System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-042e02 · award

Global Evaluation and Monitoring Framework Agreement 2 (GEMFA 2)

Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office

Estimated Value

Up to £500,000,000

Deadline

Not specified

Published

29 September 2025

Type

services

ScotlandGBselectiveCPV: 75211200
CategoryPublic administration

Overview

GEMFA 2 will replace and build upon the current Global Evaluation and Monitoring Framework Agreement (GEMFA). GEMFA 2 will enable FCDO and other Government Departments (OGDs) to access Monitoring, Evaluation and Learning capacity in a cost efficient and effective manner across multiple thematic areas.

It will enable FCDO/OGDs to commission multi-disciplinary teams of quality professionals to design, manage and deliver Monitoring, Evaluation and Learning services with greater agility and innovation whilst maintaining fair competition. GEMFA 2 is available for ODA funded, non-ODA funded, and ISF programmes.

FCDO sought a Supplier to deliver a 36-month Framework Agreement of up to GBP 500 000 000 (inclusive of all extension and scale up options) from 01 September 2025 until 31 August 2028 to enable FCDO to provide high quality and internationally recognised evaluation and/or monitoring knowledge and skills to design and/or undertake evaluation and/or monitoring assignments across the organisation’s policy areas and programmes in a range of geographical locations. It will enable FCDO and other Government Departments (OGDs) to access Monitoring, Evaluation and Learning capacity in a cost efficient and effective manner across multiple thematic areas.

Lots (4)

  • Lot 1Global High Value > £750K Lot 4 - Regional Lot
  • Lot 5Regional Lot
  • Lot 7Regional Lot
  • Lot 8Global Low Value

Additional details

It will enable FCDO/OGDs to commission multi-disciplinary teams of quality professionals to design, manage and deliver Monitoring, Evaluation and Learning services with greater agility and innovation whilst maintaining fair competition. GEMFA 2 is available for ODA funded, non-ODA funded, and ISF programmes.

The value of each Lot (1, 4, 5, 7 and 8) is unknown at this time; however, the total estimated Framework Agreement value will be managed across all 5 Lots up to a maximum budget of GBP 500 000 000. The timeframe may be extended by up to an additional 1 x 12 months beyond the original 36 month term until 31 August 2028 and then 31 August 2029 subject to satisfactory performance of the suppliers, continuing need, availability of funding, and the agreement of the suppliers and FCDO.

Please note that the estimated value above represents a maximum, and FCDO expects that competitive tenders based on the Terms of Reference (Volume 3 of the ITT Pack) will come in at a lower level. The recipients of the services will be determined in each call-down contract.

Specific details of the procurement process followed were available to all suppliers in the ITT Pack via ITT_6552 on the FCDO Supplier Portal https://fcdo.bravosolution.co.uk An FCDO standard Framework Agreement was awarded. Additional information: Lead Framework Suppliers were eligible to bid for only one Lot as a Lead Framework Supplier.

An illustration of this was provided for in Annex 6 of the Terms of Reference. Global Lots, 1 and 8, had a maximum of fifteen (15) places for Lead Framework Suppliers.

Regional Lots, (2 - 7) had a maximum of five (5) places for Lead Framework Suppliers. There were no successful Lead Suppliers for Lot 2

FCDO sought a Supplier to deliver a 36-month Framework Agreement of up to GBP 500 000 000 (inclusive of all extension and scale up options) from 01 September 2025 until 31 August 2028 to enable FCDO to provide high quality and internationally recognised evaluation and/or monitoring knowledge and skills to design and/or undertake evaluation and/or monitoring assignments across the organisation’s policy areas and programmes in a range of geographical locations. It will enable FCDO and other Government Departments (OGDs) to access Monitoring, Evaluation and Learning capacity in a cost efficient and effective manner across multiple thematic areas.

It will enable FCDO/OGDs to commission multi-disciplinary teams of quality professionals to design, manage and deliver Monitoring, Evaluation and Learning services with greater agility and innovation whilst maintaining fair competition. GEMFA 2 is available for ODA funded, non-ODA funded, and ISF programmes.

The value of each Lot (1, 4, 5, 7 and 8) is unknown at this time; however, the total estimated Framework Agreement value will be managed across all 5 Lots up to a maximum budget of GBP 500 000 000. The timeframe may be extended by up to an additional 1 x 12 months beyond the original 36 month term until 31 August 2028 and then 31 August 2029 subject to satisfactory performance of the suppliers, continuing need, availability of funding, and the agreement of the suppliers and FCDO.

Please note that the estimated value above represents a maximum, and FCDO expects that competitive tenders based on the Terms of Reference (Volume 3 of the ITT Pack) will come in at a lower level. The recipients of the services will be determined in each call-down contract.

Specific details of the procurement process followed were available to all suppliers in the ITT Pack via ITT_6552 on the FCDO Supplier Portal https://fcdo.bravosolution.co.uk An FCDO standard Framework Agreement was awarded. Additional information: Lead Framework Suppliers were eligible to bid for only one Lot as a Lead Framework Supplier.

An illustration of this was provided for in Annex 6 of the Terms of Reference. Global Lots, 1 and 8, had a maximum of fifteen (15) places for Lead Framework Suppliers.

Regional Lots, (2 - 7) had a maximum of five (5) places for Lead Framework Suppliers. There were no successful Lead Suppliers for Lot 2

FCDO sought a Supplier to deliver a 36-month Framework Agreement of up to GBP 500 000 000 (inclusive of all extension and scale up options) from 01 September 2025 until 31 August 2028 to enable FCDO to provide high quality and internationally recognised evaluation and/or monitoring knowledge and skills to design and/or undertake evaluation and/or monitoring assignments across the organisation’s policy areas and programmes in a range of geographical locations. It will enable FCDO and other Government Departments (OGDs) to access Monitoring, Evaluation and Learning capacity in a cost efficient and effective manner across multiple thematic areas.

It will enable FCDO/OGDs to commission multi-disciplinary teams of quality professionals to design, manage and deliver Monitoring, Evaluation and Learning services with greater agility and innovation whilst maintaining fair competition. GEMFA 2 is available for ODA funded, non-ODA funded, and ISF programmes.

The value of each Lot (1, 4, 5, 7 and 8) is unknown at this time; however, the total estimated Framework Agreement value will be managed across all 5 Lots up to a maximum budget of GBP 500 000 000. The timeframe may be extended by up to an additional 1 x 12 months beyond the original 36 month term until 31 August 2028 and then 31 August 2029 subject to satisfactory performance of the suppliers, continuing need, availability of funding, and the agreement of the suppliers and FCDO.

Please note that the estimated value above represents a maximum, and FCDO expects that competitive tenders based on the Terms of Reference (Volume 3 of the ITT Pack) will come in at a lower level. The recipients of the services will be determined in each call-down contract.

Specific details of the procurement process followed were available to all suppliers in the ITT Pack via ITT_6552 on the FCDO Supplier Portal https://fcdo.bravosolution.co.uk An FCDO standard Framework Agreement was awarded. Additional information: Lead Framework Suppliers were eligible to bid for only one Lot as a Lead Framework Supplier.

An illustration of this was provided for in Annex 6 of the Terms of Reference. Global Lots, 1 and 8, had a maximum of fifteen (15) places for Lead Framework Suppliers.

Regional Lots, (2 - 7) had a maximum of five (5) places for Lead Framework Suppliers. There were no successful Lead Suppliers for Lot 2

FCDO sought a Supplier to deliver a 36-month Framework Agreement of up to GBP 500 000 000 (inclusive of all extension and scale up options) from 01 September 2025 until 31 August 2028 to enable FCDO to provide high quality and internationally recognised evaluation and/or monitoring knowledge and skills to design and/or undertake evaluation and/or monitoring assignments across the organisation’s policy areas and programmes in a range of geographical locations. It will enable FCDO and other Government Departments (OGDs) to access Monitoring, Evaluation and Learning capacity in a cost efficient and effective manner across multiple thematic areas.

It will enable FCDO/OGDs to commission multi-disciplinary teams of quality professionals to design, manage and deliver Monitoring, Evaluation and Learning services with greater agility and innovation whilst maintaining fair competition. GEMFA 2 is available for ODA funded, non-ODA funded, and ISF programmes.

The value of each Lot (1, 4, 5, 7 and 8) is unknown at this time; however, the total estimated Framework Agreement value will be managed across all 5 Lots up to a maximum budget of GBP 500 000 000. The timeframe may be extended by up to an additional 1 x 12 months beyond the original 36 month term until 31 August 2028 and then 31 August 2029 subject to satisfactory performance of the suppliers, continuing need, availability of funding, and the agreement of the suppliers and FCDO.

Please note that the estimated value above represents a maximum, and FCDO expects that competitive tenders based on the Terms of Reference (Volume 3 of the ITT Pack) will come in at a lower level. The recipients of the services will be determined in each call-down contract.

Specific details of the procurement process followed were available to all suppliers in the ITT Pack via ITT_6552 on the FCDO Supplier Portal https://fcdo.bravosolution.co.uk An FCDO standard Framework Agreement was awarded. Additional information: Lead Framework Suppliers were eligible to bid for only one Lot as a Lead Framework Supplier.

An illustration of this was provided for in Annex 6 of the Terms of Reference. Global Lots, 1 and 8, had a maximum of fifteen (15) places for Lead Framework Suppliers.

Regional Lots, (2 - 7) had a maximum of five (5) places for Lead Framework Suppliers. There were no successful Lead Suppliers for Lot 2

FCDO sought a Supplier to deliver a 36-month Framework Agreement of up to GBP 500 000 000 (inclusive of all extension and scale up options) from 01 September 2025 until 31 August 2028 to enable FCDO to provide high quality and internationally recognised evaluation and/or monitoring knowledge and skills to design and/or undertake evaluation and/or monitoring assignments across the organisation’s policy areas and programmes in a range of geographical locations. It will enable FCDO and other Government Departments (OGDs) to access Monitoring, Evaluation and Learning capacity in a cost efficient and effective manner across multiple thematic areas.

It will enable FCDO/OGDs to commission multi-disciplinary teams of quality professionals to design, manage and deliver Monitoring, Evaluation and Learning services with greater agility and innovation whilst maintaining fair competition. GEMFA 2 is available for ODA funded, non-ODA funded, and ISF programmes.

The value of each Lot (1, 4, 5, 7 and 8) is unknown at this time; however, the total estimated Framework Agreement value will be managed across all 5 Lots up to a maximum budget of GBP 500 000 000. The timeframe may be extended by up to an additional 1 x 12 months beyond the original 36 month term until 31 August 2028 and then 31 August 2029 subject to satisfactory performance of the suppliers, continuing need, availability of funding, and the agreement of the suppliers and FCDO.

Please note that the estimated value above represents a maximum, and FCDO expects that competitive tenders based on the Terms of Reference (Volume 3 of the ITT Pack) will come in at a lower level. The recipients of the services will be determined in each call-down contract.

Specific details of the procurement process followed were available to all suppliers in the ITT Pack via ITT_6552 on the FCDO Supplier Portal https://fcdo.bravosolution.co.uk An FCDO standard Framework Agreement was awarded. Additional information: Lead Framework Suppliers were eligible to bid for only one Lot as a Lead Framework Supplier.

An illustration of this was provided for in Annex 6 of the Terms of Reference. Global Lots, 1 and 8, had a maximum of fifteen (15) places for Lead Framework Suppliers.

Regional Lots, (2 - 7) had a maximum of five (5) places for Lead Framework Suppliers. There were no successful Lead Suppliers for Lot 2

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

Abt Britain Limited

£500,000,000

Alinea International Ltd

£500,000,000

Cadmus International UK Limited

£500,000,000

Chemonics Group UK Limited

£500,000,000

Cowater International SA

£500,000,000

DAI Global UK Ltd

£500,000,000

DT GLOBAL INTERNATIONAL DEVELOPMENT UK LTD

£500,000,000

Ecorys UK Limited

£500,000,000

Genesis Analytics Limited

£500,000,000

Integrity Global Ltd

£500,000,000

ITAD Limited

£500,000,000

Landell Mills International Ltd

£500,000,000

NIRAS Group (UK) Ltd

£500,000,000

Oxford Policy Management Limited

£500,000,000

Tetra Tech International Development Limited

£500,000,000

Ipsos Limited

£500,000,000

Mannion Daniels Limited

£500,000,000

COAR Global Ltd

£500,000,000

Policy and Management Consulting Group

£500,000,000

Agulhas Applied Knowledge

£500,000,000

Athena Infonomics LLC

£500,000,000

Humanitarian Impact Institute Limited

£500,000,000

Mannheimer Zentrum für Evaluation und Entwicklungsforschung (C4ED)

£500,000,000

Montrose International LLP

£500,000,000

Muller Kocher Ltd (Adderaglobal)

£500,000,000

Tropical Health Consulting LLP

£500,000,000

Verian Group UK Ltd

£500,000,000

Voluntas Advisory ApS

£500,000,000

WEglobal

£500,000,000

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    Palladium International Ltd

    5 contracts wonlatest 9 Oct 2026

    £460m

    total awarded

  2. 2

    Cowater International

    5 contracts wonlatest 15 Oct 2025

    £73m

    total awarded

  3. 3

    ITAD LIMITED

    2 contracts wonlatest 14 Sept 2026ends 30 Jun 2029

    £7m

    total awarded

  4. 4

    Cowater UK Limited

    2 contracts wonlatest 26 May 2026

    £48m

    total awarded

  5. 5

    McKinsey Development Partners

    1 contract wonlatest 7 Sept 2026

Palladium International Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office
Typepublic body
RegionLondon
Total tenders80
Total spend£7,031,431,173
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

29 September 2025

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

S
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0784ff · tender

The provision of investment management services for the scottish universities fund ignition strategy

Scottish National Investment Bank
servicesScotland

The Bank is seeking proposals from suitably qualified and authorised investment management firms to establish and manage a 15 million GBP segregated investment mandate for the deli

£Up to £6,500,000
⏱ 10 Nov 2026
Posted · yesterday31d to apply →
S
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-068653 · tender

Out of home advertising for bus stations and shelters

Strathclyde Partnership for Transport
servicesScotland

Provision of advertising agency services to market, develop and maintain the current and future developed estate within SPT Bus Stations and the SPT Bus Shelter network throughout

£Up to £10,000,000
⏱ 13 Nov 2026
Posted · yesterday34d to apply →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0784cd · tender

Distress brief intervention

North Lanarkshire Council
servicesScotland

North Lanarkshire Council (the "Council") propose to establish a contract with a sole contractor for Distress Brief Intervention. . There is a longstanding culture of joint integra

£On request
⏱ 11 Nov 2026
Posted · yesterday32d to apply →
R
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06bdd8 · tender

The provision of community based mental health services incorporating distress brief intervention services level 2

Renfrewshire Council
servicesScotland

Renfrewshire Council/Renfrewshire Health and Social Care Partnership (RHSCP) are seeking a Provider to deliver a community based mental health service for adults aged over 16 in Re

£On request
⏱ 9 Nov 2026
Posted · yesterday30d to apply →