HEA24051 Worcestershire Substance Use (Grant Funded) Services: Lot 1: Harm Reduction Outreach Service, Lot 2: Recovery and Aftercare Service
Worcestershire County CouncilEstimated Value
£130,000 – £300,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
13 March 2025
Type
services
Overview
Worcestershire County Council ("the Council") intend to deliver a number of initiatives across the county that support and enhance substance misuse services using their allocated DATRIG funding. Two of the key priorities for this funding will be Harm Reduction Outreach and Recovery and Aftercare.
Contract duration for both lots: 01 April 2025 - 31 March 2026. Further extension will be subject to availability of grant funding.
A competitive process was run in accordance with Regulation 11 of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 ("the Regulations"). In accordance with the Provider Selection Regime (PSR), this notice serves as the Council's intention to award a contract under the competitive process.
Lots (1)
- Lot 1Harm Reduction Outreach Service - To prevent deaths and reduce harm caused by substance misuse in Worcestershire Lot 2: Recovery and Aftercare Service - To support adults (18 or over) to sustain abstinence or reduced drug/alcohol use in a non-treatment setting by enabling people to gain a sense of control over the challenges they face and the services they receive and helping people to find opportunities to be active and contributing members of society
Eligibility & compliance
Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 25th March 2025.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
Contact & helpdesk
Written representations should be sent to procurement@worcestershire.gov.uk
Additional details
Services to be provided: To prevent deaths and reduce harm caused by substance misuse in Worcestershire. Contract Duration: 1st April 2025 - 31st March 2026.
Option to extend for up to a further 2 years, on a one plus one basis, subject to availability of grant funding and future priorities. Value: £130,000 per annum, possible lifetime value of £390,000 subject to future grant funding and priorities.
Preferred provider: Maggs Day Centre. The preferred supplier identified through the competitive process for Lot 1 was able to demonstrate how they would deliver the services against the key criteria and gave the Council confidence in their approach to delivery.
Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice.
This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award a contract under the competitive process of the PSR. In accordance with the Provider Selection Regime (PSR), this notice serves as the Council's intention to award a contract under the competitive process.
Services to be provided: To support adults (18 or over) to sustain abstinence or reduced drug/alcohol use in a non-treatment setting by enabling people to gain a sense of control over the challenges they face and the services they receive and helping people to find opportunities to be active and contributing members of society. Contract Duration: 1st April 2025 - 31st March 2026.
Option to extend for up to a further 2 years, on a one plus one basis, subject to availability of grant funding and future priorities. Value: £300,000 per annum, possible lifetime value of £900,000 subject to future grant funding and priorities.
Preferred Provider: Emerging Futures CIC. The preferred supplier identified through the competitive process for Lot 2 was able to demonstrate how they would deliver the services against the key criteria and gave the Council confidence in their approach to delivery.
Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice.
Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 25 March 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award a contract under the competitive process of the PSR. Written representations should be sent to procurement@worcestershire.gov.uk
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Maggs Day Centre
£300,000
Emerging Futures CIC
£300,000
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Cranstoun Services Limited
£25m
total awarded
- 2
St Basils
£1m
total awarded
- 3
Platform Housing Limited
1 contract wonlatest 8 Apr 2025£1m
total awarded
- 4
Worcestershire YMCA Limited
£1m
total awarded
Cranstoun Services Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Worcestershire County CouncilKey Dates
Published
13 March 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
CWC26005 - physiotherapy service
This service is for the provision of an occupational physiotherapy service for approximately 4,400 Council employees, delivering assessment, treatment and rehabilitation to support
COV - young people's drug and alcohol prevention, treatment and support service 2027
Coventry City Council is looking for a provider to deliver drug and alcohol prevention, treatment and support services for young people, including safeguarding responsibilities, as part of its public health duties.
Home care including carers home based respite services in staffordshire
The Council are commissioning Care in the home services including a Carers home and community respite service across Staffordshire for Carers who have been assessed as having suppo
The repair of steering gear and hydraulic assemblies & associated items
The Ministry of Defence (the Authority), proposed to award a five (5) year Framework agreement with two (2) x 12-month option years subject to requirement and satisfactory performa
