GP Support for Discharge to Assess beds
NHS COVENTRY AND WARWICKSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARDEstimated Value
Up to £12,855
Deadline
Not specified
Published
13 April 2026
Type
services
Overview
Provision of discharge to assess (D2A) services to support safe and timely discharge from hospital, with short-term assessment and follow-up in the community to determine patients' ongoing health, care and support needs after discharge. The procurement is for the provision of discharge to assess (D2A) services through GP practices to support the safe and timely discharge of patients from hospital.
The services comprise short-term post-discharge assessment, review, monitoring and follow-up in the community to identify patients' ongoing clinical, health and care needs and support appropriate onward care where required. The relevant authority is intending to award contracts to existing providers following Direct Award Process C.
The approximate lifetime value of the contracts is £642,747. The services are intended to be provided from 1st April 2026 to 31st March 2027.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Abbey Medical Centre
£12,855
Alcester Health Centre
£12,855
Allesley Park Medical Centre
£12,855
Allesley Village Surgery
£12,855
Arbury Medical Centre
£12,855
The Atherstone Surgery
£12,855
Bedworth Health Centre
£12,855
Beech Tree Medical Practice
£12,855
Bridge House Medical Centre
£12,855
Broomfield Park Medical Centre
£12,855
Brownsover Medical Centre
£12,855
Bulkington Surgery
£12,855
Camp Hill Health Centre
£12,855
Central Surgery
£12,855
Chase Meadow Health Centre
£12,855
Chaucer Surgery
£12,855
Clarendon Lodge Medical Centre
£12,855
Clay Lane Medical Practice
£12,855
Clifton Road Surgery
£12,855
Copsewood Medical Centre
£12,855
Croft Medical Centre
£12,855
Valley Road Medical Practice
£12,855
Dordon & Polesworth Group Practice
£12,855
Engleton House Surgery
£12,855
Forrest Medical Centre
£12,855
The Forum Health Centre
£12,855
Hastings House Surgery
£12,855
Henley-in-Arden Medical Centre
£12,855
Jubilee Healthcare
£12,855
Kensington Road Surgery
£12,855
Kenyon Medical Centres
£12,855
Mansfield Medical Centre
£12,855
Market Quarter Medical Practice
£12,855
Moseley Avenue Surgery
£12,855
Old Mill Surgery
£12,855
Park Leys Medical Practice
£12,855
Revel Surgery
£12,855
Rother House Medical Centre
£12,855
Satis House
£12,855
Spa Medical Centre
£12,855
St Wulfstan Surgery
£12,855
The Arrow Surgery
£12,855
Castle Medical Centre
£12,855
The Grange Medical Centre
£12,855
Trinity Court Surgery
£12,855
Whitehall Medical Practice
£12,855
Whitnash Medical Centre
£12,855
Willenhal Oak Medical Centre
£12,855
Woodlands Surgery
£12,855
Woodside Medical Centre
£12,855
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Coventry and Warwickshire Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
13 April 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Pre front door integrated urgent care services
This is an invitation to a market engagement event (not a live tender yet) run by NHS Coventry and Warwickshire for providers interested in bidding for a Pre Front Door Integrated Urgent Care Service. The NHS wants to gather feedback from experienced healthcare providers to help shape the final service design, financial model, and procurement strategy before they formally go to tender. The contract, once issued, will run for 5 years with an option to extend for another 5 years.
Bereavement counselling
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Provision of a mental health crisis cafe and counselling
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Multi media mental health engagement
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
