Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery Services
Wolverhampton City CouncilEstimated Value
Up to £34,872,822
Deadline
Not specified
Published
5 August 2025
Type
Not specified
Overview
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice under Direct Award Process C. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. The service delivers a range of services including harm reduction, assessment and care planning, family and carer support, peer-led and peer delivered initiatives, psychosocial and pharmacological interventions.
The provision of these services are crucial to improve the health and wellbeing outcomes for those who struggle with drug and alcohol use. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.
Eligibility & compliance
Representations by providers must be made by midnight of Friday 15th August 2025 via email to: corporate.procurement@wolverhampton.gov.uk and please ensure you CC Michelle.Marie-Smith@wolverhampton.gov.uk.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
- Procurement Act 2023
Additional details
The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. The process that must be followed when awarding a contract under the direct award process C is set out in Regulations 6(5) and 9.
Taking into account the key criteria analysis completed as part of the process, the authority is assured that the existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard. Details of the award decision-makers: Cabinet, Strategic Leadership Team - Public Health, Director of Public Health, Consultant in Public Health & Principal Public Health Specialist. There were no declared conflicts or potential conflicts of interest.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Nacro
£34,872,822
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Aecom Limited
4 contracts wonlatest 21 Aug 2026ends 12 Jul 2027£2m
total awarded
- 2
Base 25
£6m
total awarded
- 3
The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust
3 contracts wonlatest 4 Sept 2026ends 31 Jul 2026£176m
total awarded
- 4
HILTON MAIN CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
£13m
total awarded
- 5
Waterman Aspen
3 contracts wonlatest 11 Jun 2026ends 18 Jun 2027£387,430
total awarded
Aecom Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Wolverhampton City CouncilKey Dates
Published
5 August 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Cultural host request
Telford and Wrekin Council would like to establish a contract to provide and support the maintenance of a secure partner portal that allows organisations to upload and update infor
Tender for sensory impairment rehabilitation service in herefordshire
Herefordshire Council is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified and experienced provider to deliver a countywide Sensory Impairment Service for adults aged 18 and over who are liv
Provision of energy performance certificate (EPC) assessments
Platform Housing Limited is seeking to appoint suitably qualified and experienced suppliers to deliver Energy Performance Certificate (EPC) assessments across our operational areas
The supply of electricity to MOD sites in northern ireland
PROCUREMENT SUMMARY Procedure: Open Procedure under the Procurement Act 2023. Contract Length: 24 Months + 12 Month Extension + 12 Month Extension. Maximum Contract Duration: 48 Mo
