Homes England - South East Warrington Urban Extension (SEWUE), Cheshire
Homes England (the name adopted by the Homes and Communities Agency)Estimated Value
Up to £100,000,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
3 December 2025
Type
Not specified
Overview
The South East Warrington Urban Extension (‘the SEWUE’, ‘the site’) comprises c.239 ha of predominately former ‘Commission for New Towns’ land, located c.2 miles south-east from Warrington town centre. The SEWUE was removed from the Green Belt and allocated in the Warrington Local Plan (2021/2022 – 2038/2039) in December 2023, with a policy requirement to deliver a minimum of 4,200 new homes, of which 2,400 are expected to be delivered within the current Plan period (by March 2039), alongside a range of supporting infrastructure including schools, a leisure centre, local centres, highways and utilities upgrades and reinforcement, and extensive green infrastructure.
Homes England is the majority landowner of the SEWUE, with over 98% of the developable area within the allocation under Agency ownership. The SEWUE is Homes England’s largest landholding in the north of England, with an estimated project Gross Development Value (GDV) of £1bn+.
Since the site was allocated, Homes England has been working alongside a range of consultants to draft and complete a Development Framework, which is a precursor to any planning applications for the allocated land. With the drafting of the Development Framework underway, Homes England is now considering the Delivery Strategy for the site, which may include partnering with one or more development partners to bring the site forward for development.
Additional details
Homes England is now seeking to undertake a Soft Market Testing exercise, to understand interest from potential long-term delivery partners in the current market and to seek feedback on key on-going workstreams. Please note Savills is supporting Homes England with this project.
Further details will be provided in the tender notice. This notice references an estimated value of £100m (exclusive of VAT). This value is an indicative Gross Development Value (GDV) and is subject to change.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Savills (UK) Ltd
7 contracts wonlatest 28 Sept 2026ends 30 Sept 2027£422,220
total awarded
- 2
Deloitte LLP
5 contracts wonlatest 28 Sept 2026ends 14 Aug 2026£466,000
total awarded
- 3
Jones Lang LaSalle
3 contracts wonlatest 24 Sept 2026ends 29 Mar 2030£374,000
total awarded
- 4
Newbridge Advisors
3 contracts wonlatest 24 Sept 2026ends 30 Nov 2026£165,000
total awarded
- 5
AIREDALE FORESTRY LIMITED
3 contracts wonlatest 18 Aug 2026£465,036
total awarded
Savills (UK) Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Homes England (the name adopted by the Homes and Communities Agency)Key Dates
Published
3 December 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Background support, orchid house thirsk 2027-2032
Thirteen Housing Group Ltd is inviting suppliers to bid for background support services at Orchid House in Thirsk for the period 2027‑2032.
Large format, out of home advertising - north shields transport hub
North Tyneside Council invites tenders for the provision, management, maintenance and sales of Large Format, Out of Home (OOH) advertising at the North Shields Transport Hub Screen
Evaluation services: events & participation programme (2026-2029)
The North East MSA intends to appoint a single supplier to deliver independent evaluation services for the Events & Participation Programme (2026-2029). The appointed supplier will
Teleradiology reporting services
County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust (CDDFT) are seeking to appoint a single supplier to provide Teleradiology Reporting Services. The Trust operates across two large
