Estimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
11 September 2026
Published
17 August 2026
Type
Not specified
Overview
Dwr Cymru Cyfyngedig (DCC) is re-procuring its principal energy contracts in four lots. Lot 1, electricity import and export: supply to circa 4,400 MPANs, flexible purchasing and price-fixing services, PPA sleeving, export route to market and settlement.
Lot 2, gas import: non-domestic supply of circa 67.8 GWh per annum, purchasing and price-fixing services against DCC instructions, and all industry arrangements required to deliver supply. Lot 3, gas export: purchase and offtake of biomethane injected into the gas distribution network, circa 45.8 GWh per annum.
Lot 4, metering services: HH and NHH MOP, data collection and aggregation and successor MHHS roles, NHH remediation and AMR upgrade programmes, gas metering and sub-metering. The contract term for every lot runs from that lot's commencement date to 31 March 2032, with extension options of 3 years and then a further 2 years, exercisable at DCC's sole discretion.
Additional details
All lots are co-terminous, with the initial period ending 31 March 2032. Commencement is 1 April 2027 for Lots 1, 2 and 4, and 1 July 2027 for Lot 3.
Suppliers may bid for any number of lots. Each lot bid is priced and evaluated independently and is independently awardable.
Electricity import and export: supply to circa 4,400 MPANs, flexible purchasing and price-fixing services, PPA sleeving, export route to market and settlement Gas import: non-domestic gas supply of circa 67.8 GWh per annum to DCC's gas supply points, including purchasing and price-fixing services against DCC instructions, and all industry arrangements required to deliver supply.
Gas meter reading and maintenance services sit within Lot 4 (Metering services). Commencement 1 April 2027; initial period to 31 March 2032, with extension options of 3 years and then a further 2 years exercisable at DCC's sole discretion.
Gas export: purchase and offtake of biomethane injected by DCC into the gas distribution network (gas-to-grid), circa 45.8 GWh per annum and circa 447 GWh over the maximum contract term. Under this lot the Supplier purchases biomethane from DCC as principal for onward sale into the gas market, so consideration flows from the Supplier to DCC rather than from DCC to the Supplier.
The Supplier's remuneration may arise through management or transaction fees, trading margins or spreads, deductions, retained amounts or other elements of the sale-price methodology, to be established through this competition. The estimated value stated for this lot is the gross market value of the biomethane expected to be transacted, stated inclusive of VAT at the currently applicable 20% rate; it is not an estimate of the Supplier's remuneration and does not represent expenditure by DCC, and DCC gives no warranty as to future volumes or market prices.
Commencement 1 July 2027; initial period to 31 March 2032, with extension options of 3 years and then a further 2 years exercisable at DCC's sole discretion. Metering services: HH and NHH meter operator (MOP), data collection and aggregation and successor MHHS roles, NHH remediation and AMR upgrade programmes, gas metering and sub-metering across DCC's estate.
Through this lot DCC will contractualise a remediation programme with measurable outcomes and an enduring data-quality service. Commencement 1 April 2027; DCC may agree an earlier commencement date limited to defined improvement activities (such as remediation planning, surveys, estate validation and preparatory AMR upgrade work) so that estate improvement proceeds in parallel with incumbent close-out.
The current half-hourly data collection and aggregation arrangement runs to April 2028 and that element phases into this contract at that date. Initial period to 31 March 2032, with extension options of 3 years and then a further 2 years exercisable at DCC's sole discretion.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Sharpe Pritchard LLP
1 contract wonlatest 28 Sept 2026ends 31 Oct 2029£14m
total awarded
- 2
Shakespeare Martineau LLP
1 contract wonlatest 28 Sept 2026ends 31 Oct 2029£14m
total awarded
- 3
Michelmores LLP
1 contract wonlatest 28 Sept 2026ends 31 Oct 2029£14m
total awarded
- 4
Ashfords LLP
1 contract wonlatest 28 Sept 2026ends 31 Oct 2029£14m
total awarded
- 5
Burges Salmon LLP
1 contract wonlatest 28 Sept 2026ends 31 Oct 2029£14m
total awarded
Sharpe Pritchard LLP is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Dwr Cymru CyfyngedigKey Dates
Published
17 August 2026
Submission deadline
11 September 2026
Notice type
tender
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Proposed residential development at land adjacent to bro dawel, solva, pembrokeshire, SA62 6TZ
ateb are seeking to appoint a single experienced contractor to design and construct the Solva development, including the associated football pitch and external works. The project c
BCU-ITT-64220 - substation 4 switchgear upgrade -WMH
Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board requires a suitably qualified and experienced electrical engineering contractor to undertake the phased replacement and upgrade of the Low V
Framework for electrical installation and maintenance, including PAT and fixed wire testing
Mid and West Wales Fire and Rescue Authority on behalf of themselves and the Police and Crime Commissioner for Dyfed Powys Police is seeking to engage electrical contractors to car
WAS-ITT-62703 - C1 driver training tender
NWSSP on behalf of WAST requires suitably qualified and accredited C1 driver training providers to deliver training and testing services to a variable cohort of learners. Training
