Estimated Value
Up to £178,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
27 January 2026
Type
Not specified
Overview
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) award notice under Direct Award Process C. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded; this notice serves as a notice of the award of the contract under the PSR.
The publication of the prior intention to award notice was made on 23rd June to mark the start of the standstill period. No representations were received by the deadline of midnight on 3rd July 2025.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
- Procurement Act 2023
Additional details
The Family Hubs and Start for Life programme is jointly managed by the Department for Education and the Department for Health and Social Care. It seeks to join-up and enhance services for families with children of all ages through a network of family hubs, with start for life services for families with 0- to 2-year-olds at their core.
In January 2025, £126 million was announced to continue delivery of a network of family hubs and start for life services. The Grant Funding allows the opportunity for local authorities to consolidate, embed and enhance their family hub network and Start for Life services offer.
Local authorities are expected to continue delivering all minimum expectations and wider delivery requirements set out in the Programme Guide. The Programme continues to encourage ambition and so, where possible, local authorities should build on the progress made and seek to strengthen their offer, learning from delivery to date.
The process that must be followed when awarding a contract under the direct award process C is set out in Regulations 6(5) and 9. Taking into account the key criteria analysis completed as part of the process, the authority is assured that the existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.
The Family Hubs programme will enable us to continue to take forward the recommendations in The Best Start for Life (a vision for the 1,001 critical days) report. Details of the award decision-makers: Cabinet, Children's Leadership Team, Deputy Director Children's Service, Service Manager - Family Hubs. There were no declared conflicts or potential conflicts of interest.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust
£178,000
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Aecom Limited
4 contracts wonlatest 21 Aug 2026ends 12 Jul 2027£2m
total awarded
- 2
Base 25
£6m
total awarded
- 3
HILTON MAIN CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
£13m
total awarded
- 4
Waterman Aspen
3 contracts wonlatest 11 Jun 2026ends 18 Jun 2027£387,430
total awarded
- 5
THE HAVEN WOLVERHAMPTON
£9m
total awarded
Aecom Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Wolverhampton City CouncilKey Dates
Published
27 January 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Cultural host request
Telford and Wrekin Council would like to establish a contract to provide and support the maintenance of a secure partner portal that allows organisations to upload and update infor
Tender for sensory impairment rehabilitation service in herefordshire
Herefordshire Council is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified and experienced provider to deliver a countywide Sensory Impairment Service for adults aged 18 and over who are liv
Provision of energy performance certificate (EPC) assessments
Platform Housing Limited wants qualified suppliers to carry out Energy Performance Certificate (EPC) assessments for its housing stock in three Midlands regions, split into two priority phases over a 2‑year contract with possible extensions.
The supply of electricity to MOD sites in northern ireland
PROCUREMENT SUMMARY Procedure: Open Procedure under the Procurement Act 2023. Contract Length: 24 Months + 12 Month Extension + 12 Month Extension. Maximum Contract Duration: 48 Mo
