Estimated Value
Up to £0
Deadline
Not specified
Published
4 June 2025
Type
services
Overview
This is an Award notice under the Provider Selection Regime Direct Award Process B for General Practitioner Public Health Services. NHS England hold the main contract for services provided by GPs.
Additional Local Enhanced Services (LES) are commissioned by the Local Authority. Services provided by some Blackpool GP practices in addition to their core contract are currently below and may be subject to expansion.
The GPs have a choice as to which Service they provide: • Contraceptive Implants • Intrauterine (IUD) Contraception • Tier 2 STI Screening and Treatment • NHS Health Checks This is an Award notice under the Provider Selection Regime Direct Award Process B for General Practitioner Public Health Services.
Additional details
The contract will run from 1/4/25 to 31/3/35 with the option to extend incrementally by a up to a further 10 years subject to satisfactory contract review and budget availability. The lifetime value of the contract is £0
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Abbeydale Medical Centre
£0
Bloomfield Medical Centre
£0
Glenroyd Medical Centre
£0
Highfield Surgery
£0
Layton Medical Centre
£0
Marton Medical Practice
£0
Newton Drive Health Centre
£0
North Shore Surgery
£0
South King Street Medical Centre
£0
St Pauls Medical Centre
£0
Stonyhill Medical Centre
£0
Waterloo Medical Centre
£0
Arnold Medical Centre
£0
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Blackpool Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
1 contract wonlatest 5 Jun 2025£690,000
total awarded
- 2
Citizens Advice Bureau Blackpool
1 contract wonlatest 23 May 2025£175,000
total awarded
- 3
Renaissance UK Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 13 May 2025£910,306
total awarded
- 4
Empowerment Charity Lancashire
1 contract wonlatest 12 May 2025£745,695
total awarded
Blackpool Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Blackpool CouncilKey Dates
Published
4 June 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Non-planar surface characterisation and swabbing using the spot robot
The contract is for a UK government agency to commission the design, development, testing, demonstration and delivery of a software suite for the Spot robot that can characterise non‑planar surfaces and perform swabbing tasks.
Neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals
The NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB will directly award a three‑year contract to the current provider to deliver neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals dealing with ADHD or ASD across Liverpool, Sefton, Wirral, St Helens, Knowsley, Halton and Warrington.
Provision of occupational health services
The Trust requires a minimum of two Occupational Health Physicians/Providers for a 3- year term from the 1st January 2027 with a 2-year extension option. This contract is for the p
WCST01.27 - westcountry schools trust - CAFM system
WeST operates 31 schools serving approximately 15,000 pupils and employing approximately 2,300 staff. The estate comprises 23 primary schools and 8 Secondary schools, the largest o
