High Potential Senior Leaders Programme
Department For EducationEstimated Value
£4,100,000 – £8,300,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
18 November 2016
Type
Not specified
Overview
The Department for Education will launch a tender during autumn 2016 for the delivery of a new “High Potential Senior Leaders” programme, providing an accelerated development route for senior leaders into headteacher posts in schools and areas where they can make the most difference. One national provider or consortium is required to select and develop experienced senior leaders capable of reaching headship within a timeframe of two years from starting the programme.
Delivery requirements include: selection and assessment of suitable candidates; design and delivery of a programme, up to two years in length, informed by international evidence and the needs of an academised system; and quality assurance and tracking processes to maximise the impact of the programme in challenging schools. Specific geographical areas will be targeted for the programme so that leadership capability and capacity is improved in schools that need it the most; more information will be provided within the invitation to bid.
Selection of the first cohort will commence early in 2017 for delivery from September 2017. A minimum of 400 participants is required across four cohorts, starting in September 2017, September 2018, September 2019 and September 2020.
Eligibility & compliance
The provider will be required to develop and maintain delivery strategies which build leadership capacity in an increasingly school-led system.
Contact & helpdesk
Please email Niche.programmes@education.gsi.gov.uk to register your interest in the supplier WebEx event and we will provide further details in due course.
Additional details
The contract will be awarded in January 2017 for immediate commencement to guarantee delivery of the first cohort in September 2017. The purpose of the Prior Information Notice (PIN) is to provide the market with an overview of the type of services required, and to advise that a supplier WebEx event will be held in October.
This PIN is not a call for competition and a Contract Notice starting the contract award procedure is expected to be published on the OJEU during October 2016. ESTIMATED TOTAL VALUE (excluding VAT): The anticipated total maximum contract value for four cohorts is £8.3 million (inclusive of all expenses and exclusive of VAT).
VAT (where applicable) will be at the prevailing rate. Indicative timing is as follows: Invitation to bid launched October 2016 Supplier WebEx event October 2016 Deadline date for bids November 2016 Contract Start date January 2017 Additional information: The supplier WebEx Event will provide the opportunity for interested organisations to gain a better understanding of the New HPSL programme.
Please note that this does not equate to a formal expression of interest in any future procurement activity. See 'Attachments' for additional information.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Mutual Ventures Ltd
2 contracts wonlatest 8 Sept 2025£1m
total awarded
- 2
Someone Else's Eyes,Collingwood Learning with Holocaust Centre North,Board of Deputies of British Jews,NUS Charity
1 contract wonlatest 20 Jul 2026ends 31 Mar 2027£1m
total awarded
- 3
Ambition Institute
1 contract wonlatest 17 Jul 2026 - 4
School-Led Development Trust
£9m
total awarded
- 5
Royal Society of Biology
1 contract wonlatest 15 Jun 2026ends 31 Mar 2027£45,000
total awarded
Mutual Ventures Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Contracts Finder
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view this tender on Contracts Finder
Find the submission method
Look for "How to apply" section — most tenders link to an eSourcing platform (e.g. In-Tend, ProContract, Jaggaer)
Create an account
Register on the eSourcing platform for free — you'll need a company email and DUNS number
Download tender documents
Download the ITT (Invitation to Tender), specification, pricing schedule, and any templates
Submit your response
Upload completed documents through the portal before the deadline — late bids are automatically rejected
Most buyers do NOT accept email submissions. You must submit through their eSourcing platform. Check the notice for the exact link.
Buyer Profile
Department for EducationKey Dates
Published
18 November 2016
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
contracts finder
Related Tenders
Provision OF neurodiversity bespoke training course
The L&D team is seeking an experienced training provider to design and deliver neurodiversity awareness and inclusion training for managers and employees. The aim of this programme
Inclusive recruitment training workshops for recruitment managers
The City of Edinburgh Council wants to hire a specialist equalities training provider to design and run custom Inclusive Recruitment workshops for its hiring managers, which will be mandatory before any recruitment takes place.
Management capability programme - delivery partner
The contract is for a training provider to work with the government’s Learning and Development Team to design, develop and deliver the Management Essentials training programme for public‑sector managers.
Provision of a complex supported living service (‘closer to home’ scheme) at condors rest
Bridgend County Borough Council and Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board have undertaken collaborative work to ensure high-quality provision of specialist supported living ser
