Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure (LEVI) and Associated Services
Worcestershire County CouncilEstimated Value
£176,979,134 – £414,946,034
Deadline
Not specified
Published
22 June 2026
Type
services
Overview
This procurement was conducted by Worcestershire County Council on behalf of the Fourth Midlands Connect EV Infrastructure Consortium to deliver the Local Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Scheme (LEVI) to accelerate the number of on-street Electric Vehicle Chargepoints across the consortium via a concession agreement. This consortium is made up of the following Commissioning Bodies; Leicestershire County Council, Rutland County Council District Council, Warwickshire County Council and Worcestershire County Council.
The consortium approach is being used to help support the concessionaire with long term delivery of Chargepoints allowing the ability to balance the Consortium sites to ensure that rural and less affluent areas are supported. On behalf of the Consortium, Worcestershire County Council sought tenders from suitably experienced and qualified entities for the provision of this EV charging infrastructure.
Lot 1 oversees standard (7kW AC charging) and fast (22kW AC or DC charging) Chargepoint sockets. The Authorities will work with the supplier to develop a reliable and high-quality public on-street charge point network.
Key dates
- Duration
- 15 years
Additional details
This will enable equal levelling up across the consortium by providing the infrastructure needed for residents to make the switch to Electric Vehicles particularly for those without the option to charge at home. Each authority has an individual Concession Contract with the supplier, with a contractual term of 15 years.
The supplier will work with the authorities to deliver a network of primarily 7kW - 22kW charge points. However other charge point types and speeds may be considered if needed and subject to agreement with the individual authorities.
The installation will take place in the first 5 years of the contract term. The authorities in the consortium successfully secured LEVI capital funding.
Lot 2 oversees Rapid ( ≥50kW) Chargepoint Sockets. The Authorities will work with the supplier to develop a reliable and high-quality public on-street charge point network.
This will enable equal levelling up across the consortium by providing the infrastructure needed for residents to make the switch to Electric Vehicles particularly for those without the option to charge at home. Each authority has an individual Concession Contract with the supplier, with a contractual term of 15 years.
The supplier will work with the authorities to deliver a network of ≥ 50kW charge points. The installation will take place in the first 4 years of the contract term. The authorities in the consortium successfully secured LEVI capital funding.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Connected Kerb Limited
EZO Charging Limited
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Danaher & Walsh (Civil Engineering) Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 16 Sept 2026ends 30 Sept 2027£400,000
total awarded
- 2
Amey OW Limited
1 contract wonlatest 3 Aug 2026ends 31 Oct 2026£80,000
total awarded
- 3
Allroads Asphalt Solutions LTD
1 contract wonlatest 28 May 2026ends 14 Jun 2030£10m
total awarded
Danaher & Walsh (Civil Engineering) Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Leicestershire County CouncilKey Dates
Published
22 June 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
CWC26005 - physiotherapy service
This service is for the provision of an occupational physiotherapy service for approximately 4,400 Council employees, delivering assessment, treatment and rehabilitation to support
COV - young people's drug and alcohol prevention, treatment and support service 2027
Coventry City Council is looking for a provider to deliver drug and alcohol prevention, treatment and support services for young people, including safeguarding responsibilities, as part of its public health duties.
Home care including carers home based respite services in staffordshire
The Council are commissioning Care in the home services including a Carers home and community respite service across Staffordshire for Carers who have been assessed as having suppo
The repair of steering gear and hydraulic assemblies & associated items
The Ministry of Defence (the Authority), proposed to award a five (5) year Framework agreement with two (2) x 12-month option years subject to requirement and satisfactory performa
