System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-06f33f · award

GP Public Health Locally Enhanced Services

Plymouth City Council

Estimated Value

Up to £0

Deadline

Not specified

Published

7 September 2026

Type

services

South WestGBlimitedCPV: 85121100
CategoryHealth & social care

Overview

The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award.

The contract value is £0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value.

The anticipated duration of the contract is for 2 years. April 1st 2026 to March 31st 2028, with 1 additional 1-year increment, with an end day subject to extension of March 31st 2029.

Key points

  • Lot 1 - Smoking cessation
  • Lot 2 - Prescribing of Smoking Cessation Medications
  • Lot 3 - Chlamydia screening
  • Lot 4 - IUCD for contraceptive and IUCD for non-contraceptive purposes (non-cont on behalf of NHS Devon)
  • Lot 5 - Substance use (on behalf of the Plymouth Alliance for Complex Lives)
  • Lot 6 - NHS Health Checks
  • Lot 7 - Sub Dermal Implant

Regulations cited

  • Procurement Act 2023
  • Procurement Regulations 2024

Additional details

Although the contract start is 01/04/2026, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award.

The contract value is £0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value.

Although the contract start is 01/04/2026, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award.

The contract value is £0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value.

Although the contract start is 01/04/2026, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award.

The contract value is £0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value.

Although the contract start is 01/04/2026, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award.

The contract value is £0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value.

Although the contract start is 01/04/2026, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award.

The contract value is £0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value.

Although the contract start is 01/04/2026, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award.

The contract value is £0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value.

Although the contract start is 01/04/2026, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

Adelaide Surgery

£0

Beacon Medical Group

£0

Church View Surgery

£0

Dean Cross Surgery

£0

Devonport Health Centre

£0

Dewerstone Medical Group (Budshead Medical Practice & Oakside Surgery)

£0

Elm Surgery

£0

Friary House Surgery

£0

Lisson Grove and Woolwell Med Centre

£0

Mayflower Medical Group

£0

North Rd West Med Centre

£0

Pathfields Medical Group

£0

Peverell Park Surgery

£0

Roborough Surgery

£0

Southway Surgery

£0

St Levan Surgery

£0

St Neots Surgery

£0

Stoke Surgery

£0

West Hoe Surgery

£0

Wycliffe Surgery

£0

Knowle House Surgery

£0

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

Plymouth City Council
Typepublic body
Total tenders134
Total spend£4,709,464,455
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

7 September 2026

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-07755a · tender

Reopening of framework agreement for live-in care (all-ages), complex care (all-ages) and trusted assessors for spot therapy and clinical psychology provision for NHS devon integrated care board

NHS DEVON INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
servicesSouth West

NHS Devon Integrated Care Board (the Commissioner) is seeking to reopen the Framework Agreement and appoint suitable providers who have the capability and capacity to deliver the f

£Up to £61,297,064
⏱ 11 Nov 2026
Posted · yesterday29d to apply →
S
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-077d5b · tender

Reopening of the over 65 residential care home framework for swindon

Swindon Borough Council
servicesSouth West

Swindon Borough Council invites expressions of interest from suitably qualified and experienced service providers for admission to the existing Over 65 Years of Age Residential Car

£On request
⏱ 14 Oct 2026
Posted · 1w ago1d left →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06e0c8 · tenderUpdate

Plymouth home-based intermediate care

NHS DEVON INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
servicesSouth West

NHS Devon sought to procure a managed Pathway 1 home-based intermediate care support service for Plymouth - to fully manage provision to support circa 60-80 individuals at any one

£Up to £4,500,000
Posted · 1mo agoView details →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06ee25 · tenderUpdate

Supervised toothbrushing services

NHS Devon Integrated Care Board (ICB)
servicesSouth West

Supervised toothbrushing schemes for nursery and reception age children are evidence-based, effective interventions which reduce young children's experience of dental decay and the

£Up to £656,399
Posted · 1mo agoView details →