System operational · UK tenders
planned
ocds-h6vhtk-06a73e · planning

External audit of public bodies in Scotland

Audit Scotland

Estimated Value

Up to £7,300,000

Deadline

Not specified

Published

28 May 2026

Type

services

ScotlandGBCPV: 79212100
CategoryBusiness & professional

Overview

Financial audit of Scottish public sector bodies under the Code of Audit Practice 2026 Financial audit of: NHS Tayside, Dundee City Council, Perth and Kinross Council, Angus Council, Tayside Pension Fund, Dundee City Integration Joint Board, Angus Integration Joint Board, Perth and Kinross Integration Joint Board and Tayside Contracts Joint Committee under the Code of audit practice 2016 Additional information: 25/26 value 1,107,100 GPB

Financial audit of: NHS Lanarkshire, North Lanarkshire Council, South Lanarkshire Council, North Lanarkshire Integration Joint Board and South Lanarkshire Integration Joint Board under the Code of audit practice 2026 Additional information: 25/26 value 936,800 GPB Financial audit of: West Lothian Council, Midlothian Council, East Lothian Council, Lothian Pension Fund, Midlothian Integration Joint Board, West Lothian Integration Joint Board and East Lothian Integration Joint Board under the Code of audit practice 2026 Additional information: 25/26 value 854,200 GPB

Financial audit of: Glasgow City Council, Strathclyde Pension Funds and Glasgow City Integration Joint Board under the Code of audit practice 2026 Additional information: 25/26 value 814,400 GPB Financial audit of: NHS Borders, Scottish Borders Council, Scottish Borders Pension Fund and Scottish Borders Integration Joint Board under the Code of audit practice 2026 Additional information: 25/26 value 444,200 GPB

Additional details

Financial audit of: NHS Western Isles, Comhairle nan Eilean Siar and Curam Is Slainte nan Eilean Siar under the Code of audit practice 2026 Additional information: 25/26 value 333,000 GPB Financial audit of: Renfrewshire Council, Renfrewshire Integration Joint Board and Scotland Excel under the Code of audit practice 2026 Additional information: 25/26 value 311,300 GPB

Financial audit of: Inverclyde Council and Inverclyde Integration Joint Board under the Code of audit practice 2026 Additional information: 25/26 value 255,200 GPB Financial audit of: East Renfrewshire Council and East Renfrewshire Integration Joint Board under the Code of audit practice 2026 Additional information: 25/26 value 241,000 GPB

Financial audit of: Forestry and Land Scotland, Scottish Canals, NatureScot and Scottish Forestry under the Code of audit practice 2026 Additional information: 25/26 value 315,100 GPB Financial audit of: National Galleries of Scotland, National Museums of Scotland, Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh and National Library of Scotland under the Code of audit practice 2026 Additional information: 25/26 value 147,800 GPB

Financial audit of: Creative Scotland, sportscotland, sportscotland Lottery Fund and Creative Scotland Lottery Fund under the Code of audit practice 2026 Additional information: 25/26 value 154,300 GPB Financial audit of: Zero Waste Scotland, Scottish Futures Trust and Independent Living Fund Scotland under the Code of audit practice 2026 Additional information: 25/26 value 117,800 GPB

Financial audit of: Scottish Water under the Code of audit practice 2026 Additional information: 25/26 value 401,300 GPB Financial audit of: Scottish National Investment Bank under the Code of audit practice 2026 Additional information: 25/26 value 239,700 GPB

Financial audit of: New College Lanarkshire, West College Scotland, South Lanarkshire College and West Lothian College under the Code of audit practice 2026 Additional information: 25/26 value 184,400 GPB Financial audit of: City of Glasgow College, Glasgow Kelvin College and Glasgow Clyde College under the Code of audit practice 2026 Additional information: 25/26 value 163,800 GPB

Financial audit of: Tay Road Bridge Joint Board, Tayside and Central Scotland Transport Partnership (TACTRAN) and Tayside Valuation Joint Board under the Code of audit practice 2026 Additional information: 25/26 value 65,500 GPB based on ISA (UK) audit The alternative assurance framework will be set out in the 2026 Code and supplementary guidance, available as part of the full tender. Financial audit of: Glasgow City Region City Deal Cabinet Joint Committee and West of Scotland Archaeology Service Joint Committee under the Code of audit practice 2026 Additional information: 25/26 value 32,900 GPB based on ISA (UK) audit The alternative assurance framework will be set out in the 2026 Code and supplementary guidance, available as part of the full tender. Financial audit of: Scottish Public Services Ombudsman, Scottish Information Commissioner, Children and Young People’s Commissioner Scotland, Scottish Human Rights Commission, Commissioner for Ethical Standards in Public Life in Scotland, Standards Commission for Scotland and Scottish Biometrics Commissioner under the Code of audit practice 2026 Additional information: 25/26 value 177,000 GPB based on ISA (UK) audit The alternative assurance framework will be set out in the 2026 Code and supplementary guidance, available as part of the full tender.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

Audit Scotland
Typepublic body
RegionUKM
Total tenders7
Total spend£8,208,247
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

28 May 2026

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

planning

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

S
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0784ff · tender

The provision of investment management services for the scottish universities fund ignition strategy

Scottish National Investment Bank
servicesScotland

The Bank is seeking proposals from suitably qualified and authorised investment management firms to establish and manage a 15 million GBP segregated investment mandate for the deli

£Up to £6,500,000
⏱ 10 Nov 2026
Posted · yesterday31d to apply →
S
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-068653 · tender

Out of home advertising for bus stations and shelters

Strathclyde Partnership for Transport
servicesScotland

Provision of advertising agency services to market, develop and maintain the current and future developed estate within SPT Bus Stations and the SPT Bus Shelter network throughout

£Up to £10,000,000
⏱ 13 Nov 2026
Posted · yesterday34d to apply →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0784cd · tender

Distress brief intervention

North Lanarkshire Council
servicesScotland

North Lanarkshire Council (the "Council") propose to establish a contract with a sole contractor for Distress Brief Intervention. . There is a longstanding culture of joint integra

£On request
⏱ 11 Nov 2026
Posted · yesterday32d to apply →
R
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06bdd8 · tender

The provision of community based mental health services incorporating distress brief intervention services level 2

Renfrewshire Council
servicesScotland

Renfrewshire Council/Renfrewshire Health and Social Care Partnership (RHSCP) are seeking a Provider to deliver a community based mental health service for adults aged over 16 in Re

£On request
⏱ 9 Nov 2026
Posted · yesterday30d to apply →