Halton Place Care at the Chemist - Minor Ailment Service
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARDEstimated Value
Up to £1,480
Deadline
Not specified
Published
29 April 2025
Type
services
Overview
The contracted pharmacy will provide advice and support to people on the management of minor ailments from the agreed formulary, including where necessary, the supply of medicines for the treatment of the minor ailment, for those people who would have otherwise gone to their GP for a prescription. Where appropriate the pharmacy may sell OTC medicines to the person to help manage the minor ailment, as described in the Community Pharmacy Contractual Framework, Essential Service- Support for Self-Care.
The pharmacy will operate a triage system, including referral to other health and social care professionals, where appropriate. NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB has awarded a one year contract via Direct Award A to selected Halton pharmacies across Cheshire and Merseyside.
The contract commenced on 1st April 2024 and will expire on the 31st March 2025. A fee of £2.00 will be paid for each consultation undertaken as part of the service.
Additional details
A fee of £0.95 will be paid for each item dispensed as part of the service. The Pharmacy will be reimbursed for the medication supplied under the 'CATC' service according to the current dm+d price.
Where patients are not exempt from prescription charges and have paid the NHS Levy to the Pharmacy, such sums will be deducted from the relevant month's remuneration. The indicative contract value is £26,640
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Boots the Chemist Ltd
£1,480
Cooke's Ltd
£1,480
Wise Pharmacies Ltd (Crow Wood Pharmacy)
£1,480
St Helen's Pharmacy Ltd (Ditton Pharmacy)
£1,480
Imaan Ltd (Farnworth Village Pharmacy)
£1,480
Imaan Ltd (Hale Village Pharmacy)
£1,480
Wise Pharmacies Ltd (Halton Brook Pharmacy)
£1,480
Fairbreak Ltd (McDougall's Pharmacy)
£1,480
Figtree Healthcare Ltd (Nicholson's Pharmacy)
£1,480
PCT Healthcare Ltd (Peak Healthcare)
£1,480
RJR Chem Ltd (Runcorn Pharmacy)
£1,480
Superdrug Stores Ltd
£1,480
Sharief Healthcare Ltd (Upton Rocks Pharmacy)
£1,480
Bestway National Chemists Ltd
£1,480
Alamaz Limited (West Bank Pharmacy)
£1,480
Wise Pharmacies Ltd (Windmill Hill Pharmacy)
£1,480
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
ASDA Stores Limited
19 contracts wonlatest 29 Apr 2026£130,909
total awarded
- 2
Sharief Healthcare Ltd
10 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£118,330
total awarded
- 3
Boots UK Ltd
10 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£96,939
total awarded
- 4
Gorgemead Ltd
8 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£92,726
total awarded
- 5
Bestway National Chemists Ltd
8 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£36,101
total awarded
ASDA Stores Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARDKey Dates
Published
29 April 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Colne town council - grounds maintenance
Tenders are invited in respect of one contract, with a duration of 2.25-5 years, detailed below and effective from 1st January 2027. GM5 Alkincoates Park gardening services (exclud
Non-planar surface characterisation and swabbing using the spot robot
The contract is for a UK government agency to commission the design, development, testing, demonstration and delivery of a software suite for the Spot robot that can characterise non‑planar surfaces and perform swabbing tasks.
Neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals
The NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB will directly award a three‑year contract to the current provider to deliver neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals dealing with ADHD or ASD across Liverpool, Sefton, Wirral, St Helens, Knowsley, Halton and Warrington.
Provision of occupational health services
The Trust requires a minimum of two Occupational Health Physicians/Providers for a 3- year term from the 1st January 2027 with a 2-year extension option. This contract is for the p
