Edoxaban Review Service W91615
Betsi Cadwaladr University Health BoardEstimated Value
Up to £360
Deadline
Not specified
Published
2 October 2026
Type
services
Overview
Most Suitable Provider Process confirmation of contract award notice, for the avoidance of doubt, this notice does not represent a modification of contract.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
This contract is for a clinical review service that will check all primary‑care patients in the Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board who are prescribed edoxaban, decide if they can be switched to a cheaper generic anticoagulant, and carry out the switch where appropriate. It is aimed at healthcare providers with the right clinical and prescribing expertise to work with GP practices between August 2026 and January 2027.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Parc Glas Surgery
CANOLFAN IECHYD AMLWCH
Corwen house surgery
Dolgellau Surgery
Meddygfa Bala Surgery
Bron Derw Medical Centre
Dr KEM Woodvine & Partners
Felinheli & Porthaethwy Surgery
Drs Morris & Haque
Llanberis Practice
Treflan Surgery
Bodnant Medical Centre
Bodreinallt surgery
Meddygfa Gwydir Surgery
Llanfairfechan Group Practice
Betws y coed surgery
Mostyn House Medical Practice
Berllan Surgery
Corwen Family Practice
Beech House Surgery
Park House Surgery W91028
Drs Moodalbyle, Jones, Glover & Watkin t/a/ Bronyffynnon Surgery
Clarence Medical Centre
Crane Medical Centre
PenyBont Surgery
Cadwgan Surgery
Beech Avenue Practice
Z6505111 (The Clinic)
Queensferry Medical Practice
Ruabon Medical Centre
The Quay Surgery
Shotton Lane Surgery
Allt Goch Medical Centre
Dee Valley Medical Practice
Alyn Family Doctors
Plas Y Bryn Medical Centre
Gardden Road Surgery
Roseneath Medical Practice
Bryn Darland Surgery
Hope Family Medical Centre,
Dr J Knight & Partners
Marches Medical Practice
Dr J Potter and Partners
Strathmore Medical Practice
Bradley's Practice (W00076)
Caritas Surgery
Gwrych medical centre
The Surgery Gwalchmai
Coed Y Glyn Surgery
Meddygfa Penbryn Surgery
Beaumaris health centre
Pendre Surgery
Deeside Medical Centre
Gerafon & Tal y Bont Surgery
Waunfawr surgery
MEDDYGFA VICTORIA
Craig Y Don Medical Practice
Bodowen Surgery
Penrhyn Bay Surgery
Leeswood Surgery
Bron Meirion Surgery
Lakeside Medical Center
£360
The Clinic
£420
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
DIAGNEXIA UK LIMITED
1 contract wonlatest 2 Oct 2026£380,000
total awarded
- 2
ID MEDICAL GROUP LIMITED
1 contract wonlatest 2 Oct 2026£105,690
total awarded
- 3
ELECTIVE SERVICES LTD
1 contract wonlatest 7 Sept 2026£128,438
total awarded
- 4
Caritas Surgery
1 contract wonlatest 18 Aug 2026 - 5
Strathmore Medical Practice
1 contract wonlatest 18 Aug 2026
DIAGNEXIA UK LIMITED is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Betsi Cadwaladr University Health BoardKey Dates
Published
2 October 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
awardUpdate
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Psychosocial substance misuse
The NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership is planning to award a contract to provide a Psychosocial Substance Misuse Service for adult prisoners and young offenders at HMP & YOI Parc Prison, delivering assessment, stabilisation and assisted withdrawal from September 2026 for one year (with possible extensions).
Extension to DPS for passenger transport services ( excluding local bus services) in the vale of glamorga
The Vale of Glamorgan Council is extending its Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) for passenger transport services (excluding local bus routes) until 31 March 2028. Businesses must submit a pre‑qualification questionnaire to join the DPS and can then bid on individual transport contracts, including school and special‑needs services.
Youth and play services approved list (stage 2)
The procurement process is structured to contain 2 lots. Lot 1 is for Play provision and seeks to appoint play providers capable of delivering play opportunities for CYP aged 5 to
Dynmaic purchasing system for the provision of training in the social care sector (round 2)
Blaenau Gwent & Caerphilly County Borough Councils provides a joint Workforce Development Team service for the whole social care sector within Blaenau Gwent and Caerphilly geograph
