System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-05487d · award

Healthy Child Programme

Borough of Telford & Wrekin

Estimated Value

Not specified

Deadline

Not specified

Published

13 June 2025

Type

Not specified

West MidlandsGBdirect

Overview

This is a direct award notice using the NHS Provider Selection Regime 2023 Direct Award C process for the services detailed below, delivered on behalf of the Borough of Telford & Wrekin Council. The direct award C process for this contract has been used as: • the term of an existing contract is due to expire, and the Council is proposing a new contract to replace that existing contract at the end of its term • the proposed contracting arrangements are not changing considerably from the existing contract • the Council is of the view that the existing provider is satisfying the existing contract to a sufficient standard, according to the detail outlined in the contract, and also taking into account the key criteria and applying the basic selection criteria • the Council is of the view that the existing provider will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard taking into account the key criteria and applying the basic selection criteria The services included within the contract to be awarded are: 0-19 yrs Health Child Programme Health Visiting School Nursing Family Nurse Partnership Those involved in the direct award C process include the Public Health Commissioner, the Senior Public Health Commissioner, the People Procurement Officer, Public Health Finance Officer.

The Executive Director for Children's Services at Telford & Wrekin Council approved the direct award. Conflicts of Interest have been managed using the Council's COI process along with the PSR reg 21 and guidance.

No conflicts of interest have been registered. Telford & Wrekin Council intend to award this contract the current provider of this service, Shropshire Community Health NHS Trust, Mount McKinley, Shrewsbury Business Park, Anchorage Ave, Shrewsbury SY2 6FG. the rationale for the direct award C to the current providers is: - Over the lifetime of the current contract, this provider has worked tirelessly to improve the service offered to 0-19yrs and their families. - Improvements have been highlighted in the CQC inspection resulting in a GOOD result.

Additional details

Plans for further co-produced improvements have been detailed and in a number of cases already achieved successfully. - The organisation has a continuous improvement ethos and works in collaboration with the commissioner to ensure services are current and meet and exceed the needs of those they support through this service. They have a proven track record of going above and beyond requirements to ensure these services meet needs.

They have shown innovation and are naturally inquisitive in their improvement plan. - We have undertaken market assessment and although there appears to be market, we are unable to see if this market would improve the service further if we re-procured. - Due to the work completed to date and the future plans for these services, it is considered counter-productive to move away from this provider at this time The 5 key criteria have been weighted equally at 20% each as they are considered of equal importance to the services held within the contract. The contract is for a 3 year period ending 31/03/2028 with a view to potentially extend for a further 1 + 1 years, so with a potential end date of 31/03/2030. the lifetime cost is £16,278,055

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

Shropshire Community Health NHS Trust

25 Jun 2025 – 1 Mar 2028

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITED

    38 contracts wonlatest 7 Oct 2026ends 8 Dec 2033CH 05494484

    £25m

    total awarded

  2. 2

    WB BUILDING SERVICES LIMITED

    34 contracts wonlatest 7 Oct 2026ends 8 Dec 2033CH 14379330

    £25m

    total awarded

  3. 3

    DODD GROUP (MIDLANDS) LIMITED

    5 contracts wonlatest 6 Aug 2026ends 8 Dec 2033CH 01179878

    £27m

    total awarded

  4. 4

    HARDYMAN & CO LIMITED

    5 contracts wonlatest 6 Aug 2026ends 8 Dec 2033CH 05530538

    £25m

    total awarded

  5. 5

    BROAD OAK PROPERTIES LIMITED

    4 contracts wonlatest 7 Oct 2026ends 8 Dec 2033CH 04375334

    £25m

    total awarded

PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITED is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

Borough of Telford & Wrekin
Typepublic body
RegionUKG21
Total tenders158
Total spend£396,178,166
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

13 June 2025

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender