Final Assessment of National Professional Qualifications (NPQs)
Department For EducationEstimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
Not specified
Published
18 November 2016
Type
Not specified
Overview
The National College for Teaching and Leadership (NCTL), an executive agency of the Department for Education, anticipates that, during 2016, it will look to commence a procurement exercise to deliver final assessments for participants undertaking the National Professional Qualifications. Each qualification includes a final assessment that participants undertake when completing their period of professional development.
The final assessment process acts as a quality indicator and supports progression to further study or more senior roles including Headteacher. The contract will be for a minimum term of 9 months with an option to extend if required.
It is anticipated that a new contract will be awarded in January 2017 and the provider should be able to mobilise themselves quickly to deliver final assessment for a maximum of 15,000 NPQML, NPQSL and NPQH participants. The National Professional Qualifications are a suite of leadership programmes available to school leaders which were designed to promote excellent educational leadership through improving the quality of the education workforce.
Key dates
- Duration
- 9 months
Contact & helpdesk
Please email college.licensing@education.gsi.gov.uk if want to find out more about the NCTL market engagement exercise.
Additional details
The programmes (National Professional Qualification for Middle Leadership (NPQML), National Professional Qualification for Senior Leadership (NPQSL) and National Professional Qualification for Headship (NPQH) are licensed by NCTL to a range of delivery providers i.e. Licensees. This PIN is to instigate an Early Market Engagement exercise to help NCTL determine the interest, capacity and capability within the market.
Although the exact release date is subject to change, the Early Market Engagement exercise is expected to end with the anticipated release of an Invitation to Tender in July/August 2016. It is anticipated that this market engagement exercise will incorporate one or more Supplier engagement events for interested parties during June 2016.
Further information will be published in due course as an addendum to this PIN. Additional information: This anticipated requirement may be subject to change as a result of Early Supplier Market Engagement, funding opportunities and changes in governmental priorities.
NCTL will, in due course, consider inviting Bidders to express interest via an Open Procedure within the Official Journal of the European Union (OJEU). The Invitation to Tender (ITT) would be launched and managed through the NCTL e-procurement system, REDIMO.
Bidders will need to be registered on REDIMO to be able to participate in the procurement. If you are interested in this PIN (and are not already registered on REDIMO) please register your company details on the NCTL e-procurement portal.
Information about how to register is published at: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/national-coll... A Market Engagement event will be held via WebEx on Tuesday, 14 June 2016 1pm.
See Attachments for joining instructions. Please note this does not equate to a formal expression of interest in any future procurement activity.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Mutual Ventures Ltd
2 contracts wonlatest 8 Sept 2025£1m
total awarded
- 2
Someone Else's Eyes,Collingwood Learning with Holocaust Centre North,Board of Deputies of British Jews,NUS Charity
1 contract wonlatest 20 Jul 2026ends 31 Mar 2027£1m
total awarded
- 3
Ambition Institute
1 contract wonlatest 17 Jul 2026 - 4
School-Led Development Trust
£9m
total awarded
- 5
Royal Society of Biology
1 contract wonlatest 15 Jun 2026ends 31 Mar 2027£45,000
total awarded
Mutual Ventures Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Contracts Finder
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view this tender on Contracts Finder
Find the submission method
Look for "How to apply" section — most tenders link to an eSourcing platform (e.g. In-Tend, ProContract, Jaggaer)
Create an account
Register on the eSourcing platform for free — you'll need a company email and DUNS number
Download tender documents
Download the ITT (Invitation to Tender), specification, pricing schedule, and any templates
Submit your response
Upload completed documents through the portal before the deadline — late bids are automatically rejected
Most buyers do NOT accept email submissions. You must submit through their eSourcing platform. Check the notice for the exact link.
Buyer Profile
Department for EducationKey Dates
Published
18 November 2016
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
contracts finder
Related Tenders
Provision OF neurodiversity bespoke training course
The L&D team is seeking an experienced training provider to design and deliver neurodiversity awareness and inclusion training for managers and employees. The aim of this programme
Inclusive recruitment training workshops for recruitment managers
The City of Edinburgh Council wants to hire a specialist equalities training provider to design and run custom Inclusive Recruitment workshops for its hiring managers, which will be mandatory before any recruitment takes place.
Management capability programme - delivery partner
The contract is for a training provider to work with the government’s Learning and Development Team to design, develop and deliver the Management Essentials training programme for public‑sector managers.
Provision of a complex supported living service (‘closer to home’ scheme) at condors rest
Bridgend County Borough Council and Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board have undertaken collaborative work to ensure high-quality provision of specialist supported living ser
