedure under the Procurement Act 2023. Contract Length: 24 Months + 12 Month Extension + 12 Month Extension. Maximum Contract Duration: 48 Mo

£Up to £25,886,000
⏱ 9 Nov 2026
Posted · 2d ago29d to apply →