Expressions of Interest for the Provision of APMS Procurements for Primary Medical Services in Poplar Primary Care Centre, Kings Heath and Hodge Hill Family Practice, Hodge Hill
NHS ARDEN AND GREATER EAST MIDLANDS COMMISSIONING SUPPORT UNITEstimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
Not specified
Published
6 December 2018
Type
Not specified
Overview
NHS Arden & Greater East Midlands Commissioning Support Unit (NHS Arden & GEM CSU) on behalf of Birmingham and Solihull CCG would like to notify you of an opportunity to provide Primary Medical Services in Birmingham at Poplar Primary Care Centre, Kings Heath and Hodge Hill Family Practice, Hodge Hill. Expressions of interest are sought from providers for two Primary Medical Care Service contracts both with an anticipated start date of 1st January 2020 as the existing contracts will cease on 31st December 2019.
Poplar Primary Care Centre is located in Kings Heath, Birmingham. The practice building is a converted house, managed by NHS Property Services.
Birmingham and Solihull CCG wish to procure Primary Medical Services as the current contract is due to expire on 31 December 2019. The practice has a raw list of 5,836 patients and a weighted list size of 5,911 patients.
Contact & helpdesk
Once registered please complete the questions which ask providers to give details about their organisation's name and postal address, email address, contact name and number.
Additional details
The practice has a young population, 28.86% of the registrants are under 19, compared to the national average of 22.75%. 51.54% of the population are aged between 20 and 49, compared to the national average of 41.3% and only 19.6% of registrants are over 50 compared to the national over of 35.98%. The practice is located within the fourth most deprived decile.
Information from the 2011 Census shows that Kings Heath has a high BAME population with 22.4% of the population identifying as Asian, 4.4% identifying as black, 5.1% identifying as mixed race Hodge Hill Family Practice is located at Hodge Hill Primary Care Centre, Hodge Hill, Birmingham. The premises were purpose built 10 years ago and the GP practice is co-located with a number of community services including; physiotherapy, pharmacy and podiatry.
The building is managed by Community Health Partnerships (CHP). Birmingham and Solihull CCG wish to procure Primary Medical Services as the current contract is due to expire on 31 December 2019.
The practice has a raw list of 4,585 patients and a weighted list size of 4,410 patients. The practice has a young population when compared to the national average with 35.4% of the practice population aged under 18, compared to the national average of 20.7%.
The practice has a smaller percentage of older patients with 7.7% of the patients aged over 75, compared to the national average of 10.1%. The practice is located within the most deprived decile.
Information from the 2011 Census shows that Hodge Hill has a high BAME population with 26.5% of the population identifying as Asian, 12.0% identifying as black, 5.6% identifying as mixed race. Additional information: The Commissioners will be holding a Market Engagement event on the afternoon of Thursday 24th January 2019, 1.00 - 3.00pm in Birmingham.
Please register your interest in attending this by 12pm (noon) on Friday 18th January 2019. Places are strictly limited therefore reservations are limited to no more than 2 persons per organisation.
The Market Engagement Event will; • Give an overview of the services to be provided • Provide details of the contract type, length and particular conditions • Explain the procurement process and the anticipated timeline. Please note that this expression of interest has been designed to allow the market visibility of the proposed opportunity and support early engagement.
The aim of the expression of interest exercise is to; 1. Support the CCGs informed decision making on the potential options on the future commissioning of these services; 2.
To help refine the commissioning and procurement approach and; 3. To gauge the level of interest from the market of capable providers with capacity to deliver the services illustrated above.
This is a market testing exercise and does not commit the Commissioners to carry out a procurement process. Current services will remain in place during this period in line with existing contracts and service level agreements.
This is purely a market engagement exercise, any subsequent procurement will be advertised separately and all organisations wanting to participate will need to respond to the procurement advertisement as and when published. If you wish to express an interest and register for the Market Engagement Event please register on the EU Supply website https://uk.eu-supply.com/login.asp?B=UK .
The tender ID No. is 33664. Your response should also include capability and previous experience of delivering this or a similar level of service.
Please note that whilst there may be an opportunity to comment on the Contract Length, the Commissioners are not obligated to incorporate or change these. Please note the deadline for responses for this Market Engagement Event is by 12pm (noon) on Friday 18th January 2019.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Contracts Finder
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view this tender on Contracts Finder
Find the submission method
Look for "How to apply" section — most tenders link to an eSourcing platform (e.g. In-Tend, ProContract, Jaggaer)
Create an account
Register on the eSourcing platform for free — you'll need a company email and DUNS number
Download tender documents
Download the ITT (Invitation to Tender), specification, pricing schedule, and any templates
Submit your response
Upload completed documents through the portal before the deadline — late bids are automatically rejected
Most buyers do NOT accept email submissions. You must submit through their eSourcing platform. Check the notice for the exact link.
Buyer Profile
NHS Arden and Greater East Midlands Commissioning Support UnitKey Dates
Published
6 December 2018
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
contracts finder
Related Tenders
Youth services framework
The proposed procurement will establish a framework of providers to deliver a range of youth services interventions aimed at preventing and reducing serious violence. Services will
Loriners MAT (park hall infant & junior schools) ~ cleaning tender
The successful Supplier/s will be required to provide cleaning services at the following schools: 1.Park Hall Junior Academy, Park Hall Road Walsall WS5 3HF 2.Park Hall Infant Acad
Repairs and maintenance service - longton market external refurbishment works - CRN/2026/360
Stoke-on-Trent City Council intend to appoint a Principal Contractor to carry out the works. The works comprise the repair and maintenance of the external fabric of Longton Market
Local plan viability study
South Staffordshire District Council (SSDC) is inviting bids from experienced and qualified service providers to undertake a Local Plan Viability Study in accordance with national
