Halton Place - Care at the Chemist & Community Pharmacy Dispensing for Community Urgent Eyecare Service & On Demand Access to Palliative Care Medicines
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARDEstimated Value
Up to £2,650
Deadline
Not specified
Published
30 April 2025
Type
services
Overview
(CATC) The contracted pharmacy will provide advice and support to people on the management of minor ailments from the agreed formulary, including where necessary, the supply of medicines for the treatment of the minor ailment, for those people who would have otherwise gone to their GP for a prescription. Where appropriate the pharmacy may sell OTC medicines to the person to help manage the minor ailment, as described in the Community Pharmacy Contractual Framework, Essential Service- Support for Self-Care.
The pharmacy will operate a triage system, including referral to other health and social care professionals, where appropriate. (ODAP) Community Pharmacies participating in this service will hold and maintain an agreed stock of medication for the ODAP service that they are commissioned to deliver.
Patients entering the dying phase of a terminal illness often experience new or worsening symptoms including, pain, nausea, vomiting, agitation, increased respiratory tract secretions and dyspnoea. Prompt access via this service to medication to alleviate these symptoms is essential to avoid distress to both patients and their carers and supports the patient's choice to die in their preferred place of care.
Additional details
(CUES) A Community Pharmacy Dispensing Service for CUES is commissioned from Halton community pharmacies to improve access and choice for people with minor eye conditions who seek advice and treatment via CUES, by providing the appropriate medicines at NHS expense. NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB has awarded a one year contract via Direct Award A to selected Halton pharmacies across Cheshire and Merseyside.
The contract commenced on 1st April 2025 and will expire on the 31st March 2026. A fee of £2.00 will be paid for each consultation undertaken as part of the service.
A fee of £0.95 will be paid for each item dispensed as part of the service. The Pharmacy will be reimbursed for the medication supplied under the 'CATC' service according to the current dm+d price.
Where patients are not exempt from prescription charges and have paid the NHS Levy to the Pharmacy, such sums will be deducted from the relevant month's remuneration. CUES - NHS Cheshire and Merseyside Halton Place will pay participating pharmacy contractors a professional service fee of £4 for each item dispensed to an individual patient, under the terms of this service in addition to the agreed reimbursement price plus VAT, as set out in DM&D, for the product or products supplied.
ODAP - an annual retention fee of £1000 as well as remuneration for medicines. The contract value is approximately £7950 and is subject to change due to being an activity based contract. Funding is based on the delivery o the activity as specified within the service specification.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Asda Stores Ltd
£2,650
Strachan's Chemist
£2,650
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
ASDA Stores Limited
18 contracts wonlatest 29 Apr 2026£128,259
total awarded
- 2
Sharief Healthcare Ltd
10 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£118,330
total awarded
- 3
Boots UK Ltd
10 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£96,939
total awarded
- 4
Bestway National Chemists Ltd
9 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£37,581
total awarded
- 5
Superdrug Stores Ltd
9 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£46,558
total awarded
ASDA Stores Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARDKey Dates
Published
30 April 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Non-planar surface characterisation and swabbing using the spot robot
The contract is for a UK government agency to commission the design, development, testing, demonstration and delivery of a software suite for the Spot robot that can characterise non‑planar surfaces and perform swabbing tasks.
Neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals
The NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB will directly award a three‑year contract to the current provider to deliver neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals dealing with ADHD or ASD across Liverpool, Sefton, Wirral, St Helens, Knowsley, Halton and Warrington.
Provision of occupational health services
The Trust requires a minimum of two Occupational Health Physicians/Providers for a 3- year term from the 1st January 2027 with a 2-year extension option. This contract is for the p
WCST01.27 - westcountry schools trust - CAFM system
WeST operates 31 schools serving approximately 15,000 pupils and employing approximately 2,300 staff. The estate comprises 23 primary schools and 8 Secondary schools, the largest o
