Estimated Value
£112,500 – £868,500
Deadline
Not specified
Published
5 September 2025
Type
services
Overview
The delivery of Skills Bootcamps which are flexible short vocational courses designed to improve the skills of the workforce in key sectors. They are offered to adults aged 19 and over.
There will be 17 lots in total to deliver specific learning provision in the vocational areas listed within the Invitation to Tender (ITT) document (document 2). There are a total of 17 contracts that may be awarded.
Each contract is initially a 1-year contract subject to extension and subject to funding/performance. As stipulated in the specification, the Council is seeking one provider per lot.
Lots (13)
- Lot 2Construction and the Built Environment (made up of one Skills Bootcamp)
- Lot 5Digital (Made up of one Skills Bootcamp)
- Lot 6Digital (Made up of one Skills Bootcamp)
- Lot 7Digital (Made up of one Skills Bootcamp)
- Lot 9Digital (Made up of one Skills Bootcamp)
- Lot 10Education and Early Years (Made up of two Skills Bootcamps)
- Lot 11Land-Based (Made up of three Skills Bootcamps)
- Lot 12Land Based (Made up of one Skills Bootcamp)
- Lot 13Land Based (Made up of one Skills Bootcamp)
- Lot 14Land Based (Made up of one Skills Bootcamp)
- Lot 15Business and Administration (Made up of two Skills Bootcamp)
- Lot 16Hospitality (Made up of one Skills Bootcamp)
- Lot 17Health and Social Care (Made up of two Skills Bootcamps)
Regulations cited
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
Additional details
Providers may bid for more than one lot. No provider will be contracted to deliver more than a maximum of eight lots.
Please refer to document 12 for information. Full details of the required Services are set out in the service specifications.
The Council is conducting this procurement within the requirements of the Light Touch Regime of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 (SI2015/102). The process has a reduced tender period of 21 days (instead of the standard 28 days); and shall run as a single stage open tender.
The Council reserves the right to not observe a standstill period. If the Council decides to observe a standstill period, the Commissioners will follow a 10-day standstill period which shall commence the day after the Commissioners send out notices confirming their decision to award the Contract.
Following the completion of a 10-day standstill period, the Commissioners will award the Contract. This procurement is subject to confirmation of DfE Government Funding.
If funding is reduced, suspended, reclaimed or withdrawn by Government, ESCC may choose to withdraw certain lots and/or reduce or modify the size of lots. The Estimated overall Procurement Value is £7,074,150 (excluding VAT).
The Estimated overall Procurement Value (including extensions) is based on 17 one-year contracts (which have a combined estimated total value of £2,358,050.00 which is the total annual funding available) plus the option for the Council to enter into two further one-year extensions subject to funding. So, the 1 + 1 + 1 procurement has an Estimated overall Value (including extensions) of £7,074,150 (£2,358,050.00 x 3).
Individual estimated contract values based on current funding indications can be found in document 13. Should not all Lots be awarded, the Council reserves the right but not an obligation to apportion any monies (from Lots not awarded) to the awarded Lots (subject to funding).
This lot is made up of three Skills Bootcamps called:1A Construction and the Built environment (general), 1B Pathway to (Accelerated) Apprenticeship in Construction and the Built Environment; and 1C Entry to labouring in construction sector. Please see the specification for more information about this lot.
This lot is made up of one Skills Bootcamp called: Green Skills in Construction & the Built Environment. Please see the specification for more information about this lot.
The contract name for this lot is: Bootcamps in Construction and the Built Environment: Green Skills in Construction & the Built Environment Estimated Value excluding VAT: £432,000 This lot is made up of two Skills Bootcamps called: 3A Engineering and Manufacturing (General); and 3B Introduction to engineering and manufacturing.
Please see the specification for more information about this lot. This lot is made up of one Skills Bootcamp called: Electric Vehicle- EV installation.
Please see the specification for more information about this lot. This lot is made up of one Skills Bootcamp called: Adobe Creative Cloud.
Please see the specification for more information about this lot. The contract name for this lot is: Bootcamps in Digital Skills: Adobe Creative Cloud Estimated Value excluding VAT: £868,500
This lot is made up of one Skills Bootcamp called: Digital Marketing. Please see the specification for more information about this lot.
This lot is made up of one Skills Bootcamp called: Digital Video Skills. Please see the specification for more information about this lot.
The contract name for this lot is: Bootcamps in Digital Skills: Digital Video Skills Estimated value excluding VAT: £429,750 This lot is made up of one Skills Bootcamp called: Cyber security.
Please see the specification for more information about this lot. This lot is made up of one Skills Bootcamp called: Digital Analytics.
Please see the specification for more information about this lot. The contract name for this lot is: Bootcamps in Digital Skills: Digital Analytics Estimated value excluding VAT: £258,000
This lot is made up of two Skills Bootcamps called: 10A Early Years/Childminding; and 10B Teaching Assistants. Please see the specification for more information about this lot.
The contract name for this lot is: Bootcamps in Education & Early Years: Early Years/Childminding and Teaching Assistants Estimated value excluding VAT: £570,000 This lot is made up of three Skills Bootcamps called: 11A Forestry & Arboriculture, 11B Amenity Horticulture; and 11C Construction Landscaping.
Please see the specification for more information about this lot. The contract name for this lot is: Bootcamps in Land Based Sector: Forestry & Arboriculture, Amenity Horticulture and Construction Landscaping Estimated value excluding VAT: £439,200
This lot is made up of one Skills Bootcamp called: Wine. Please see the specification for more information about this lot.
The contract name for this lot is: Bootcamps in Land Based Sector: Wine Estimated value excluding VAT: £156,000 This lot is made up of one Skills Bootcamp called: Animal Care.
Please see the specification for more information about this lot. The contract name for this lot is: Bootcamps in Land Based Sector: Animal Care Estimated value excluding VAT: £183,600
This lot is made up of one Skills Bootcamp called: Butchery. Please see the specification for more information about this lot.
The contract name for this lot is: Bootcamps in Land Based Sector: Butchery Estimated value excluding VAT: £112,500 This lot is made up of two Skills Bootcamp called: 15A Leadership and project management; and 15B Business Management.
Please see the specification for more information about this lot. The contract name for this lot is: Bootcamps in Business & Administration: Leadership & Project Management and Business Management.
Estimated value excluding VAT: £518,400 This lot is made up of one Skills Bootcamp called: Catering.
Please see the specification for more information about this lot. The contract name for this lot is: Bootcamps in Hospitality: Catering Estimated value excluding VAT: £192,000.
This lot is made up of two Skills Bootcamps called: 17A Health and Social Care; and 17B Pharmacy. Please see the specification for more information about this lot. The contract name for this lot is: Bootcamps in Health & Social Care: Health & Social Care and Pharmacy Estimated value excluding VAT: £432,000
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
East Sussex College Group
£868,500
Creative Process Digital
£868,500
TechNative Digital Ltd
£868,500
Whitehead-Ross Education and Consulting Limited
£868,500
Plumpton College
£868,500
Skills Provider Ltd
£868,500
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
East Sussex County CouncilKey Dates
Published
5 September 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Falls prevention service
Countywide Falls Prevention Service requirement within West Sussex for a maximum duration of 5 years (3+2). West Sussex County Council is seeking to commission evidence-based falls
Homeless and rough sleeper service
This contract is for delivering a combined GP clinic (up to 8 hours a week) and community nursing outreach service for homeless and rough sleepers in Eastbourne, Lewes and Wealden, valued at about £236k per year for two years.
Autism and ADHD advice
NHS Thames Valley ICB ("the Commissioner") is commissioning Autism and ADHD advice and support services. Autism and ADHD advice, support and support/workshops for parents, carers,
SCC residential and nursing care homes DPS
Surrey County Council and Continuing Healthcare (CHC) NHS Surrey currently run a joint procurement to identify providers for Residential and Nursing Care Homes for Older People, us
